We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
3
9
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
7
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We are a family of four adults who checked into 2 rooms in this budget hotel. Other hotels are fully booked due to the xmas long weekend. The rooms are dated but spacious. However I think cleanliness can be relative. Room is very basic but you pay for what you get. Sheets are greyish. I couldn't spend the night here and found rooms available at Excelsior hotel nearby. It was 4x the price we paid here but I couldn't get my credit card out fast enough for Excelsior. The karaoke bar nearby was an absolute nightmare till 2am. Stay here only if you are not fussy. It's bare bone and a basic budget hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We had been warned about the background of the hotel (i.e. love hotel near a pub). However, we would pleasantly surprised. The desk staff were courteous.
The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a good night's sleep -- comfortable bed, pillows, and comforter. The bathroom had a tub and more than enough hot water.
This is a great location if your arriving to Ipoh via Old Railway station (just a little above 1km away).

Try the Fong Wei Ge hot pot restaurant very close to this hotel for dinner!

Room Tip: avoid rooms at the back -- karaoke blaring at night
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank decembermaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, after checking out at least 7 other hotels, this was the cleanest, friendliest and best value.
the furniture is very good, great bed, good shower, lots of hangers, a big window and enough space for a dance. a good lift helps with your luggage.
Internet was excellent, among the best we had. The only little drawback in the room is the lack of power plugs, had to use the TV one to charge my camera batteries and the phone.

Apart from that, the room service was perfect and the receptionists all knew good places to eat!

Room Tip: Do not use one facing the side road, the karaoke is loud :)
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Annettep38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a first budjet hotel which have 5 star value as there is a long bath tub in the bathroom and also lift. I really feel surprise on it. The room is very spacious even a family room which consist of 2 king size beds at RM98.40. I can even add an mattress with extra RM20 only. The quality of mattress can be improve further. At night can be very noisy if your room facing roadside as there is a open karaoke near by that hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeuhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

It's just a budget hotel about 2km away from Ipoh Railway station and walkable distance from Kinta Riverfront walk. Also some banks are nearby and Memory Lane also was not very far from this hotel. It's clean for the money you pay. They said there is free WiFi,somehow signal was weak. They give clean towels and soap solution is in a dispenser in the bathroom. Nothing more,nothing less.Bottled water is available for sale at reception. Forget about kettle,coffee satchets in the room. No breakfast also provided, The best part was the restaurant next door serving basic Indian and Malay food. At least you can have breakfast without walking long distances. The front office staff call up for a cab if you request. But they didn't seem to know Ipoh very well! So don't rely on them for guiding you. Map was available for sale but no other tourist info. Try and collect all information about Ipoh beforehand. Our room was facing the street,we couldn't sleep well in the night due to booming noise from a night club just opposite the hotel. Choose rooms away from front side. We travelled as family and saw just one family apart from us. Some single foreign tourists were staying. Also I saw some couples renting rooms by the hour. But during our 2 day stay there,we felt safe only. Better walk around with less cash and valuables because the roads seem deserted and locals told us about motorists snatching purse/handbags from tourists.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road because of noise from a discotheque opposite the hotel throughout the night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews