We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the vege sushi”

Fu Tien Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 474 Restaurants in Ipoh
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: In addition to the usual vegetarian dishes, Fu Tien specialises in different types of vegetarian sushi with fillings made of fruits, potatoes, cheese and so on.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the vege sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

The sushi is a must try in this restaurant! especially the sushi with the mango on top~

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vegetarian food with a difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Unlike the other vegetarian restaurants in town, this restaurant serves a 'fusion' kind of vegetarian food. There are sushi, curries, salads, Indian-style fried noodles (which I like) and some local spicy & non-spicy vegetarian dishes. I've been to this restaurant many times and so far I haven't been disappointed. The prices are also quite reasonable.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jensy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique Food, Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

The food here manages to be refreshing and filling at the same time. It provides a nice break from all the cooked, non-fresh food that you eat in Malaysia.

We went here twice because of the vegetarian in the family, but we were all very satisfied. Even our 4-year-old chicken-craving son was fooled by the vegetarian duck.

Try the house salad and mango sushi rolls. I didn't care for the rolls with cheese, though, as the cheese they use is standard processed cheese - not a culinary experience.

Drinks selection is a bit limited, as there was only Chinese tea and Pepsi. The Chinese tea was all right, though.

As another reviewer said, the real address is Jalan Medan Ipoh 1b. It's very near the Tesco hypermarket.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank StaircaseRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquistie Vegetarian place.....Must go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very friendly, clean atmosphere. Although a bit tight sitting arrangement and also a bit old fashioned look. We were there in Ipoh for 10 days from US, ate there for 3 times. Excellent choices, very contended helpings, great service and of course one of the most delicious food. i will definitely go there and recommended anyone who would like to taste great vegan and healthy food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vegan108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unique Vegan Restaurant in Ipoh !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Unique Sushi (100% Vegetarian) in Ipoh.The price is reasonable. They are closed on Monday. Working hour 11:30am-2:45pm and 6pm-9:45pm.Tel:05-549 9098.I go there when I on the way back to KL from Kuala kangsar and I reach there by 2:30pm and they almost closed.But the owner let me in and take our last order.It is located at Jalan Medan 1B, not Jalan Medan 18.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank icarolyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fu Tien Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Been to Fu Tien Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing