We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lost World Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$32
$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$45
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
46
149
143
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
149
143
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden terracefree entrancehot springsgiant supermarkettheme park areaipoh townpetting zooexecutive suitebasic amenitieslost world tambunconnecting roomscheck in was quickhotel breakfastfront officehouse keepingshower gelcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 397 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was staying in this hotel for 3 days on july 2012... The hotel is just opposite the lost world of tambun... U just hve to cross the road to go to theme park and 4 b'fast as well... The room rate was inclusive of b'fast and 2 free entrance ticket for hotspring & spa at night... Check in was efficient... The room was clean and the hotel as well.. Free wifi in room which i appreciate... Housekeeping was doing a great job while cleaning our room during the stay... B'fast was good a large buffet spread out for u to choose.... Sound proof in this hotel was good very silent and calm... We enjoyed our stay here and having fun in the theme park... See u soon...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAY721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Away from the noisy city and reach to a place whereby you can enjoy the great scenery and fresh air! This hotel is located at Tambun, 18mins driving from Ipoh town. The hotel and theme park (water theme park and hotspring&spa) has built near the hill.

The staffs were friendly. The hotel room was clean, comfortable, contemporary. Provide 1 extra pillow, clothes hanger, free high speed wifi, and compliment 4 pack of local famous drink - 3-in-1 ipoh white coffee and milk tea everyday. I was satisfied with the room except just doesn't have fridge in it, and the soundproofing is not strong. The shower head is big so you can have a great shower with adjustable water temperature. Besides that, I love to use their shower gel too! Because I felt the skin was very smooth and clean after I used it.

I was staying in this hotel on weekday, low season. The buffet breakfast provided many variety for us to choose! From local cuisine such as curry mee, porridge, nasi lemak, fried rice, fried meehon to western cuisine like scramble egg, toast, coco crunch with fresh milk, ham/ beef slice, hotdog and so on. All the food taste good! The dining place was cozy but can't avoid from a few flies.

I had entered to the hotspring and spa which start from 6pm-10pm. Inside has separate few pools with different water temperature, from 37 - 45 degrees. There have different sections which are foot spa, sauna, and the most I like is Top of Jacuzzi!

It is value for money if you can get the offer rate, but definitely not the rack rates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was basic, not quite what you would expect for the rack rates advertised. Rooms are reasonably sized and equiped with the standard requirements. There is only outdoor parking, no swimming pool, no hotel restaurant within the hotel and no other amenities offered.

The service at the reception was good, but the housekeeping was poor - we called 4 times for additional towels and pillows. The room was relatively clean, but noisy. As the floor is not carpeted and walls are thin, you can hear every footstep and conversation along the corridor as if it was in your room. Not a good place to rest and relax.

Breakfast is served at the restaurant at the theme park, limited choice of food, the portions finishing faster than the supply and repetitive - same food except for one different dish for 2 days in a row.

Serves its purpose as a theme park hotel since it is located within walking distance to the theme park, and that would be the only plus point. if the price was more competitive, perhaps including all day multiple entry tickets as part of the promotion price.

Room Tip: Best to call to find out information needed, as the website is not useful. For example, we only found out when we arrived, having bought and paid for the tickets for some rides, that there is an age limit for the rides/activities and they did not offer a refund. They just shrugged and said too bad. Check where the rooms are located. Despite my request and checking directly with the reservations office for 3 rooms side by side to keep the family together, they did not advise that the category I booked would not allow that. If they had been more helpful, I could have booked a different combination, keeping my family together or on one floor. We ended up on 3 different floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_traveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here with my family and kids during Chinese New Year in Feb 2013. Good value for money. It is the best hotel to stay if you intent to bring your family for a splashing time at Lost World of Tambun theme park, which is just located a stone throw away. In terms of approximity to Ipoh city, it is relatively far to get to the town.

A decent 3 star hotel with only basic in-room amenities (no fridge, no swimming pool, no gym). However, the hotel and room looks new and clean. Buffet breakfast is served across the road beside the entrance to Lost World of Tambun theme park. Breakfast quality is average, very few variety, but no complaint for the value paid.

However, my room was facing the theme park, blessed with a scenic view of limestone hills surronding Ipoh city, just loved it!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Lost World of Tambun theme park, for a scenic view of limestone hills.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Wong75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay but don't expect them to be like what you will get in a typical 4-star hotel. It has bath towels, shampoo, bath gel, soap & body lotion with large size double and single beds with TV basic channels and that's about it - no fridge or cable TV but really no complain since intent is not to be in the room all day.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews