We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Station 18
Nearby Hotels
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$431
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipoh French Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$36
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$32
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
81
48
36
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
48
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelaeon mallwater dispensercoffee shopshopping complexchinese restaurantsingle bedtescotvguardsecurityhangerscleanlinessuncle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

when arriving at the hotel we were greeted by friendly reception staff. we stayed in a standard double room with aircon,tv and communal showers. the room and showers were nice and clean and well maintained. on the second day of our stay we had a knock on the door from the owner ian who wanted to make our stay even better by showing us around the tourist sites and then taking us out to a traditional restaurant for the famous local dish of chicken and bean sprouts. the kindness didnt stop there as he even came for us the next morning ,took us to breakfast then dropped us off at the bus station an AMAZING host. very unexected but it really made our stay.

Room Tip: there is a small collection of hawker stalls next to the hotel that do great food especially the indian couple
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeWong888, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thanks for your review. Our slogan is 'A Home Away From Home'. Since you travel so far to Ipoh, and there is no one who guides you, it became our responsibility to take care of you. Life is short, we do not know when we can meet face to face again in our life. So we will take every possibility to leave you a sweet memory before you leave Ipoh. We hope your review will make Ipoh a famous town to more and more people in this world...

Thanks for your support.

Hotel Station 18
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Actual rooms do not match pictures on the hotel website. An extreme significance difference. Actual rooms are worse. A double deluxe looks like a standard in actual. That shows how 'honest' hotel management is. Will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeWong888, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hi Allyzally, regarding to your review, we would like to apologize for not updating the website photo on time because upgrading works are still being carried out. Many of the rooms are repainted with different colours. That's why the website's photos are different. Anyway, we would like to thank for your review because your review TRUELY showed that our rooms looked different now than before.

Another apology we would like to make is we couldn't find anything dishonest about the deluxe double room which we offered to you is exactly the same amenities offered stated in our website. So far we had only received your complain regarding 'actual room is worse'. May I know the 'worse' you mean? Is it because our room size provided is not up to your expectation? Or is it because you are having an expectation of staying in a 5 star rooms and yet you hope that you can have it in a budget hotel?

We put every effort to improve and upgrade our hotel for every guests. This is known by all our regular guests, and they can become our witness. So please do not simply post a fake review trying to ruin anyone's business, this will only put a shame to yourself. God will judge your work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

If you want near center forget it. But if you go there you could have a great exp. with the owner who is very friendly! Was so generous with us (visiting by car, buying food); the rooms are nice and cheap price. Bargain a taxi for 15 Ringitt from bus station. This is a very friendly town make a visit!!! You wont regret it!!!
KK and GL. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeWong888, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thanks for your review, Kim... , we appreciate that!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Its a budget hotel but very clean. Please keep your key deposit receipt as the hotel tend to forget when you want to claim back the deposit

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mofadma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeWong888, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hi Mofadma,

Thanks for your praises to our Hotel and your soft reminder to our future guests.

The reason we ask our guests to use the receipt to claim back the key deposit is because we want to decrease the risk of double refunding to our guest. We will stamp a 'DEPOSIT REFUNDED' on the receipt so that guest is unable to reclaim the key deposit. The system will show to our staffs whether the key deposit is claimed, but things with black and white is always more secured and efficient.

Thanks for your reminder so that we can have this chance to explain to our future guests regarding this issue.

Hotel Station 18
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Recommend this.
Convenient as it is near to Tesco (5 mins walking distance), chinese coffee shop next to it, pub, and etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimFooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeWong888, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Station 18, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Hi Kim Fooi,

Thanks for your recommendations to our guests. Now we have even more entertainments and the latest AEON Shopping Mall is running their business. 5 minutes walking distance to the shopping mall as well.

Thanks a million...

Hotel Station 18
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews