We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ipoh

“Best Streamed Chicken Fantastic”

Restoran Tauge Ayam Lou Wong
Ranked #139 of 752 Restaurants in Ipoh
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Simple menu but yeast tasty food. Well organised and efficient reasonable value and good location. I will be bacK!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank birdman222015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Really good, fast service. We eat fish bowls, nuddle soup and mushrooms. It all were delicious. Prices are fair, whole lunch, all mentioned above was 22rm!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank zirafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Maybe it's the hype created by our Ipoh friends... found the taste of the chicken and beansprouts to be so-so only ... in fact my Ipoh friends said they felt the beansprouts had "slimmed down" - apparently they used to be fatter and more succulent!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank yellowparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Both the chicken and pork are dry and tasteless. The chicken meat is so tough that I cannot swallow it. The pork is over cooked and roasted till the skin is charred.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Oboke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

Nice but feel all dishes too oily. RM33 half bird bit pricey.Touge still nice. Serve fast although crowded.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank halukolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Tauge Ayam Lou Wong also viewed

Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Been to Restoran Tauge Ayam Lou Wong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing