We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little windy!”

Lila Wadi Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 237 Restaurants in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $64
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little windy!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We sat outdoors with a roof, but the walls are open air. The food selection was good and the food is fine. I guess we were unfortunate to be eating whilst a storm began brewing. Things were flying everywhere and we had to hold on to our food and drinks! Bits and pieces went in our drinks so we didn't feel like finishing them.
Not quite the experience we were hoping for!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank duncandhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Map location poor.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The map location is confusing. The shop on the map is actually the back entrance which is hidden. Opposite Ocbc bank on jalan berserah.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank endurasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of a kind...”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Been there once before. Love the atmosphere, great selection of food, love the garlic rice and mango cheese cake and the pandan cooler is just awesome. Made reservation for buka puasa this thusday :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kr3ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Visiting from the UK and came across this gem. Nice setting good atmosphere along with great food. Has great selection of BBQ specials What more do you want from a restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Gedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must visit in Kuantan”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were there after reading reviews on the net and this place is awesome. have no idea what to eat and requested for suggestion. As other people mentioned, pandan cooler and mango cheese cake are really good which give you something to remember. surely will visit again when in Kuantan. Thumbs UP!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lila Wadi Restaurant also viewed

Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 
Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 

Been to Lila Wadi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing