We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their food meet my expectation!”
Review of Nasi Vanggey

Nasi Vanggey
Ranked #30 of 483 Restaurants in Ipoh
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Their food meet my expectation!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a great experience for me and my family to enjoy a good nasi kandar in Ipoh. My kids always like Roti telur or roti canai... but they enjoy the food here! although they said very spicy and the taste full fill their needs..they just keep on eating and drink...Haha!
Me and my wife also enjoy the food here indeed. If you re in Ipoh trip you should also try this restaurant and you be regret if you miss it!

ps: please be aware of the lunch time... so many ppl! Best time i guess is around 10am to 12pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank engyee1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    52
    38
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
ipoh
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“bit dirty”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

nasi kandar concepts is one of eatery concepts accepted by most of malaysian and overseas visitors. the spices and varieties of dish is a very temptation and not recommended for person on diet.somehow the cleanliness is not well taken care and we are a bit sceptical on the food qualities.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank n_hisham1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meet my expectation”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Fast and efficient service, food is good but they open from 11am-4pm only. They should open at least 18 hours per day. Went there for lunch, wanna repeat for dinner but too bad, closed early

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanasmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value....tasty food.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Food was tasty. The place was recommended by family members...... it was not a letdown. Will make it a point to dropby again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ford006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Gajah, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good taste of indian food”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

its spicy curry taste,enjoy eating althougt the place is limited,
customer enjoy to take long que and its can show the food is very delicious

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bellabaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nasi Vanggey also viewed

 
Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Been to Nasi Vanggey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing