We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for 5 days unprovided for despite me purchasing for my parents... very unhappy about the service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very poor service...no proper training. My parents stayed there for 5 nights but staff did not informed them of the breakfast. Bad management. Wifi not automatically given. After usimg the wifi for 30 mins... time out and no wifi connection. Logs you out upon inactivity. There are better hotels in Ipoh

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProXecutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 367 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Positives - Great size Room , Varietied Breakfast , Polite Staff !

Negatives - Non Exclusive Parking for Room Guests , thin and insufficiently wide curtains , dirty Corridors and dirty Room Windows .

Checked in 14 Dec 2013 to 1608 ( after changing from another due to broken master lighting ) supposedly to a Superior Junior Suite at RM 212 nett with breakfast for 2 , requested additional Extra Bed at RM 80 including breakfast . Room size is good , clean interior , view facing Kinta River , not bad at all . The kids love the view from the lifts where they get to view the river and city . Room condition is great with bathtub and rain shower . Beds are comfy but the sad thing is sunligh creeps in too early due to the thin and insufficiently wide curtains - This needs to be rectified soonest possible ! Breakfast variety is good with great and polite service . Checking in and out is a breeze ! Car Parking system needs to be re-assigned for room guests exclusivity rather than go round and round hunting for lots . Bear in mind this hotel is a favourite for holding wedding dinners and you can imagine the rowdiness it gets with the wedding crowd !

Room Tip: Even Numbered Rooms facing the river has a Great View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you a want a nice clean hotel close enough to the city centre with fair price and everything else just about average, then you should have no complaints. Its real attraction is the river that flow pass this hotel coupled with artifical lighted trees at night that make this place unique. You may enjoy a meal by the river but don't expect great food as you find in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkchan2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

staying at the apartment and been informed it's a new apartment. spacious room but poorly maintained. water heater 000 and problem not rectified eventhg contacted front desk. poor wifi service. lots of defeats

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The Good:

1. Spacious balcony with aircon compressors great for blow drying my wet clothes.
2. Friendly staff- a technician helpfully set up my son's bouncer toy when all we asked is a screwdriver!
3. Near to a done-up river walk with illuminated trees and some shops and eateries. Good for a after dinner stroll.
4. Mini convenience store at level one and Chinese restaurant.

The Bad:
1. The place was actually a bit dirty and run down. Poor maintenance for these "suites" or services apartments. Hotel room maybe better but these apartment really kind of bordering on "okay" and "nope".
2. The door leading to a supposed laundry area behind the kitchen is scary, dark and dirty.
3. The furnishings are outdated.
4. The bed is quite hard.
5. Toilet is functional but nothing luxurious.
6. We requested for high floor with view but none was available. We ended up overlooking rooftops , no river or city view but okay enough if we glaze far into the hills.

Overall, please do up the apartments if possible. Most Travelers won't mind paying a little more for cleanliness and comfort.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank autumnjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Huge and clean room. Spacious enough for the kids. The room is sparkling clean when i checked in. The see-through pool is great! The kids have loads of fun there. Walking distance to restaurants, hawker stall and the city. View from the room is very nice. Buffet spread is good. I really love this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miszlollipop09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Pretty decent hotel and suitable for business travellers. WIFI connection in the room not strong. Always face intermittence. Fully equip with all the necessity and clean. Water heater not consistence - on/off occasionally.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.6 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd
0.7 mi away
Syuen Hotel
Syuen Hotel
#28 of 63 in Ipoh
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#15 of 63 in Ipoh
146 reviews
4 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
1 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#35 of 63 in Ipoh
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Lim Bo Seng, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: $46 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched on 1st January 2012, Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suite is one of the latest luxury destinations for holiday retreats in Ipoh. It is by far the largest hotel in Ipoh. Strategically located in the centre of Ipoh city, it lies elegantly along the Kinta River and runs parallel with Jalan Lim Bo Seng. It is owned by the Morubina Group of Companies which is also the owner of Hillcity Hotel & Condo Ipoh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing