We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow !! A Gem in Ipoh............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Osborne Apartments
Ranked #3 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Ipoh
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow !! A Gem in Ipoh............”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our first impression of this property is nice when we did our check in. The staff at the front desk is very helpful and that takes care of our long drive, having been greeted with a very warm welcome and a brimming smile !
When we check into the apartment, we were delighted with the cool, spacious unit ! It is a delight and great feeling when you walk into a sparkling clean room. All we wanted or expected were there and it really make our stay very comfortable.
The kitchen, the bath, the bedrooms, the living and sofas ...........everything !! Yes, we shall return.

Room Tip: Any room allocated will be fine. The hotel is so near to town..........walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. and we are really appreciate you taking time to share your feedback on the hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service received. Please come to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went there during the low season, they in fact do not have 1 bedroom suite, for booking of one room suite, they just lock up the other room. the suite comes with a kitchenette, dinning area, and a living area, for just RM118 (this rate is for low season only, they do not offer one bed room suite during week ends), you will be spoilt with the spacious space.

The place is very well maintained, even though it is more than one year old. Bed & linens are clean, no odor, mattress is comfortable.

Our room is not facing the minor road, it is completely quiet.

The bath room is installed with the most advanced water heater, the water can be very hot according to your adjustment, the heater comes with a build-in pump, you can adjust the pump pressure for powerful shower, this is Great !!!

There are good selection of food outlets just opposite & around the apartments, a big vegetarian restaurant, a small food center, few zhi char shops & stalls, Bali cuisines, Indian/Malay coffee shop, so convenient !

The location is great too, the famous tourist food street (lou wong bean sprout chicken, qi feng bean curd and drink, salt baked chicken, all sort of Chinese biscuits, etc.) is just 400m away, which is only 5 minutes walk. The famous tim sum street (ming court, yu mun lou, foh san) is 800m away, within walking distance! ming court is not as famous as foh san, but they serves the best tim sums.

During the low season, the 2 bed room junior suite only costs RM198, the most value for money deal. master bed room comes with a queen size bed, the other room comes with a queen size bed and a single bed !!!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing inward instead of the minor road, if you want you room to be completely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanYang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments,

Thank you for taking the time to share your The Osborne experience with others.

We appreciate your patronage to The Osborne! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. We are located to many great food outlets in Ipoh and we are glad you got to experience them!

We look forward to hosting you again and please reach out directly should you need anything in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This has became my regular accomodation everytime when I am in IPOH. I have booked for the 2 room apartment for 5 of us this time, and the size is really spacious that you don't find cramped. The size of the living room and kitchnette area is great for family to catch up at night. The apartment is fully airconditioned and also every room have it's own individual aircon which is good where you can control the temperature according to your liking. In addition, with the great zichar stall found nearby and also very friendly reception staff, it definately makes Osborne my first choice of stay at IPOH.

However, there is a few downside...
As i stay in the second floor, the noise level from the Gaming center next door is pretty disturbing in the middle of the night when you are trying to sleep. And also, as this is a shophouse convert service apartment, they didn't have lift installed in the buidling. Hence, if you have problems climbing the stairs, this might not be advisable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hicheerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, we thank you for staying with us and delighted to hear The Osborne Apartments has become your 1st choice of stay in Ipoh.

I would like to extend my sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused regarding the noise from the Gaming Center next door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place looks like a budget and also may appear as some what normal hotel in websites, but when i check-in to the apartment, it was fantastic, very nice decor, good bed, fully air-con, i felt luxurious. :)

I get parking assistance as to remove the "KONs" from the road by the hotel worker and front desk was nice and helpful in getting our rooms check-in. I would definitely go back there again.

This place is very suitable for large group or families. I may plan a trip to Ipoh just because of this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the room on the lower floor, this place dont have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Osborne Apartments, thank you for your recent staying with us and taking your time to share your experience in The Osborne Apartment.

We are very happy to receive your compliments over hotel staffs are nice and helpful. Furthermore, we are so glad that you may plan your trip to Ipoh again. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family of 5 , with grown up children, stayed very comfortably in The Osbourne Apartment for one night during our recent trip to Malaysia in Dec, 2012. The 2 bedroom suite (with 2 bathrooms) was spacious and spotlessly clean . The decor was modern and cosy, the beds were comfortable, air con was working well and the kitchenette was helpful to make some drinks and serve some snacks in the evening.

The booking was smooth and swift as everyone attending to the reception was nice and friendly. Location was great, within walking distance to some of the popular eating places.

This apartment had played a big part in making our stay in Ipoh an enjoyable one. Have recommended to friends and would certainly come back. I would suggest booking it early as this place is going to get very popular, very soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seowkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. We agree with you in that the hotel has an awesome location. We are glad you chose us and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I love this apartment! You will have a 'Wow' feeling when you first enter. The air-con is cool, the place is clean, the room amenities are all provided and the kitchen is well equipped! Everything in this apartment is up to standard. The reception staffs are nice and polite. Car parking is just available at front door. The location of the apartment is very near to the famous ‘Bean sprout Chicken’ in Ipoh. I will surely be back to this place if I come to Ipoh again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your visit and comments. We are pleased to have had you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you again to The Osborne Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

If you are looking for a place to chill with family, this 3 room apartment is just perfect.
Situated in ipoh town with all the popular food nearby.
Apartment has new decor and clean.
Single door fridge and microwave for added convenience.
High speed wifi
Split Air-Cond for all three room and one for the living.

cons are limited parking spaces and no elevator.

Highly recommended for the price. Value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SW T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOsborneApartments, Public Relations Manager at The Osborne Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.6 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
0.5 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
0.2 mi away
MU Hotel
MU Hotel
#7 of 63 in Ipoh
473 reviews
3.1 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osborne Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osborne Apartments

Property: The Osborne Apartments
Address: 58 Jalan Dato Tahwil Azhar, Ipoh 30300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Osborne Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osborne is desigend to give travelers the feeling of living in the comfort of a home whilst on holiday. We are proud to offer you relaxing, stylish and fully equipped accomodation during your stay in Ipoh. Our distinctive suites are modern and fully equipped 1, 2, and 3 Bedroom suites have been tastefully decorated with individual colour theme for your conveniences and comfort. All suites are fully equipped with modern appliances and conveniences to make it your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Osborne Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing