We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ipoh French Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$114
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Symphony Suites Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Station 18(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$15
$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$31
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MU Hotel(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$48
$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh(Ipoh)(Great Value!)
$46
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
260
326
59
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
326
59
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjose delisuper deluxe kingold townwithin walking distancecar parkfood trailrain showerflea marketno windowfamous eateriesopen spacekfc and pizza hutdim sumeating placesfood placesfirst floorbean sprouts
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 660 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

They do a great job for the price. A good room and bathroom. Nicely modern and all that you could expect in any modern city and certainly great to find in Ipoh. Very good value. Even decent TV channels, which as been a bit tough to find in Malaysia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

It's near all famous eatery location may not be near but jus cross 2 main road u reach all those eatery. Ktm railway station is also a walking distance if u do not want to take a long distant bus from Medan gopeng. The big tree foot YTF is quite far but you can ask the receptionist how to get there by bus, they're very very helpful. Going to station 18 the latest ipoh shopping mall can be reach by bus, the bus station is also a walking distance, jus need to pay RM$1.70, is very convenient. Ipoh parade mall is quite far from the French hotel is a long walk after foshan dim sum restaurant, the mall looks quite old inside and rundown, GSC cinema only have 3 theatre, is behind the food court located at lvl 3. Weather is like Melaka if u been to Melaka is hot hot hot. Enjoy ipoh is worth going.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a night in the hotel and I have to say its the most underated hotel I have stayed in. Apparently, they have a 2star rating but I am very sure this was given before the place was refurbished a year ago. If they were to be rated again, I am sure they will easily get a 4star rating. Only paid rm168 including breakfast for this super modern, clean and awesome place.

Best things in my opinion - large and comfortable king size bed, rainfall shower (loved the rainfall feel), modern design including big lcd tv with lots of satellite channels including espn, not too expensive, and centrally located.

Its also not noisy as I believe they have a double glazed window. Ask for the higher floors as they are newer. The receptionist is super helpful and friendly too, ask her where to get the best food and she will give you a map outlining the most popular stalls. They are pretty near to the hotel too.

From start to finish, it was a memorable stay. Definitely one of the best value hotels!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My family booked 2 rooms for a 3-nights stay in this hotel when we visited family in Nearby Bercham. The room was clean and the large bed was able to accommodate my brother's family and his two young kids. There wasn't any need to ask for an extra bed. We had rooms on the 3rd floor of this refurbished hotel. The wifi connection was fantastic so I was able to get work done easily. The hotel had no parking facility but we parked our car at an open car park about 20m away. Carpark fee of RM6 per day was paid by the hotel. The car park had a security guard on duty at night.
No worries about being hungry as there was Pizza hut, KFC and 7-11 very, very nearby ( less than 10m radius). Definitely a wonderful home away from home.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Norasniza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Is a very nice hotel with good services, they called us to confirm what time we want to check-in & make sure i know the direction . We stayed in deluxe king, the room was surprisingly amazing for a 3 star hotel , Room is nicely renovated with modern and cozy touch, clean & comfortable Bed , Clean bathroom, nice tiles, powerful rain shower . I luv their 32" LCD TV .

Famous and popular restaurants and cafes are within walking distance from hotel .

Room Tip: Not necessary to choose a room with window, Our Room with window have nothing much to see .
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feliciachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews