We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand new, vast for family, warmy welcome and well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Osborne Apartments
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Ipoh
Clermont, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“brand new, vast for family, warmy welcome and well maintained”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

all said in the title!
and lots of famous restaurant around, veggie one in front prepared us good food
superb TV but not too much channels and none internationals (hard for kids)
certainly one of the best base when visiting around Ipoh

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh.
Thank you very much for taking time to place your comments after your recent visit to Ipoh and The Osborne Apartments Ipoh.
I am glad that you had a clean and comfort stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again and again to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puchong, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

clean and comfortable place to stay. near to the town area so easy for food. there were 3 rooms in the apartment. 7of my family been stay there. It's a good place staying with family and friends because has kitchen with all the equipment. so, we can prepare our own food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geetha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh.
Thank you very much for choosing The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh during your recent trip to Ipoh. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed in for 2 nights 4 other friends few weeks ago i simply conclude this place is a very good bargain for those traveling in a group. Instead of spending hundreds for 2 nights in the hotel, a standard room price for 2 nights in any other 3 star hotels is equivalent to 3 double bedrooms, a kitchen and a lounge for 2 nights in Osborne. The rooms were decent and clean, the color scheme on the walls were cute just like a studio apartment and i quite like the comfortable lounge with a leather L-shaped couch allowing the group a spot to get together. oh have i mentioned you'll see familiar furnitures from IKEA? Osborne is just a 5 minutes drive away from Lou Wong Chicken Kueyteow Restaurant and 2 more minutes ahead to the famous Ming Court Hong Kong Dim Sum. For travelers who intended to travel in a group, this place is a highly recommended one...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinLIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh. It is certainly a great pleasure to have received your great review on our hotel and thank you for the time you have taken to post your comments in Trip Advisor. Great to hear that our comfy clean apartment met up to your expectation. Being located in a strategic location for foods make our hotel popular among travelers. Hopefully our property always is your choice whenever you are in Ipoh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2-nights. It was comparable in price to a 3-4 star hotel room. There was 3 queen beds, 1 single, kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a large lounge room.

The location is good and a 5min walk to the night market with easy access to main roads if driving. The apartments are very central to many Chinese and indian restaurants.

The only issue was the noise at night as it seems to be a popular party place with karaoke lounges and bars nearby. Payment was also tricky as they did not accept standard visa cards without the chip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friday_skyline_times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartment, Ipoh. Thank you for your endorsement of our big, clean room and the hotel location. Your positive ratings are most appreciated. We are located to night market and restaurants in Ipoh and we are glad you got to experience them! I would like to extend my sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused regarding the noise at night and the payment process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Highlands, Malaysia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Came here to stay after our friend from Singapore recommended us to stay here. We stayed at the 1bedroom apartment (Burgundy) on a weekday and the priced is just REASONABLE and a good bargain definitely. You get a kitchenette, small living room with sofa, LCD TV with DVD player and a good shower. Most importantly, their air-conditioner is working well and COOL for the heat.
Is suitable for those who self-drive, for couples and especially families. They have 1bedroom to 5bedrooms apartment and do book early as they have a total of 8units only.
The only negative thing is we do not understand the usage of the word 'homestay' in their brochure/label as this is definitely not a homestay. - is quite misleading as the definition of 'Homestay' is for travelers to stay in a residence/place hosted with the presence of the owner. But, we will definitely recommend this place to everyone that intend to explore Ipoh!
Do try out the 'Restoran Fay Loo' which is located directly opposite this lovely apartment for some delicious chinese dishes too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKY209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, Ipoh. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your positive ratings of the hotel is very much appreciated. And we are glad to heard your Singapore friend recommend you to stay with us, please say thank you on behalf of us. I would like to extend my sincere apology on the word "homestay" that misleading you as we are a service apartment. And, we are so pleasant to know you are willing to recommend other to The Osborne Apartments. We look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I Just came back from Ipoh on 17/06/13 , 3days 2 nights stay In Osbourne Apartment, Hotel are directly opposite Lucky Hotel and also near Sri maju Bus Terminal Jalan Bendahara about 8 mins walk, And Is great we can have an early check in due to Friday our room are available, thank You very much for your flexible adjustment we appreciated.
overall 1st good Location , 2nd easy to access to Old & new Town within walking distance,
Hotel room are spacious and very clean for 7 of us. and hope to keep it up with this standard and we definitively will be back to stay there.

Room Tip: We Stay in Room "Indigo " 2nd floor , and Large and sunny .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments.
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us. Your positive ratings of the hotel and our room are very much appreciated.We look forward of welcoming you back on your not too distant future. Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I just came back from a very satisfactory stay in The Osbourne Apartments. One month ago, I had a terrible stay in Ritz Graden Hotel and I wished I had booked The Osbourne the other time.

The apartment was very spacious, clean and well-equipped. There are microwave oven, fridge, kettle, and dining cutlery provided. I stayed in a 2-bedroom deluxe suite which has 2 washrooms. One of the room can sleep 3 adults (1queen, 1single bed) and the other sleep 2 (1 queen bed). The living room was big, and the kids really enjoy themselves playing around.

The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was quiet at night (unlike Ritz Garden, where we had no sleep at all due to the KTV noise).

The reception service was very good. We parked out car outside the hotel and they provided parking coupon for us to park overnight.

All in all, I'm very happy that I've made the right decision this time. I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on level 2 are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlion42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of destination for your getaway. . It had been a great pleasure welcoming you to the The Osborne Apartments and being able to meet your expectations. Kindly contact us if you ever require any assistance in arranging for your next visit back. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.5 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 63 in Ipoh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.4 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
6.3 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
MU Hotel
MU Hotel
#7 of 63 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#30 of 63 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osborne Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osborne Apartments

Property: The Osborne Apartments
Address: 58 Jalan Dato Tahwil Azhar, Ipoh 30300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Osborne Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osborne is desigend to give travelers the feeling of living in the comfort of a home whilst on holiday. We are proud to offer you relaxing, stylish and fully equipped accomodation during your stay in Ipoh. Our distinctive suites are modern and fully equipped 1, 2, and 3 Bedroom suites have been tastefully decorated with individual colour theme for your conveniences and comfort. All suites are fully equipped with modern appliances and conveniences to make it your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Osborne Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing