We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly old hotel but still acceptable....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fairly old hotel but still acceptable....”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Although claimed to be renovated, there is still room for improvement. The rooms are fairly big and comfortable. The standard is acceptable and should not appeal to fussy customers.
The food in the restaurant are good and both quality and quantity are acceptable.
The location is ideal as it is near to the turf club, the golf course, shopping and local food center.
Short drive to Tambun Lost World and Jusco & Ipoh Parade.
Ample parking in the hotel and overall, recommended !

Room Tip: Ask for room that faces the turf club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    59
    89
    42
    22
See reviews for
67
51
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel must have been quite grand once. You can still see signs, like the pretty fish pond in the breakfast room. But the whole place needs refurbishing. My room was huge, but smelled musty, the curtains didn't close fully and the bath was chipped. The towels were old and thin and the floor felt sticky. Breakfast was quite good, though a proper coffee machine would be worth the investment.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night realizing it isn’t as bad as what been reviewed, environment, service and food is good apart of no hot water supply in our room. The food is satisfied as they do not cheat on the volume. The room is really spacious and comfortable, clean, and good environment, the room still appears to be new and nice even though the hotel has history of more than 10 years in Ipoh! Most impressive would be their grand and nice decorations in both lobby and café at level 2 which really give me great feelings of Chinese New Year, great effort of management in these! Compliment to staffs in front office in which they always hang a smile on their faces and really friendly. Will most probably visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevechyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Best Salmon I Have Ever Tasted!
I had my stay at Heritage Hotel for one night. I can say that my stay was a pleasant one.
The room was spacious and neat with full amenities provided. But, the hotel needs to have improvement on the water heater. The water heater is not functioning so well, as the water is just slightly warm.
The air-conditioner is cool and the bed is very comfy, in which I really had a good sleep that night.
In addition, I had an opportunity to have a dinner at this hotel. I had the pan-fried salmon with mashed potato for the dinner and it was the best salmon I have ever tasted so far! The dinner was a satisfying one.
Overall, this hotel is highly recommended in Ipoh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank horshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I'm very disappointed with the service.
Jusk check-in less than 15 minutes, found out that the tv was not working.
At, first they said the tv remote was the problem.
Later, service people said that the tv sensor was malfunction (juz thru phone called) - means they already knew this problem but still gave customer this kind of room.

Later, address this mater to receptionist - wander if something can be fixed...they juz advise to file a complaint thru suggestion box...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosilawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room we had was spacoius but tired and dated. 4th floor rooms not refurbished yet, me thinks!!. Bathroom pretty grim but at least water was hot. We ate in lobby restaurant, only people in there. Food edible but not tasty. Breakfast nothing special. If you after cheap room, for very short stay and not bothered about quality of food then hotel is ideal!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

did not expect the hotel to be of such a good class and location comparing to the price we paid. had a good deal and received beyond our expectation. ample parking and nice clean rooms. i like the idea of rooms without carpet as it gives a much better cleaner effect. although the room i stayed in had a leaking bathroom and after a bath the whole bathroom became a swimming pool. the only setback was the staff at the reception did not wear the usual malaysian smile. otherwise its a great hotel with a great location.

Room Tip: please make sure the bathrooms do not leak ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.5 mi away
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
#53 of 63 in Ipoh
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
#11 of 63 in Ipoh
382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#44 of 63 in Ipoh
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
MH Hotel Ipoh
MH Hotel Ipoh
#21 of 63 in Ipoh
120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seemsoon Hotel
Seemsoon Hotel
#23 of 63 in Ipoh
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Ipoh

Property: Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Address: Heritage Hotel Jalan Raja Dihilir, Ipoh 30350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Hotel Ipoh is a premier business class hotel ideally located in the heart of Ipoh City, all of our 265 well-accommodated rooms range from superior rooms, deluxe rooms, executive rooms, junior suites, executive suites and Heritage suite with full length glass windows for a panoramic view of the adjacent Ipoh Turf Club. Your choice hold for business, leisure, training & seminar in Ipoh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing