We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome M Boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Except for the lack of swimming pool, our stay was relaxing n comfortable. Excellent decor, gym and even a foc self-operated washing machine! The kopitiam and western cafe flanking the hotel was an excellent concept. We don't have to worry abt. food. The nuts & complimentary organic soap may be a small thing, but it endeared us to the thoughtful gesture of the hotel.There was a lack of publicity as the cab we took from New Ipoh Town at night after the night market walk, had not heard about the hotel, Fortunately we carried the hotel card, so he finally managed to send us back but it was before he took us further and further away. He was honest to admit his lack of knowledge and reduced the fare, but because he was honest, we tipped him@ double the fare. As regular customers. I suggest we'll be given special rates haha.....

Room Tip: a queen-size bed may be a bit cramp if you are a tall & big size person sharing with your spouse...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jung610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Daer Jung610,

The M Boutique Family is driving along Ipoh, exclaiming, "Hi! Thanks for staying in our humble Ipoh home and for leaving us an unbiased review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad that you had enjoyed the overall experience in our home, and have noted your comments on the Taxi Driver. We will see how best we can improve our visibility to the locals in our small city.

In our home, we do like to look at the small things, as we are, small after all, but glad that you found it endearing! Rest assured, we will do our best to improve, no matter how tiny (couldn't use small again!), on our services and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the small young family called M Boutique in the near future!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
There are newer reviews for M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful stay in M Boutique! We felt like a pampered princess. We stayed in the family suite. Although the single room were abit small compared to the suite, overall the room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff were friendly, everything was just awesome. Mega love the whole concept of the boutique! We even had tit bits as a token with hand written welcome card which is lovely! Love the gym area and the surfing area that uses Apple Mac! If only you had a swimming pool for us to chill with a coctail! That would be perfect! :) Everything was so awesome that we didn't want to leave our room and was planning to extend another night! We'll definitely come back with more friends next trip! :) Keep it up and stay humble M Boutique!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lowtzuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear lowtzuting,

The M Boutique Family, bows and courtesy's, murmuring, "Thank you Princesses, for returning to your humble Ipoh home, your very own private Castle and for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad that you had continued to enjoy your experience in your castle, but your loyal servants will continue to strive for improvements, no matter how small. With regards to the swimming pool, we will have to summon the coachman to send your decree to our project department.

Once again, your loyal servants thank you for returning and look forward to sounding the trumpets that announces your return to M Boutique Ipoh!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Uniquely design, excellent concept, nice boutique hotel. Stayed here for 1 night but will definitely come back again. Adios to the conceptualist behind this hotel. The details are perfect, and yes again, would never expect to find this in Ipoh Town. Bring one to KL!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mako M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Mako M,

The M Boutique Family, eats spicy Tom Yam, screeching, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our humble Ipoh home and for leaving us an unbiased review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your experience in our home and will definitely pass your comments on to our Artistic Consultant! In our home, we will consistently strive for improvements, no matter how small, based on all your invaluable feedback. KL? Well, we do hope to bring more M Boutique's in Malaysia, hopefully!

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our humble Ipoh home, in the near future!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I accedentally found this beautiful hotel online. I am surprise there is such a hidden gem located in Ipoh. Me and my boyfriend really enjoy every single touch in the hotel. We will recommend to our friends and will come back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaykaylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear kaykaylim,

The M Boutique Family, is soaking in the sea, sighing, "Hi! Thanks for choosing our humble ipoh home and for leaving us some comments on Tripadvisor!". We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your experiences in our home. As always, we do take your comments seriously and will consistently look for ways to improve, no matter how puny, based on all your invaluable feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your review and the M Boutique Family looks forward to welcoming you back, with open arms, in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Love the interior of the hotel. Many Excellent front desk service.
Fast check in and check out procedures.
High quality toiletries provided and replenish on the 2nd day stay.
Choice of continental western breakfast at Myth cafe or asia cuisine at oldtown.
Overall, pleasant stay! Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tifyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear tiffaniechin,

The M Boutique Family is eating lunch, banging the table, chanting, "Hello! Thanks for leaving us an unbiased review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our humble ipoh home as your preferred choice!". We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your experience in our home and rest assured, we will continue to strive for improvements, no matter how small, based on all your invaluable feedback.

Once again, the family thanks you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to M Boutique in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

In overall, the design and the concept is nearly perfect except for the bed is too small for two person sharing :P. is a prime location in ipoh, The food is very average but overrated (especially old town grand)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meeyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Meeyu L,

The M Boutique Family is cutting grass, echoing, "Hi! Thanks for choosing our humble ipoh home and for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beds are standard asian sized beds that comprise of super single, queen and king, but have noted your comments on the size. Rest assured, we will look into the matter and strive for any improvements where possible.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to M Boutique in the near future!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I must say this hotel will set a new standard in boutique hotel segment. Bold n fresh idea; not many hotels do have that now. The only few minuses i have to say is the room size and the price for it. Maybe high season or maybe i miss judge the room selection. Overall its a fun hotel if u r a couple... haha

Room Tip: Better ask for sqf coz they are really saving it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Syaril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Syaril M,

The M Boutique Family is cleaning the windows, singing, "Hello! Thanks so much for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor and for choosing us for your stay in Ipoh!". We have noted your comments on the room size, and we are glad that you had found our home fun! The family will do our best in improving where possible and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.0 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
627 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
M Boutique Station 18
0.6 mi away
MU Hotel
MU Hotel
#8 of 63 in Ipoh
498 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ipoh Bali Hotel
Ipoh Bali Hotel
#9 of 63 in Ipoh
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh

Address: 2 Hala Datuk 5, Ipoh 31650, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: $43 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be pleasantly surprised by the smallest things. At M Boutique, stylized compact is the new signature in Ipoh! Through an inspiring fusion of Malaysia's Colonial past and modern contemporary decor, come partake in our 93 urban chic rooms, where every detail has been meticulously hand crafted; from plush down pillows, waffle weave slippers to our blissful beds. Home has never been this comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing