We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Station 18
Nearby Hotels
$114
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$57
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$55
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Symphony Suites Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$32
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$31
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Metrotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$30
$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$47
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
81
49
37
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
49
37
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelaeon mallwater dispensercoffee shopshopping complexchinese restaurantsingle bedtescotvguardsecurityhangerscleanlinessuncle
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 187 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Station 18 from 25/02/13 to 28/02/13 for three nights.
Yu, the owner of the hotel, picked us up at Ipoh train station.
During our staying there, Yu took us to Cameron and some beautiful places.
We also enjoyed lots of delicious local food. all the staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful.
We strongly recommend this hotel if you travel in Ipoh. Book a room earlier and contact Yu. He will help you out.
值得推薦,到怡保旅遊,無需事先做功課,網路訂好房間後,立刻跟老闆YU聯絡,火車站(或巴士站)接送,旅遊景點,享受在地美食,一次搞定,而且收費不貴,物超所值。

Room Tip: the higher the better
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 張力
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Whilst the hotel itself is not particularly near the town centre, I would recommend this hotel to anyone as one of the managers (Ian) will take you to all the best places to see and eat in and around town for a fair price, as well as picking you up from the bus station. The rooms are good quality and excellent value for money, and the staff are very friendly. If you're in Ipoh, definitely stay here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We, a group of exchange students from Singapore, decided to stay in Hotel station 18 because of the good reviews in tripadvisor.com. Right after the booking I got an email from the hotel where the hotel owner, offered a free pickup from the bus station. We took a night bus from JB to Ipoh and arrived around 6am to hotel and checked in and we didnt have to pay any extra for the very early check in. After arriving to hotel we didnt have anything booked but we knew we want to do rafting and explore the near by caves. The hotel owner made a few calls and we were on the way in no time! He arranged everything we wanted, drove us around where ever we wanted, showed the best food in town, recommended stuff to do and the price he asked for all this was insanely cheap!

Rooms are good standard especially for the price. Location isnt optimal but there is a very good shopping centre a few hundred meters away. I would recommend staying in Ipoh for everyone who are interested in truly local experience. Hotel station 18 is an excellent choice since the hotel owner will arrange the best Ipoh experience.Without any knowledge, the trip to Ipoh will likely be only a mediocore experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnttiSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Three exchange students and I were here for an extended weekend with very little planned, but a general picture of what we'd like to do. So, we were given a fantastic new year doing various adventurous activities around Ipoh and shown the best food of the city. It was simply unforgettable. Not only did we have a great time going to these places and having a smooth tour from a local, but we made a friend. Truly, the service is great.

On top of that, there was absolutely nothing to worry about the room. Very clean, good amenities, and helpful receptionists.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there the forth day of chinese new year. Room are clean and cheap. Nearby got Tesco and Jaya Jusco. Just around the hotel got coffee shop..One of the staff Ah Yau was kind enough ,took us around to Pasir Pinji when i inquired about the way to go there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siowfongloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews