We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new vistana is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“new vistana is great”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

i was here 4 years back but it was so smelly and a bit ugly. now it was very modern design and beautiful . the staff were very friendly and the services was A+ . but the room was not that big but still comfortable . the toilet was clean . and also the housekeeping team was very efficient . love the new environment in vistana !

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floor is bigger and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Izyan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. Thank you for giving us the recent opportunity to be of service, and for taking the time to write this review. My team and I are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    96
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
28
4
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Selangor
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The last time I was at this hotel was probably 3 or 4 years ago. Back then, there were very limited choices of business class hotels in Kuantan so Vistana was the automatic choice. It looked and felt pretty dated back then, though it was comfortable. Returning for a visit in Kuantan this week, my colleague booked this hotel again and I was pleasantly surprised by the all new looks! The lobby looks more warm and welcoming and previously when I stayed there years ago, there was no gym but now there is one, though I didn't get to used it due to time constraints. The most pleasant surprise was the concierge who recognized me from my visit few years back and greeted me with "Welcome back, sir".

Did not get a chance to try the breakfast as my colleague preferred local food but nevertheless will do so the next time around. There are only a couple of negatives I can think of: - The room (and bathroom) feels a bit small and so is the toilet, and although the hotel is centrally located in town, there's nothing within walking distance. You'll need to drive out for dinner or shopping.

All in all, a pleasant stay. I would strongly recommend this hotel. However, I would add that the rack rate is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. Thank you for staying with us again. My team and I are delighted to have you back and glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a great day !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited vistana Kuantan again on 7th of march.was actually reluctant to stay there considering the old ' vistana' and option of new zenith hotel.
Boy was I so wrong...YTL had renovated their hotel and I was so pleasantly surprised at the new makeover.
The lobby are now modern and tastefully done..but more important are the rooms ...rooms are just compact but superbly detailed..classy wallpaper, nice fabrics on the curtain..new and sparkling bathrooms..and check out the slick faucet and fittings! Supercool...

As an architect I have a critical eye on nice fittings..looks like YTL do a superb job on the selection of fittings and materials.
I was gladly sharing my observations with the staff..like the pleasant and friendly miss Aisyah at the reception counter..or miss nazirah and en kamarol who helped me with the luggage.
Super friendly staff..

Please also note of the ultra comfortable bed..nice touch indeed...kudos to vistana..am impressed ..the barista coffee place is simple but pleasant..pool area is nicely renovated ..

I would recommend to all who make a trip to Kuantan...

Pleasant stay indeed!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Lukman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. First and foremost thank you for staying with us again and would recommend our hotel to your friends and family members. My team and I are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wishing you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed for almost a week, room is good and clean. Vistana always maintai the executive room settings and I like it very much. The breakfast area ventilation need to be improve as you would feel stuffy after a while there. Overall this hotel is okay and I would recommend those visiting Kuantan to stay here.

Helpful?
2 Thank synovates
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon A, General Manager at Vistana Kuantan City Centre, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Greetings from all of us at Vistana Kuantan City Centre. Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.

My team and I are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
0.8 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
0.8 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#3 of 43 in Kuantan
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#5 of 43 in Kuantan
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#4 of 43 in Kuantan
79 reviews
6.8 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
15.2 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistana Kuantan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana Kuantan City Centre

Property: Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Address: Jalan Telok Sisek, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vistana Kuantan City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 215-room hotel is located in the vicinity of the city centre and is approximately 25 minutes from Sultan Ahmad Shah Airport. The famous Teluk Cempedak and Royal Pahang Golf Club are a 10-minute drive away, while major shopping centres are within easy reach. Business districts located close to the hotel are Gebeng Industrial Edge, Kuantan Port, Indera Mahkota Industrial Area and Pekan. Kuantan is also famous for its recreational destinations, some of which are Sungai Pandan Waterfall, Cherating Beach and Chine Lake; all located within an hour’s drive away from the hotel. This makes the hotel an ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Vistana Kuantan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing