We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

Uncle Albert's Traditional Fish and Chips
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The food served here is excellent . One of the Best western food in Ipoh and im sure to dine again. Keep up the good job!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalvinRandhawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam H, Owner at Uncle Albert's Traditional Fish and Chips, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate your comments on our food and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fish n Chips above the rest”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is the place for fish and chips with nice outdoor seating and easy to find . The only thong might recommend is to not sit to close to the band if you want to talk with friends or your date .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wahoo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam H, Owner at Uncle Albert's Traditional Fish and Chips, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hello there,
I really appreciate you taking your time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our outdoor seating and food. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Loved it all and much closer to the city center than what shows up on the map. It is 3 minutes walking from Regalodge hotel. Best food!

Helpful?
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam H, Owner at Uncle Albert's Traditional Fish and Chips, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi Joel,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Our location is convenient next to hotels such as the RegaLodge. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for adding a photo of our homemade soup. We hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Proper F&Cs!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Nothing more to be said just proper fish and chips with properly good chips. The coleslaw is genius with raisins in it.

The best part is they'll serve it in the pub next door!

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Mrs_Stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam H, Owner at Uncle Albert's Traditional Fish and Chips, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your review, I really appreciate it.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed our homemade coleslaw. It is very popular and a traditional side dish. We make it freshly each day in our kitchens. I hope you will visit again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice fish and chips”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The food in my opinion is much better than other fine dine restaurant that i tried before and so do the food potion. The fish indeed very fresh and i love their chips!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam H, Owner at Uncle Albert's Traditional Fish and Chips, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Hi there,
Nice to hear from you, I appreciate you taking your time to write this review. All of our fish is air-flown, chilled from Norway and France. It is the quality of our fish that our customers appreciate and I am glad you noticed this too. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Albert's Traditional Fish and Chips also viewed

Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing