We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“try the chicken rice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ipoh Hainan Chicken Rice

Ipoh Hainan Chicken Rice
Ranked #165 of 470 Restaurants in Ipoh
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone number: 05-2545591 Near the hospital roundabout. Road is locally known as Anderson Rd.
Ipoh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“try the chicken rice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

i went there a couple of times. you definitely can get cheaper elsewhere but i think its nice. when i have money i go there. not so expensive. but okay. but sometimes food can be late. make sure you ask them about your order. tend to forget. lol. try anything else on menu, also quite nice. dont remember the dishes, but they're okay.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SheraSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    32
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The best Halal Hainan chicken rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

loveeee the Hainan roasted chicken rice. love the tofu in soy sauce. love the wan tan ho. its affordable. its yummy. and its Halal for Muslim!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbak85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Aunthentic hainan chicken rice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

One of the best, a must try in ipoh when you are there....as authentic as it can. Well prepared and good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gopinathan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good food , value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

good halal Chinese food, only available in major town especially KL. hard to get quality food in ipoh either than the established restaurants. hope ipoh hainan will widen their business and open outlets in other area in ipoh.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank n_hisham1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Halal Chicken Rice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We drove to Ipoh to have lunch, and we only found this place which serves Halal Chicken Rice. Chicken rice was good and you should try the longan white fungus drink, its nice and refreshing. Place is clean and has good ventilation. My wife likes this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank muddie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ipoh Hainan Chicken Rice also viewed

 

Been to Ipoh Hainan Chicken Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing