We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation, Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Osborne Apartments
Ranked #3 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Ipoh
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 3 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. We loved it. The apartment was very clean, beautifully presented, modern, big and comfortable. There were two bathrooms which was also very handy for a family of five. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. She helped us with information and organised cabs for us & when she couldn't get a cab to pick us up from the cave temples, Christy (the duty manager I think) came & picked us up herself and brought us back to town. The location is great, it is just up the road from the famous food of Ipoh & the night markets. The only negative is that there is a restaurant across the road that is open til 3 - 4 in the morning and can be a little noisy. Groups of people talking and eating. Other than that I can't fault this accommodation especially for the price!! Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh.
Thank you very much for taking your time to place your comment on TripAdvisor after your stay in The Osborne Apartment Ipoh. We are very much appreciate your positive comments about your trip in Ipoh, the apartments and our staff. We will definitely continue to strive in delivering the best to our guests at all times. We surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stay for 1 night after come down from Cameron highland. The location are very convenient and easy to access. Just within walking distance to all those famous restaurant and coffee shop. But it is very noisy during night time, the karaoke was open whole night long. We are not so satisfied with the receptionist who do the check in/out for us, as the way she communicate with us are not friendly. But a girl name Yana are very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Try to choose the unit not facing main road, not so noisy during night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyLoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh. Thank you very much for taking time to place your comments after your recent visit to Ipoh and The Osborne Apartments Ipoh. We very much appreciate your comments. I would like to extend my sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused regarding the noise for the karaoke was open whole night long.We look forward of welcoming you back on your not too distant future. Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I absolutely love this service apartment! Although we took quite some time and walked a lot of unnecessary roads before we managed to find this, we have absolutely no regrets!

You'll just have to keep your eye out on a white building, with the entrance directly beside a small parking lot (for 2 cars).

The receptionist was great, recommended us on places to eat since we're on a local food hunt. Very helpful in informing us when will the night market occur and which part is the best to shop at.

The apartment itself is so neat! Very clean and spacious. The rooms are comfortable and the kitchen comes with all the equipments so you can actually take away meals and enjoy it in the comfort of the apartment!

It's also a very secure apartment because without the access card, you will not be able to enter the building. It is about 5 minutes walk to where all the activity and good food are (just down the road)!

1 thing is for sure, we will be back if we are in Ipoh!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greggyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh. Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the The Osborne Apartments Ipoh. We appreciate your positive comment about the room, bathroom, and receptionist. We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Osborne Apartments again when you're in Ipoh.Thanks & regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked Osborne Apartments for a business trip with some colleagues - it was a great stay. With clean and modern interiors, I would want to style my own apartment like Osborne. It might be a bit tricky when you try to look for the place, it is not a building by itself, but the corner part of a shop lot. Best landmark to know you are at the right place would be either Lucky Hotel, Jalan CM Yusoff, or most accurate, it is at the shop lot across Kim Bali.Make sure you have the phone number of the reception or mobile number of the person in charge, as they are not around all the time to attend to your needs - they are yet to have full time personnel to attend to the guests 24/7. You can park your car at the designated parking space next to the reception office, but only two parking spaces are available. The other parking lots are chargeable by the municipality. I highly recommend Osbourne to all visitors, especially those in big groups. You just want to come back to a nice, comfy home once you've done your round of business in Ipoh, and Osbourne is the answer. Will definitely come back again with family and colleagues.

Room Tip: We had Olive (2 bedroom apartment) on the 1st floor - so far it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank syazfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh.
Thank you very much for your feedback and positive comments during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a great stay.
I apologize that our building is hard to locate, and also the reception serviced that you have experienced, i will share with my team member. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the feedbacks and look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

all said in the title!
and lots of famous restaurant around, veggie one in front prepared us good food
superb TV but not too much channels and none internationals (hard for kids)
certainly one of the best base when visiting around Ipoh

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh.
Thank you very much for taking time to place your comments after your recent visit to Ipoh and The Osborne Apartments Ipoh.
I am glad that you had a clean and comfort stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again and again to the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

clean and comfortable place to stay. near to the town area so easy for food. there were 3 rooms in the apartment. 7of my family been stay there. It's a good place staying with family and friends because has kitchen with all the equipment. so, we can prepare our own food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geetha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh.
Thank you very much for choosing The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh during your recent trip to Ipoh. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed in for 2 nights 4 other friends few weeks ago i simply conclude this place is a very good bargain for those traveling in a group. Instead of spending hundreds for 2 nights in the hotel, a standard room price for 2 nights in any other 3 star hotels is equivalent to 3 double bedrooms, a kitchen and a lounge for 2 nights in Osborne. The rooms were decent and clean, the color scheme on the walls were cute just like a studio apartment and i quite like the comfortable lounge with a leather L-shaped couch allowing the group a spot to get together. oh have i mentioned you'll see familiar furnitures from IKEA? Osborne is just a 5 minutes drive away from Lou Wong Chicken Kueyteow Restaurant and 2 more minutes ahead to the famous Ming Court Hong Kong Dim Sum. For travelers who intended to travel in a group, this place is a highly recommended one...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinLIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh. It is certainly a great pleasure to have received your great review on our hotel and thank you for the time you have taken to post your comments in Trip Advisor. Great to hear that our comfy clean apartment met up to your expectation. Being located in a strategic location for foods make our hotel popular among travelers. Hopefully our property always is your choice whenever you are in Ipoh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.4 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
6.3 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
0.6 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
637 reviews
3.1 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
MU Hotel
MU Hotel
#8 of 63 in Ipoh
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osborne Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osborne Apartments

Address: 58 Jalan Dato Tahwil Azhar, Ipoh 30300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Ipoh
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Osborne Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osborne is desigend to give travelers the feeling of living in the comfort of a home whilst on holiday. We are proud to offer you relaxing, stylish and fully equipped accomodation during your stay in Ipoh. Our distinctive suites are modern and fully equipped 1, 2, and 3 Bedroom suites have been tastefully decorated with individual colour theme for your conveniences and comfort. All suites are fully equipped with modern appliances and conveniences to make it your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Osborne Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing