We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
3
9
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
7
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2015

The hotel's location is very good, it is closed to the city center. The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable! All the staff that we met was friendly, professional and helpful. They gave us really good advice.
I highly recommend this place, especially if you are looking for great value!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a bathtub!
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We are a family of four adults who checked into 2 rooms in this budget hotel. Other hotels are fully booked due to the xmas long weekend. The rooms are dated but spacious. However I think cleanliness can be relative. Room is very basic but you pay for what you get. Sheets are greyish. I couldn't spend the night here and found rooms available at Excelsior hotel nearby. It was 4x the price we paid here but I couldn't get my credit card out fast enough for Excelsior. The karaoke bar nearby was an absolute nightmare till 2am. Stay here only if you are not fussy. It's bare bone and a basic budget hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We had been warned about the background of the hotel (i.e. love hotel near a pub). However, we would pleasantly surprised. The desk staff were courteous.
The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a good night's sleep -- comfortable bed, pillows, and comforter. The bathroom had a tub and more than enough hot water.
This is a great location if your arriving to Ipoh via Old Railway station (just a little above 1km away).

Try the Fong Wei Ge hot pot restaurant very close to this hotel for dinner!

Room Tip: avoid rooms at the back -- karaoke blaring at night
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank decembermaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, after checking out at least 7 other hotels, this was the cleanest, friendliest and best value.
the furniture is very good, great bed, good shower, lots of hangers, a big window and enough space for a dance. a good lift helps with your luggage.
Internet was excellent, among the best we had. The only little drawback in the room is the lack of power plugs, had to use the TV one to charge my camera batteries and the phone.

Apart from that, the room service was perfect and the receptionists all knew good places to eat!

Room Tip: Do not use one facing the side road, the karaoke is loud :)
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Annettep38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a first budjet hotel which have 5 star value as there is a long bath tub in the bathroom and also lift. I really feel surprise on it. The room is very spacious even a family room which consist of 2 king size beds at RM98.40. I can even add an mattress with extra RM20 only. The quality of mattress can be improve further. At night can be very noisy if your room facing roadside as there is a open karaoke near by that hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeuhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews