We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a pleasant stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Ipoh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a pleasant stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at Regalodge for 2 days and had booked the hotel by wotif.com. Hotel rates are quite reasonable considering the amenities provided like free wifi, snack noodles, beverages. Room was small, well kept with clean bathroom and good enough for a couple's stay. Location of the hotel is good. Have choices of lots of restaurants & hawker stalls. For good indian cuisine, must try Pakeezah restaurant near to this hotel. Also note that ipoh is a non touristy town, so many restaurants will be closed on sunday. We also tried hotel's breakfast by paying @15 ringgit per head. Options are limited, but its worth the try.

We had travelled from Singapore on a overnight bus to ipoh. Reached regalodge at 7am in the morning & we were checked in within few minutes Considering it was early checkin, it was very helpful of Regalodge.

Also for travellers who are not driving, should ask Hotel's friendly reception to call for taxi to get around. Flagging down a taxi is not an option. We made Regalodge as a base & travelled to Gua Tempurung, sunway's lost world (@50 ringgit each way) & 1 day tour to cameron highlands(@270 ringgit for whole day)

Overall we enjoyed our stay in Regalodge & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear amitk78,

Warm greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for wrote us such a wonderful compliment at Tripadvisor. Delighted to learn that you and your companion had a renewing stay with us as well as our amenities and facilities delivered to you had met up to your expectation.

Most delightful to hear that, the services from our staffs are helpful to assist you throughout your stayed, from checking in to transport arrangement. I have since shared your experience to the respective department and they too felt delighted of it.

We look forward to welcoming you soon either travel or business bring you back to Ipoh again and thereby delivered the same or even better quality of services as expected at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Best Regards,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    191
    71
    16
    6
See reviews for
110
111
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be quite adequate. It has a good location, an impressive lobby and simple but clean rooms. Excellent water pressure, too. The price was reasonable enough (about $44 US). We would stay here again if we were to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear tmolta,

Warm greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Elated to hear from you and thank you for sharing us your experience at Tripadvisor.

Delighted to learn that you and your companion had a renewing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, if there is a opportunity to come back Ipoh again either business or travel purposes. Thank you and have a pleasant day!

Best Regards,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We were at Regalodge just this past weekend. Considering the room rates, I would say that Regalodge is value for money. Not that it is cheap - it is acceptable.

The hotel is not too big - little noise and congestion. It has ample parking and a nice uncle who sort of takes care of the parking lot. Very helpful staff - unlike snobbish ones you see in bigger hotels. However, the hotel should ensure at least one Chinese-speaking staff at the reception at all times for the convenience of those who cannot speak Malay or English.

The standard room is a bit small - which standard room isn't? Only has queen-sized beds - as with most hotels in Ipoh.

Rooms are clean although towels need a changing - perhaps they would be whiter if we visit in January. Carpets and bed sheets are acceptable.

TV reception is quite good, not very good. Wifi is free but not very strong reception (we were on the 2nd floor - only one bar most of the time). Wifi boosters are not expensive - if you wish to provide free wifi, then invest to make sure there is good reception throughout the hotel premises. Else, this will be something that really irks hotel guests. Remember, no wifi is better than weak wifi!

Toilets are clean and water pressure is very very strong - which is good. Shower thermostat is the best I have experienced in so far. Others would either give you a bad scalding or a shiver.

Overall experience is pleasant. My wife said, she would definitely want to stay in this hotel again the next time we are in Ipoh.

Room Tip: This is not a big hotel so it doesn't matter where you are in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Joel C,

Warm Greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for sharing us your experience! Delighted to hear that you and your wife had a pleasant stay with us.

Appreciated for telling us your valuable advices and ideas. Please rest assured, we will definitely take into consideration for further improvement in coming years. Hopefully, you can have a difference experience as you expected on your next visit.

Me and my teams look forward to welcoming you and your wife on your next visit again! Thank you and Happy New Year!

Best Wishes,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

clean budget hotel. Near to alot of nice eating place, esp the one opposite the hotel called Pakeeza (an indian cuisine restaurant)

This is also the first hotel that offers cup noodles, snack, and soft drinks for FOC.. room is clean, but not very big.

However, as we were staying over night over th christmas eve and the hotel is fully booked... there are alot of little devils (kids) that running along the corridor n shouting n screaming... so i think the hotel need some improvement on the sound proofing in their rooms, so that the hotel guests can have better sleep....

W

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Joebaby21,

Warm Greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for sharing us your experience! I believed from your overall experience, you and your companions had a pleasant stay with us.

Regret that the noise of the kids from your neighbors disturbed you. Please be so kind to inform us on the event, we shall check the floor and try our best to control the situation as comfortable for our guests. Kindly rest assured, we will definitely look into it, as to come up a better solution possible to solve this matter. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Is our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you and your companion at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh whenever travel plans bring you back to Ipoh again. Thank you and Happy New Year!

Best Wishes,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Heard of this hotel when dine in their restaurant. First time staying here, stayed on their suite. For the first time i stayed in the hotel in Malaysia offered free soft drinks, bottled water, snack, cup noodles. Provide full amenities and very wide range of channels! Room is big, clean and tidy. Staffs are friendly, especially the security. Loved it, i will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoonlee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear yoonlee777,

Warm Greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Nice to hear from you Mr. Thoo. Thank you very much for sharing us your experience of your stay! Delighted to hear that you had a renewing stay with us. Most importantly, our services and facilities had fulfill your expectations.

Our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you and your companions at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh whenever travel plans bring you back to Ipoh again. Thank you! Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Best Wishes,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Booked based on tripadvisor reviews (thanks!).

Were were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. We only stayed one night, but were nonetheless impressed by the location and how modern and clean the rooms were. We travelled as a family, and all 3 of our rooms we were happy with.

Ipoh gardens is a very short distance away, and so is the city.

Very good value based on price.

Only thing is - please provide some better local maps for the tourists, as we found directions were not always correct.

Overall, service was good and friendly! even the ah pak who helped us with parking late in the night.

I would recommend to others staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DixonChai, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Yin L,

Warm Greetings from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for sharing us such a wonderful feedback! Delighted to hear that you and your family had a renewing stay with us. Most importantly, our services and facilities had fulfill your expectations.

Brochures, map are provided on the lobby brochure stand. However, all were finished due to holiday. We had requested earlier from all our sources, but they are run out of stock as well. Anyhow, we felt regret on this occasion and will definitely make fully preparation next time to avoid this incident happen again. Thank you for letting us know on this matter.

I'm proud that that we had been received plenty compliments of our security guards, nevertheless they delivered the quality of service as we expected to our guests. It gave me a great pleasure to share this compliment to them and I am sure they will be delighted when they hear this.

Our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh whenever travel plans bring you back to Ipoh again. Thank you and Happy New Year!

Best Wishes,

Dixon Chai
Assistant General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Did well for an 3* hotel, just parking lot a bit small, not quite enough

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewsinsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.3 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 60 in Ipoh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
3.6 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#29 of 60 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Container Hotel
Container Hotel
#11 of 60 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 60 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Property: Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Address: Regalodge 131 Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing