We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not A Tower in Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Regency Hotel
Ranked #45 of 62 Hotels in Ipoh
Kulai, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not A Tower in Rating”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Housekeeping service was poor. Room was only made up by 4 pm - 5 p.m and i had to call. The cups were not washed properly- still with stains and the stirrer was reused! My room door was jammed and fixed at 11.30 p.m! Staff was not well informed. Communication was also bad as the staff keep giving out wrong information. During meetings water was supplied in jugs covered with a plastic plate. Kept spilling but staff refused to supply mineral water.Breakfast selection was poor but lunch spread was good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the karoake!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eternity60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    73
    81
    35
    32
See reviews for
102
20
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

During our visit to Ipoh we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights... The rooms were dirty, linen was smelly and there were cobwebs on all the walls...
The only saving grace was the location . Which was quite close to restaurants and the night market .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajini_Sainath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms are very specious. Hotel corridor is clean. They have a very good bar on the ground floor of the hotel. I feel location of the hotel is not very convenient. However There are good Indian restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiren1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

i stayed in the past for 3 weeks during a business trip in this hotel.as for the room, it was fine, nothing to special and nothing that could spoil the stay.wifi signal was good, amenities in the room were acceptable.ironing service is a bit unusual as you do it in the looby area, which was a premiere for me :) you have the swimming pool and breakfast area at the same floor so it's nice to go and eat there.as for the choice of food, for me personally, it was not great.all in all an ok experience with plus/minus depending on each individual taste

Room Tip: choose a higher floor as sometimes they have karaoke night which you don't want to hear
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brezo_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Lousy service. When i reach at night around 11pm the front desk, a girl, not friendly at all. At least give a smile dear. With the rate of rm160 i expect the room interior/deco will look like a hotel but it seem dull. The room is big but if its look realy empty its mean nothing. For me the 'without star' hotel looks lot better. I dont want to talk bout the bathroom. However i wish the hotel bfast tomorow will change my view bout this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank shahrulhafeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel room is cozy with the usual basic amenities provided. The downside is they do provide iron for ironing but it's not in the room. It's outside the room at the end of the corridor on the same floor. It's a little bit inconvenience coz I need to keep checking wether the one ironing at the moment has finish ironing or not. The surau is big but the hotel did not provide the praying attire for ladies.
Love the breakfast spread. From local to western delicacies I'm sure you'll love it as mush as I did. The swimming pool is at the same level of your breakfast place. So you can opt to have your breakfast at the swimming pool area which I highly recommended.
Overall it's quite a nice place to stay if you are in Ipoh :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed for a night ( this was my 2nd time ) towards the end of November at this 4 star hotel.

Getting a lift to my respective floor took a long time........on a number of occasions. I had checked in at noon and after lunch, we decided to adjourn to the lobby bar for drinks. This was not possible...................it only opens at 3.00 pm.
The next day, we went down for breakfast to be met by a huge, noisy crowd of people milling around. It was difficult to catch the eye of a waiter for a table. The restaurant looked more like a canteen in a high school. The food was quite poor in quality as well as presentation. My friend and I left in a hurry from that place.
In the afternoon, we tried to get some lunch and a beer but we were informed that this was a ' halal ' restaurant. I asked to speak to the manager and two individuals approached us. We were then informed that we could have the beer but that we would have to move to another dimly lit place next to the restaurant. We lost our desire for drinks and promptly adjourned to another place in Greentown which incidentally had the right approach, service culture and ambiance.
Will give this hotel a miss in future visits to Ipoh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.6 mi away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#31 of 62 in Ipoh
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#15 of 62 in Ipoh
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
MH Hotels Ipoh
MH Hotels Ipoh
#20 of 62 in Ipoh
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Syuen Hotel
Syuen Hotel
#34 of 62 in Ipoh
171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Regency Hotel

Property: Tower Regency Hotel
Address: 6 - 8 Jalan Dato Seri Ahmad Said | Greentown, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 62 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located within the main business hub of Ipoh city center, Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments combine refined luxury with unparalleled accessibility to provide a uniquely sophisticated living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing