We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

room cleanlines very poor.when check in wc still got urine,floor not vacum,funiture dusty.when call housekeeping supervisor Latipah ask about that.she come to room without greeting,without smile.she can say do know this about this matter.n she also din't apology to guest for there side mistake.to management please give ur supervisor training.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajaksaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    101
    126
    53
    35
See reviews for
140
35
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

All are good and satisfy but just wonder why guess must pay RM1 for parking at basement and it unable to reimburse during check on. Hope that the management can look into this matters. I will revisit again for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ols8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Rooms are clean and new. Interesting breakfast served. You can see the river lighted up at night. Just outside the old town. There are cares along the river. Quiet surroundings. You can go for a walk along the river after dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allantanbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for only one night but the memory was sweet . Firstly the staffs were very friendly and helpful . The room was spacious , new and well- designed . A a matter of fact. , of all the hotels I had stayed in Ipoh , Kinta River Front ,I would say , is The most impressive and clean .
Secondly , for those who love heritage architecture , the room I was staying is directly opposite the historical British-built St .Joseph Sanctuary where you could have a bird's eye view of the whole architecture of this colonial heritage . Last but not least , the location of this hotel is very convenient and close to some of the popular hawker and shopping centers in down town Ipoh. It only takes less than 15 minutes of a traffic jam-free ride to reach these places.

Room Tip: Book early and choose a higher room to see the night view of the classical town of Ipoh .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenangDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recommend by a local friend to this hotel. Their under renovation car park make me almost stop while I arrived for checked in.

Nice lobby, lounge with singers and brand new. High tech is my first impression. With a touch of room key in guest lift, it automatic lead you to the level you stay without pressing any buttons. A touch on your room door shows the time you enter your room.

Big room with see through glass from bath room. Clean and nice.

Room come with breakfast for 2 at 4th floor. Nice breakfast with variety of choice.

Will stay in this hotel again next trip when I visit to Ipoh.

Room Tip: There is a nice river view at night with colorful lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chingsiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The view from my 16th floor corner room was breathtaking. The city has almost a rustic feel from up there and the mountains all around are spectacular. I pArticularly enjoyed the sunrise view. The breakfast was quite good too. I did wish though that the windows could be opened fully. It was very difficult to click photos through the dirt on the windows. But it is hard to blame the management. I had a feeling there is just too much dust aroundso cleaning all the windows and the huge glass-fronts of the lifts must be difficult. The keypad in the elevator did not accept any room key, the internet was erratic. Towels had that washed-in-hard-water feel, the shower had only 2settings: very hot and cold. Fortunately the weather was hot enough so the cold water shower was quite invigorating. The gym did not open till 8 am and i was not too impressed with the gym attendant. All the same, my stay overall was quite pleasant. Mainly due to a nice evening spent with colleague-friends roaming around in town, enjoying a gooooood South Indian dinner and a walk on the Riverfront, which is right in front of the hotel. The river itself would be classified a dainty river, if such a classification existed, but the money the local government has spent in making the riverfront colourful deserves appreciation. Apart from restaurants, there are lighted up artificil trees, a miniature Golden Gate bridge and a small museum about tin mining- the economic backbone of the Ipoh area for generations.

Room Tip: Hard to say.... I will probably make only a day trip to Ipoh in future. At least the reason behind m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights to visit Ipoh and enjoy the food there. The staff were pleasant and prompt in responding to enquiries and requests. The distance to elsewhere is not too far. The river is well decorated and the shops that open in the evenings are not too bad. So, it is a pity that the apartments are poorly maintained. Fixtures are coming off and many items are not working properly. Also, the hotel should advise its guests who are staying there on Sundays that there is a morning market that blocks the entire stretch of road leading to the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lengcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.9 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
528 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
1.0 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#33 of 63 in Ipoh
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#44 of 63 in Ipoh
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites

Property: Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
Address: Jalan Lim Bo Seng, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched on 1st January 2012, Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suite is one of the latest luxury destinations for holiday retreats in Ipoh. It is by far the largest hotel in Ipoh. Strategically located in the centre of Ipoh city, it lies elegantly along the Kinta River and runs parallel with Jalan Lim Bo Seng. It is owned by the Morubina Group of Companies which is also the owner of Hillcity Hotel & Condo Ipoh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing