We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for $$ ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night at Level 15. View was good and it is one of the tallest buildings around so easy to navigate as I walked around.

Just 10 mins from the airport and beside the shophouses which house many eateries. Breakfast spread was average but nice in terms of the food. Free wifi too!

However, the maintenance of the place was not good. Toilet flushing system was not working well. Limited television channels.

Overall, for the price, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabisco82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Poor door locking system.Bathroom water drain blocked.We actually need additonal matress but they provided us was sponge bed .No much choice for breakfast.Nearby restaurant.Small swimming pool.Need improve to at least 32" LCD .

Room Tip: Apartment recommended for big family trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Rates 4 stars.Can only give it 2 at the best and that is because the front office staff is so good.
Stayed in a so called suite.Yes it was clean and the shower was hot but there it stopped. The furniture was old and cheap. The two chairs in suite for 4 were sagging badly.
4 people bur coffee for 2..Tv in big lounge area 32cm and though a cable tv guide supplied all channels bar 1 just local tv.
No instructions or gudes for anything found in room.Eventuall you might work out that one remote controls the 3 aircon.
We had one breakfast and went outside for the second.
Tyhe breakfast was mainly cold. The sausages, the eggs(put into a non operational warmer,)no threat of anything like an omelette. The hash browns not only cold but mainly cooked to a crisp.
And the coffee in a large non warmed conatainer and the juices all rather cheap, tasteless cordial.

Room Tip: stay at another hotel The rooms are well worn but not worn well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Simply value for money, centrally located and good places to eat is just walking distance, relatively good bar nearby, Irish Pub. The room is very clean, front desk staffs and coffee house staffs are very friendly and helpful. Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. My choice whenever I go to Ipoh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMMurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

this is a normal hotel. had wifi connection foc. bathroom suprisingy very clean and look nice. good amnities provided. worth the money. swimming pool not large but sufficent for a small family stay. towels provided look and smell clean. will recomend to friends. ample paring area. only had dificulty in trying to find way to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goy458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Heard many negative feedback about Tower Regency but i strongly recommend this hotel after my experience here. Front office checking in was efficient and i can felt the warmth welcome by the bellboy. I was given a room with a fantastic view of Ipoh mountains but most important the room & bathroom was clean. Breakfast served at their coffee house was average but definitely not my concern as many nice food nearby, just walking distance. In short, I WILL BE BACK !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel location right at the center of town. Plenty of hawkers food within 5 min walking distance. Free parking and security services is available 24hr. Service from the staff is very friendly. Coffee house besides the main swimming pool an excellent location for children & family activities. This hotel is highly recommended and suitable for both family or business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahzme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.6 mi away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Syuen Hotel
Syuen Hotel
#26 of 63 in Ipoh
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
#61 of 63 in Ipoh
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#41 of 63 in Ipoh
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
MH Hotel Ipoh
MH Hotel Ipoh
#25 of 63 in Ipoh
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd

Address: 6 - 8 Jalan Dato Seri Ahmad Said | Greentown, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: $36 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located within the main business hub of Ipoh city center, Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments combine refined luxury with unparalleled accessibility to provide a uniquely sophisticated living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing