We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for one night, overall experience are on the negative side.
Services:
Staff at front desk are ok, but service are super slow from hotel staff. Paid for extra bed and they to,d us the bed is on the way sending to our room. We waited 2 hours... Call few times in between, all " on the way". Very disappointed on the quality of the services..
Call for room services, never turn up...

Breakfast:
One of the staff who cook in the breakfast counter, very bad attitude... He sound and act like he was force to be there. Quality of food, so so only.

Cleanliness :
1.5 /5.

Bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel has a dated look, but its 'heritage' comes out in the size, the flooring and the furniture that it offers. The rooms are simple,without much sophisticated add-ons.
We stayed only one night but found the maintenance and cleanliness below accepted standards. The room air conditioner made so much noise that it made it impossible to sleep well.
The food was very ordinary, the breakfast spread was typically Malaysian with little choice of western items. We found some of the prepared food items not fresh enough to be consumed.

Room Tip: My suggestion is to avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albatross-549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is big but looks a bit dated. It is located away from the city without any free transfer to the city. The rooms are clean and the food is average. The hotel does not have any facilities like gym, spa or swimming pool which is a disappointment for a 4-star hotel. For future stay, I will definitely choose a hotel nearer to the city with better facitilies.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujuanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

1. Tired property.
2. Phone in the room is faulty and very old model.
3. Hotel is lifeless
4. During breakfast, I was address as Bro during my conversation with the staff,
5. Staff are not friendly and do not demonstrate sense of urgency
6. Food not replenished and have to be told
7. Rooms are big but need to be refurbished
8. Security personnels are friendly and helpful
9. Speedy check-in an check-out

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musyasoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Room is clean and comfortable. View is good if facing the mountains.
Bath room is quite modern.
Good parking and FREE for guest.
WIFI is quite problematic. Difficult to get connected even with good signal.
Location is far from any attractions or activities.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnthoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

first impression when entering the lobby is very cozy. the reception is impressive compared to other 4 star hotel in Ipoh. the food is a bit disappointed. the taste is just like from ordinary stalls. overall its an average hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor give a great view of ipoh town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_hisham1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We only chose this hotel for its location to family members we were visiting in Ipoh.
We stated in their top executive twin rooms. On checking in the toilet cistern was leaking. Face towels lacking. To use wifi you have to collect a card each day from reception to scratch a password which is limited to a single user in the room. Even then it did not work!
Breakfast is average, not bad.
This hotel is outdated & needs a complete overhaul if it wishes to continue promoting itself as more than budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hew111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd
0.5 mi away
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
#61 of 63 in Ipoh
509 reviews
2.2 mi away
MH Hotel Ipoh
MH Hotel Ipoh
#25 of 63 in Ipoh
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
MU Hotel
MU Hotel
#8 of 63 in Ipoh
517 reviews
0.8 mi away
Syuen Hotel
Syuen Hotel
#26 of 63 in Ipoh
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Ipoh

Address: Heritage Hotel Jalan Raja Dihilir, Ipoh 30350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range: $35 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Hotel Ipoh is a premier business class hotel ideally located in the heart of Ipoh City, all of our 265 well-accommodated rooms range from superior rooms, deluxe rooms, executive rooms, junior suites, executive suites and Heritage suite with full length glass windows for a panoramic view of the adjacent Ipoh Turf Club. Your choice hold for business, leisure, training & seminar in Ipoh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing