We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Nearby Hotels
$431
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$36
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$32
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Station 18(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$51
$47
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveler rating
680
768
198
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
768
198
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townmyth eatery barevery cornerwestern breakfastunique designpre weddingbeautiful hoteldifferent themepremier roomnice decorwashing machinemeeting roomgym roomsmall roompleasant stayfamily suitein house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Wonderful, Inviting, great for romantic getaway. Its decor is simply authentic, its a beautiful combination of vintage elegance with new age coolness that surpassed all our expectations. Definitely going there again. Their concept is healthy and environmental with a good conscience of space management. The staff carry themselves well with the concept and are so attentive to your needs.We are active travelers that enjoy a good hotel, this is one of those hotels that i will recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room but make sure that you are with somebody who you enjoy the company.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raja Munawar Sh... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Raja Munawar S,

The M Boutique Family says, "Hello! Thanks for leaving us an unbiased review on Tripadvisor and for making our humble home your preferred choice!". We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your experiences including our casual service philosophy. We appreciate all feedback and do benchmark ourselves from all your inputs, and we will consistently strive to improve, where possible.

Once again, the Family at M Boutique thanks you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back, with open arms, in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great boutique hotel with awesome vintage decor. Comfy bed, great bathroom, can't comment on the brekkie as we left early. They think of all the important small touches like providing complimentary nibbles with your evening drink where most hotels would charge you OTT $ for a pack of peanuts from the mini-bar. We would definitely stay here again if passing through Ipoh. It would be great if they expanded and had more throughout MY.
(- it is a bit hard to find in the dark!)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear willyp1983,

The M Boutique Family shouts out over the causeway, "Howdy Neighbour! Thanks for choosing our humble home as your preferred hotel in Ipoh and for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad that you had enjoyed your "petite" experiences in our home as we are just a very small family. Thanks for the wishes of having more of M Boutique throughout Malaysia, but at current, we just like to think of ourselves as blessed, to have all members from our extended family (our owners, project team) that have had the faith in believing and materializing this concept.

Once again, our Extended Family thanks you for your well wishes including your comments. Rest assured, the M Boutique Family will continue to improve, where possible, on our services. Looking forward to welcoming you back to M Boutique in the near future!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have just stayed at M Boutique last weekend with my wife. Let's start with the location, which is close to the town area but it's nowhere near enough within walking distance to any interesting places. Driving to famous eateries in old town or bean sprout chicken takes only 10 minutes at most. Forget about public transport in Ipoh.

Stepping in to the hotel you'd be sure to be impressed by its beautiful and eye catching decor. Modern retro with classic English elegance. There's a classy ( pricey) restaurant and a uniquely decorated Old Town White Coffee cafe adjoined.

I must compliment the hotel crew service who are friendly, courteous and warm. Their casual and ever smiling demeanour makes you feel your at home!

The rooms are also decorated elaborately and I believe the owners took great effort to every design and detail. My wife absolutely loved it. On the downside, the room is kind of crowded with too many bulky furnitures and ornaments. The window is partly blocked by its exterior facade and the view is nothing to about. Bathroom is nicely segmentated and space is just enough. There's a safe, mini bar, hair dryer and basic toiletries like toothbrush etc. There's no ironing board but it's not a business hotel. Overall, clean, cozy and comfortable.

I think it's a great boutique hotel with excellent service. Well, the room is a bit crowded and oh yeah.. The carpark is an open space behind the hotel. Location is neither here or there but no far from interesting places by short drive. Still, their friendly service and awesome interior will made my stay memorable. I'd come back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shootaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Shootaholic,

The M Boutique Family shouts, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our humble home as your preferred choice and for leaving us an unbiased review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your experiences with us, including that of Oldtown White Coffee Grand, an Oldtown outlet that is unique in Malaysia.

The M Boutique Family tries hard to keep true to our core beliefs .... in welcoming you, our guests, like our friends to our own home. Rest assured, we will continually strive for improvements where possible and we look forward to welcoming you back again, in the near future, to M Boutique.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Good location. Helpful and friendly staff. The room is very clean and a modern style hotel. You even can have a free laundry service, gym room and internet corner with free wifi. I will choose this hotel if I go to Ipoh again. Strongly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SILim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear SILim2014,

The M Boutique family says, "Hello! Thanks for staying in our humble home in Ipoh and for your gracious comments on Tripadvisor!". We are glad that you had enjoyed your experiences in our small home, and your review will motivate us to improve, where possible, on our services for the benefit of all our guests.

Once again, the M Boutique Family thanks you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The one and only hotel so far that surpasses expectations throughout my visits to malaysia. By far surpassing penang's copthorne, cameron's equatorial, ipoh's impiana and many more. Could do with better parking closer to the entrance of the hotel though.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avabot56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Avabot56,

The M Boutique Family shouts, "Hey there! Thanks for the rocking review and for choosing our humble home as your preferred choice". We also appreciate your time in leaving us a review on Tripadvisor, whilst we are glad that you had enjoyed your experiences in our home, we will continue to maintain and improve, no matter how small, our services based on all your invaluable review.

Once again, the M Boutique Family thanks you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews