We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple But Meaningful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Holiday Villa Cherating is superbly nice and is equipped with whatever you need in the room. However the sign leading to the Holiday Villa Cherating is a bit hard to find.... it took us a while before we could find the exact location of the villa. And the walkway from the main road to the Holiday villa sometimes get flooded. The breakfast was good and omelet has always fluffy and make me always love to have breakfast in the Beach restaurant. But I still love the place though!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony_ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVCherating, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Good day to you,

We Thank you very much for taking the time in letting us know your experience at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating.

Thank you for taking the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast in our Beach Restaurant. It is our Chef’s highest commitment to ensure that all guests are provided with good food and great breakfast experience.

We are glad to know comment about our road signage, I will express it to our top management & take appropriate measure of it. The main road in Cherating is in flooded area but the improvement & maintaining works is ongoing project by local authority

We hope to welcome you back in Holiday Villa Cherating soon.

Best Warm Regards,

THE MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 307 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3D 2N in a family suite for a family of 3 grown up kids. Was allocated the last unit which is on a 2nd floor with pool view plus slight of seaview! Quiet & we have our privacy. Suite is comfortable with 2 rooms, sofa bed, 2 toilets, dining & family room plus the normal basic facilities in a hotel unit. Though rooms look a bit old, thumbs up to HVC as they really ensure that guests have comfortable stay. Pool is clean & not crowded but guests can only use it upto 7pm. HVC has private beach....nice, clean & not crowded - we really enjoyed playing with the waves. I also had my morning walk along the beach. Kids also enjoyed playing pingpong & snooker provided at HVC. Staff service is good & friendly....but I miss the Spa as it's always fully book. Overall, good place to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akuamarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVCherating, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating,

We thank you very much for taking the time in letting us know your experience at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating. We are pleased to know that you’ve enjoyed our services and facilities provided to all our valued guests.
Again, we would like to thank you for your positive and encouraging comments. We will ensure that our MANJA hospitality is extended to all guests. Guest’s comfort and room cleanliness is our main priority.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we certainly will be welcoming you back again to the resort in near future.

For further enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at:

Rusmin Nurul Hisha (Sales Manager) – saleschv@holidayvilla.com.my
Stanley Lim (Asst. Front Office Manager) – fomchv@holidayvilla.com.my


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lousy. Small room. Very very dark hallway (and scary). Breakfast buffet spread is just ok. Small swimming pool. Unfriendly staff (except for housekeeping, they are very helpful). I will never stay here again. Period!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shuffyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVCherating, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Greetings from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating,

First & foremost, we would like to express a truly apologies in the inconvenience that occurred during your vacation in our hotel. The management would like to apologies on the condition of lights along of hallway & surely will be highlighted it on the management meeting but we’re not clear once you highlighted about our pool are small cause we have two swimming pools in our compound.

In order for us to take a corrective measure, we would like to know several information from your good self & from your stay and please do not hesitate to drop an email to :-
Rusmin Nurul Hisha (Sales Manager) – saleschv@holidayvilla.com.my
Stanley Lim (Asst. Front Office Manager) – fomchv@holidayvilla.com.my

We once again thank you for your comments and looking forward to hear from you soon.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed in December 2012. The beach was beautiful ,room was clean and the staff was friendly. Food was awesome. The staff especially the manager was very kind to my girl even giving her ice-cream. During our last night dinner, we were upgraded to a BBQ dinner which was not in our agenda. Overall it was a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVCherating, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Greetings from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating,

We thank you for taking the moment in letting us know your experience at Holiday Villa Cherating. We are glad that you have enjoyed our “MANJA” hospitality that was provided by our personnel and also the rooms & food provided to you during your stay with us.

The hotel refurbishment is ongoing at the moment in order to ensure that our rooms are upkeep at the best level.

We once again thank you for your comments. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

we are family of 5 + mil had enjoyed our short break to cherating and staying with Holiday Villa..

at first, booked 2 superior room and yet found out that no connecting room for superior.. decide to change to family suite which is cost around RM1100 for 2 nights.. the staff were very helppul and the manager on duty on that day, is a lady (forgot her name) were very friendly and polite.. she assists us a lot .. our suite were on the first floor no. 113.. facing the swimming pool..

the pools are clean.. got separate pool for small kids and adult.. room are clean even short noticed of room changing.. comfy bed.. spacious hall.. 2 bedroom.. got balcony and facing the pool.

got private beach.. yeayyyyyyyyy... 2 minute walk from our suite to the beach.. clean beach and well maintained.. our kids really enjoy playing kite.. will surely staying at holiday villa for our next cherating trip..

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise as this suite are located near to the entertainment room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nurliesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVCherating, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating,

We thank you very much for taking the time in letting us know your experience at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Again, we would like to thank you for your positive and encouraging comments. We will ensure that our MANJA hospitality is extended to all guests. Guest’s comfort, room & hotel compound cleanliness is our main priority.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we certainly will be welcoming you back again to the resort in near future.

For further enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at:

Rusmin Nurul Hisha (Sales Manager) – saleschv@holidayvilla.com.my
Stanley Lim (Asst. Front Office Manager) – fomchv@holidayvilla.com.my


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I make a reservation through their website. Booked for 2 days (Garden Villa) and fully paid. We arrive early around 1.30pm, receptionist said still too early and ask us to take a walk. Then we come back around 2.10pm, After waiting for 10 minutes, they said the room still not ready and will call me back after finishing up the room.
After 3.00pm, still not received their call. I'm going back to the reception counter, another lady (maybe the manager) said, my name not in the system.Then I'm getting really mad, they make us to wait for more than 1 hour just because of their silly mistake? Really ruin our holiday mood.
The room that we get got several problem, 1.the roof leak (you can see drops of water in toilet every morning or after rain). 2. Aircond not function well and leak. 3. Broken couch 4. sandy floor 5.water pipe in toilet leak and slow water pressure (water stagnant on toilet floor). If you want to experiencing all this 'havoc', you can ask for Garden Villa Room No.552.
As a conclusion, the badge that they wear 'manja or pampered': it is not for guest, it is for their staff behavior. From the check in time until check out, there are no 'sorry' or 'thank you' from their staff(reception). Except only one staff (the man who carrying our bag, which i think from kelantan or terengganu) behave so well and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NajwaMno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVCherating, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Sir / Ma’am,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating,

Thank you for your comments and we are concern of the setbacks encountered during your stay and we sincerely apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

Again we apologies on the room condition that was provided and will ensure that appropriate measure to be taken accordingly. Hotel refurbishment is ongoing at the moment in order to ensure that our rooms are upkeep at the expected level.

We once again thank you for your comments & Please feel free to contact our Sales Manager, Rusmin at +6013 979 4102 or email saleschv@holidayvilla.com.my

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed there for 3D 2N with a friend.

The first room we checked in was horrible as there were smell of old wood and damn. Then we asked for a change. The receptionist (a guy) was rude but luckily the new room quite dull but still manageable. The mattress was a bit old too i guess, woke up with backache.
Room has mosquitoes and toilet is too small.

But the interior in the lobby and beach are breathaking . Apart of that, nothing is great.

Recommended to try their AromaSpa. The treatment was awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Syura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HVCherating, Manager at Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Greetings from Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating,

Thank you for your comments and we are concern of the setbacks encountered during your stay and we sincerely apologies for all the inconvenience it had caused you.

We apologies on the mosquito’s disruption & room condition that was provided and will ensure that appropriate measure to be taken accordingly.
We sincerely apologies for the incident your experience with our receptionist & when it comes of service, it’s nothing other that we can tolerate. The Management will take the corrective measure and to ensure that the same problem will note reoccur again.

We hope you will not judge the standard of the hotel on this one experience and allow it to deter you from patronizing our hotel.

We once again thank you for your comments. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
0.3 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#34 of 44 in Kuantan
444 reviews
5.3 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#3 of 6 in Cherating
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
11.5 mi away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
4.6 mi away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating

Address: Lot 1303, Mukim Sungai Karang, Cherating, Kuantan 26080, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range: $45 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greenery and secluded palm-fringed beaches fronting the South China Sea, Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating has the ideal facilities for family vacations and honeymoons, in addition to corporate meetings and team buildings. Situated 47km from Kuantan, the capital city of Pahang, the beach in Cherating is a haven amongst avid surfers who come from all over the world each year to especially enjoy the ride of the ocean waves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Cherating Hotel Kuantan
Holiday Hotel Kuantan
Holiday Hotel Cherating

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing