We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impiana Hotel”
Review of Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #54 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Sin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impiana Hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Room - Clean and neat

The room is definitely worth the value. Room is clean and neat. Except the air-con is not cold. No maintenance of the air-con filter. Staff just acknowledged the issue without resolving the problems.

The night market street is nearby , you can walked within 15mins or you can take a cab for 8RM.

Overall - worth the value

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlgirlsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Fay C, Guest Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Girlgirlsin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent experience at Impiana Hotel Ipoh. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, nonetheless, I do apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused, I will make sure to address this with our Engineering and Front Office Department. We look forward to welcoming you back, soon!

Best regards
E-Fay,Chiam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    94
    116
    64
    62
See reviews for
120
74
32
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nites in August 2012, mainly for business. Overall the hotel has improved a lot. Newly refurbished rooms, tidy and clean. Have been coming to this hotel more than 10 times over a span of more than 10 years thru many management team and owners. Hope that the hotel can improve further to bring back the granduer of the hotel and be the top hotel in Ipoh. Will indeed be back for my next visit here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank aimantakkisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Fay C, Guest Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear aimantakkisah,

Thank you for your comments about your return stay at the Impiana Hotel Ipoh.

Your complimentary comments as a regular guest to the hotel are very important to us.

We are delighted to hear that you will be visiting us again in the future.

Best Regards
E-Fay, Chiam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Impiana has a grand ambience with warm lobby. The breakfast served is good but lacks variety for Indians. The egg omlete was a speciality prepared by an Indian. The rooms are good with nice view. For a place like Ipoh the hotel is very good and the staff is also very cordial.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Fay C, Guest Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear PK36,

Thank you for your comments regarding your food experience at Impiana Hotel Ipoh. We value our guests’ comments very highly and will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards
E-Fay,Chiam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was our second stay in this hotel. We stayed in a clean and spacious Club King.
The breakfast served at the Club Lounge was generous with good quality food. The staff in Club Lounge was friendly and helpful with good smile. We will come back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xuxa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Fay C, Guest Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Xuxa20,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your latest experience at Impiana Hotel Ipoh. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed the atmosphere and service. I shall pass this lovely review to the team, especially the Club Lounge team, which I am certain it will make their day! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
E-Fay,Chiam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

stayed here for two nights and i had a nice experience here at Impiana Hotel Ipoh. the staff were very nice and friendly to us.i like the way they greet and smile to us whenever they see us in the hotel. comfy room and nice swimming pool and the jacuzzi pool is my favourite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKgwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Fay C, Guest Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear GKGwen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Please visit again soon.

Best regards
E-Fay, Chiam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and it was a good experience. Very large room and equally large bathroom with top of the line shower set up. staff was very friendly and helpful. On several occasions we were given quite personal attention, so it all seemed genuine. We were there during Ramadan and like most hotels a Ramadan buffet was served in the evening. This was a real treat, and so thought the locals as it was heavily booked. Brea kfast was excellent with a very wide selection of European and Eastern food.
We also enjoyed the very large pool, ideal to relax after a busy day sightseeing. We actually used this hotel to make trips to the Cameron Highlands, rather than staying there. In hindsight a wise decision.
Very recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. Street view rooms suffer from noise from the very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Econoclast1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Fay C, Guest Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Econoclast1785,

Greetings from Impiana Hotel Ipoh!

Your positive comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests. We thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback.
We look forward to your continued support and to welcome you soon to our hotel.

Thank you.

Best regards
E-Fay,Chiam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

quick overnight stay. Decent hotel and room. Staff are very blur... and swimming pool is disgusting. Stay only if its a convenient location. But its near the horse race track - decent neighborhood for a jog.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Azran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Fay C, Guest Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Azran 1,

Thank you for your review of the Impiana Hotel Ipoh!

Your feedback is very important to us. It would be very kind of you if you could consider providing me with a more detailed outline of your stay.

The hotel management continues to work hard on providing every need to our guests whether here as a corporate international traveler or on a family weekend break. Many guests have commented on the vast improvements to the lobby décor, business lounge and the poolside (Jacuzzi and paddling pool) & gardens which are ideal for the family and if it is not suited to your needs, we would like to know where we can improve.

By doing this I very much hope that we can make the necessary changes and one day welcome you back to Impiana Hotel Ipoh that meets your needs as well as other guests.

Thank you and best regards
Chiam E-Fay
e.fay@impiana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.9 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#44 of 63 in Ipoh
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
#13 of 63 in Ipoh
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
#47 of 63 in Ipoh
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Syuen Hotel
Syuen Hotel
#29 of 63 in Ipoh
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Property: Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Address: 18 Jalan Sultan Nazrin Shah, Ipoh 30250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Hotel Ipoh 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Impiana Hotel Ipoh is the leading business hotel in Ipoh city and preferred medium sized hotel amongst local residents, tourists and international corporate because of our commitment to high international standards of service throughout the hotel. The Impiana Hotel Ipoh, Perak is ideal for both business and leisure travelers with a business club lounge, high speed connectivity, convenience store, modern banquet facilities and great eateries to suit every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Impiana Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Casuarina Ipoh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing