We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not going to go there anymore”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of MH Hotels Ipoh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MH Hotels Ipoh
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Ipoh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not going to go there anymore”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

If you are alone and not in group ..then a thumbs up ...but if in big group , the management is very bad . I took about 2 hours to check in, the food at skylounge is not hygiene ...there is hair inside ...at 7.30 am the food not enough and have to wait 15 minutes for replacement although.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abchiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
39
17
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Was in Ipoh for an event, the most affordable hotel available and nearby to our event venue was MH Hotel. This hotel is located near Ipoh Exit from North South Highway so it is almost impossible to miss. Anyway, the hotel is very basic, normal 3 star hotel set up with hot shower and astro. There's a club call Skybar at level 7, assuming to be one of the "hip & happening" club in Ipoh. There's also a Chinese seafood shop downstairs called Unic Seafood (very popular seafood shop as recommended). Beside the hotel is a McDonald. If you have any business trip in Ipoh, would definitely recommend you to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia_amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I go back to Ipoh every month and we decided to give MH hotel ago after many many dissapointing stays at Kinta Riverfront hotel. Mind you Ipoh is staring to offer a lot more choices in accommodation. We were glad that we gave MH hotel ago..the rooms are clean, comfortable and staff are fantastic. You have to give the sky lounge a go...sitting on the seventh floor roof top and enjoying the view of Ipoh with cool music in the back ground is just amazing!! Well my wife and I have said that this will now be our regular hotel. All I can say is, this is a well run hotel with management and staff that takes pride in the place they work.

Room Tip: Try to go for the higher floors as the lower floors may hear the music on Saturday night from the Sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fasted09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights whilst on business. The facilities were spacious and modern, especially the lovely bathroom facilities. The atmosphere in the Sky bar was great and the view is well worth checking out. There was a good selection of food on offer at breakfast including some continental options (After a week of rice based breakfasts it was nice to have some home style foods!).The hotel is conveniently placed for travel in an out of the city on the highway an there are plenty of eating options nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Came for engagement dinner at Bercham, ipoh all the way from Kuantan . could not stay at relative house as too many people in the house and decided to stay in a nearby hotel MH Hotel. Very easy access from highway…. So I walked in and was told that hotel is running full and only have newly open rooms called Ladies themed floor. The moment I step in….Wow! I didn’t expect the atmosphere and the blend of colours that gives it that feminine feel. I really loved the view from there at night it looks romantic I must say. Unfortunately, I only brought in my sweet sister to join me as she wanted to spend time with me. Ive been given special breakfast being a guest from this floor at the MH Lounge. Really loved the choice of food and notice some expensive items like blue cheese, and so on. My sister enjoyed the cute buns and the cereals.. Juz wanted to share my experience with others. Enjoy life.

Regards, Shinder.K

Room Tip: 1806 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perlis
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hi, I stayed in this hotel with my fiance during raya holiday, we stayed in club suite.the rooms was soo spacious and modern design with see thru jacuzzi. I was offered by front office that whoever stayed in these special floor will have their special breakfast treat at MH lounge. The breakfast at MH lounge was really good with variety and high end choices of foods and the nasi lemak is deliciouss! We had superb service from the host and waitresses there. Will surely come and stay here again in one of the days...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kedah
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've stayed here during hari raya..we were from kedah to kl, we stop by ipoh to visit our relatives in ipoh..The hotel doesn´t look much from the outside, but this hotel was a nice suprise. The staff at the front desk was great and very helpful. I checked in to ladies theme room...it was nicely decorated with modern femine touch and its in purple! We were pretty happy with the room. It was spacious and have a good view of the city.Its worth the money and the price is quite reasonable for peak period time during hari raya. To my suprised its included free Wifi and an excellent breakfast buffet at lounge. The location is good too, its very near to tesco and jaya jusco. Will stay here on my next visit for sure..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmiah_khairol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
2.8 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 62 in Ipoh
587 reviews
4.5 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
2.6 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 62 in Ipoh
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
3.3 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
3.9 mi away
Hotel Casuarina @ Meru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Hotels Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Hotels Ipoh

Property: MH Hotels Ipoh
Address: Pt212695b Jalan Medan Ipoh 1, Ipoh 31400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Hotels Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MH Hotels Ipoh, is a brand new 21-storey concept Boutique Corporate Hotel centrally located in Ipoh’s latest “Golden Triangle” adjacent to such key establishments like McDonald, Jaya Jusco And De Garden shopping mall and many other key conveniences. Our banquet and seminar room are specially design and build to suit your every need with a spectacular City View, VIP’s Room and up to date facilities. Guests can also unwind with recreational facilities such as our renowned Unique Seafood Chinese Restaurant, Executive Lounge, Sky Bar, and Foot Reflexology & Spa. The hotel has 111 stylish and well-appointed guest rooms combined with concept theme floor for discerning guest spacious deluxe rooms and suites. Guest will enjoy a day and night feeling as all the rooms & suites are comfortably furnished with shades of modern curtains and bedspreads to blend with a contemporary colour wallpaper to enhance the cosiness of the rooms.Our rooms are among the most spacious in Ipoh come with Privilege Check in floor for ladies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MH Hotels Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing