We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halal Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ipoh Hainan Chicken Rice

Ipoh Hainan Chicken Rice
Ranked #165 of 470 Restaurants in Ipoh
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone number: 05-2545591 Near the hospital roundabout. Road is locally known as Anderson Rd.
KL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Halal Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Price is reasonable and tasty. Very friendly staff. Set up is simple and clean. Love the soup thou and menu provides a wide spread

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Musyasoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    32
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“authentic halal - ipoh style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

ipoh are well known for a lot of chinese cuisine and having a halal version of it by this ipoh hainan chicken rice is a very welcoming offering for me to savour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IbrahimRabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special Chicken Rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rice itself is already yummy :)
you can choose to have it with roasted or steam chicken.
the sauce is not hot .

Place are clean,location near town center but be there early if not you going to missed the opportunity eating chicken rice..

beside chicken rice they also serve noodle and other dishes.
Try it ya

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Azza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good taste of western food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've visited Ipoh Hainan CR Restaurant again on my trip to Ipoh & was told that there is another branch in Greentown, in between the DWJ Hotel and Ar-Ridzuan Hospital.I need to try it to ensure that the taste is same with the one in Anderson Road. And to my surprise there are western menu in addition to the existing menu in Anderson Road. The sauce of the chicken chop is perfect. price is reasonable with the portion and environment. service is good. other food taste as good as in Anderson Road, hope Ipoh hainan CR will open more outlets as it was pack with customers during peak hours. Thumbs up!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank n_hisham1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's their signature dish so I had high expectations and they didn't let me down.
Good food, good service and the cold white coffee was one of the best I've had.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 10_Downing_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ipoh Hainan Chicken Rice also viewed

 

Been to Ipoh Hainan Chicken Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing