We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean & Modern Hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Kinta Riverfront Hotel is situated right in front of the Kinta River. The river is nothing to shout about as it is dirty and looks more like a giant monsoon drain. However, the night scenery is quite beautiful as there are trees that are illuminated in various colours. It makes a good place for some night photography.
The rooms are well maintained. The toilets are spotlessly clean. The furniture is in good working order. The air-conditioner worked too well and was pretty cold.
The only problem with the hotel is the poor service provided by the staff. Waiters at the hotel restaurant are slow in responding to requests. Front-desk staff is friendly but lack skills in dealing with guests.
The hotel is quite a good place to stay if you have transport as you can get to most of the popular eating places in Ipoh.The hotel is a walking distance from the Memory Lane Flea Market which is on Sundays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seladang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    99
    124
    53
    35
See reviews for
136
34
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our company just held a roadshow on last Saturday (3/11) at Kinta River Front Hotel, but we are very disappointed with this hotel service attitude.

We are satisfied for the first tea break, because it well prepared at the exactly time, 9am.

For the second tea breack, we wait until 3pm+, somemore we just received 2 snack for this tea break. (Package included 2 tea break with 3 snack)

After we finished our roadshow, I talked to the bell boy in lobby that I need a trolley for pack up, but he ask me to take myself.

This is what I have my experience in Hotel Kinta River Front.

We are tryed the first time to held our company roadshow in this hotel,
hournestly, this is also the last time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomato298570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Should have taken the advise of TA community and go somewhere else!
Seriously bad...the building is so badly finished,for a hotel under a year old,its as if they turn it into a hotel overnight from a building site.We started of in the 3 bedroom apartment, but the stench of the chemical use to clean up the concrete/grout was so strong.We asked for 2X2 bedrooms in the Hotel instead,rooms are ok but apart from the Lobby,all other public areas like the corridor,coffee house and lifts are shabby and in very bad state.Because the corridors are not air-conditioned,condensation from the air vents are permanently dripping from condensation. There are masking tapes either holding down bits of carpets or floating wood floor tiles. The debris from construction are still around various parts of the building and its evident that the windows/glass panels have never been cleaned since the completion of the building. So do yourself a favour unless you do not have a choice....don't even think about it. There are cheaper and better value for money places to stay in Ipoh.We were 4 adults travelling to visit some friends in Ipoh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed in the 3 bedroom serviced apartments last June. Had quite an ordeal... Started with them not wanting to honor the online pricing (luckily had a printout of their website). We originally started out with a 2 bedroom, but the air-conditioner didn't work. Then on to another 2 br., where again the air-con didnt work. Then I asked if they would honor the 3br online rate, we would upgrade to that, and they moved us. But once again the aircon didnt work. Final room change after a few hours of back and forth, they put us in a 3br that had working aircon. However, the rooms where very dusty and needed cleaning. Once all that got settled we were finally able to enjoy the apartment. The bathrooms where good, although there was a lot of dirt left from construction. We had to request cleaning and toilet paper daily. Ate in the cafe once, quality was OK but a bit expensive for what you get.

The pool was too cold. Never been in a pool so cold in the tropics. Hard to stay in for very long.

I'm on the fence if i would stay there again. We liked being able to have family come over and spend the day at the apartment, but was very unimpressed by the lack of attention to detail and overall quality control of the premises.

Room Tip: The 3br have a front view of the river, golden bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_travel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I decided to try Kinta Riverfront for a change from my usual choice of stay at the Impiana Hotel. Travelled to ipoh with my family in middle October 2012. Arrived there late afternoon n liked the atmosphere at the lobby and front of the hotel which was buzzing and lively. But soon realised tht was all tht made us happy as whn we went to our room, realised the carpet wasn't vacuumed/was dusty, there was leftover food in the fridge from previous guests, and we called for housekeeping and no one came till the nxt day (after a reminder call). The concierge/bell boy staff were not helpful and had strong body odour. They were foreign workers and communication was a bit of a drag. The room service stops at 10pm and tht was really inconvenient as we had to drive out for our supper (a hassle if u hv 2 young children!). It was an experience tht will not make me stay there ever again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nahiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After spending the whole day at Lost World of Tambun, our family trip consisting almost 20 pax adjourned to Kinta Riverfront Hotel. The hotel is very new, clean and near to the city center. We booked 2, 3 room apartment which was very comfortable and clean. There's also a bar at the lobby level where you can have few drinks. Overall, good place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

just checked in- have no word to describe. Read all the previous reviews and yes, it's true. If u have extra money, get other hotel.

Staff looks not to friendly, Extra bed, dirty blanket, dirty leftover were along the hall way, not been pick up. Shortage of workforce maybe?

Room is out of my expectation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmuaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.6 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#44 of 63 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#31 of 63 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.0 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 63 in Ipoh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites

Property: Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
Address: Jalan Lim Bo Seng, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched on 1st January 2012, Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suite is one of the latest luxury destinations for holiday retreats in Ipoh. It is by far the largest hotel in Ipoh. Strategically located in the centre of Ipoh city, it lies elegantly along the Kinta River and runs parallel with Jalan Lim Bo Seng. It is owned by the Morubina Group of Companies which is also the owner of Hillcity Hotel & Condo Ipoh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing