We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DWJ Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$114
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$55
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Symphony Suites Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$32
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$31
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$47
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Station 18(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$15
$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
7
13
8
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
13
8
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Having a business to Ipoh from 9Aug2012 til 10Aug2012. Call up the hotel reception and surprisingly they cannot understand English. Requesting reception to pass me to the reservation but finally ended up in a prayer room No.5 answered by a staff named Yus. She speaks English but she was having her evening prayer and unable to check for any room availability. Finally, she request to call me back. I also find out that she is not even from the reservation department. Poor reception answering over the phone and filter your staff before employment. The worst hotel that I encounter so far.

Yus returned my call about 15-20mins later but I have done my reservation at other hotel. Too bad DWJ !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I would say it is a basic hotel, cleanliness is excellent. The facilities are adequate; air conditioner, basic toiletries, TV, coffee maker and drinking water. Reception staff was very friendly and service was excellent. Very near to decent restaurants. You can get your parking ticked stamped by the reception for free parking. The downside however is that the I was not able to connect to the wifi and I had paid RM 108 for a room without a window.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinod84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, cheap place to stay this is it. I stayed in the smallest room available. It was clean with no bugs, but very tiny.

The staff was friendly and spoke English very well.

There is a ton of food within walking distance (0-5 min walk depending on what you want), both western and eastern style.

Bathrooms are a shower / toilet / sink, all in one. No toilet paper just one of those sprayer things, but they do have paper towels in the bathroom.

My only complaint is the wifi is extremely slow and cuts out from time to time.

(reviewed by an American)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

It is a decent budget place but nothing great about it. Rooms are narrow but reasonably clean.

The place requires better maintenance. Bathrooms doors can come off easily and the ventilation/water drainage were terrible as the wet bathroom floor remains wet over night. There is no toilet paper but hand towels. Those can clog the drainage!

Water dispenser is available.

Room Tip: There are rooms without windows. So check before booking.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Not luxurious, but comfortable, convenient, clean, friendly staff. No elevator, so if you don't like stairs, get a low room. Adjacent to decent restaurant. In the reception, the photo collage of most of present and former Islamic thugs in the world as well as Adolph Hitler as "Heroes of the 20th century " difficult to comprehend.

Room Tip: Get better rates with on-line agency.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beaunestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews