We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A weekend Treasure hunting....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Kuantan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A weekend Treasure hunting....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ended up here after a 8 hrs treasure hunting journey from Kuala lumpur to Kuantan.
Was totally washed up and exhausted. Was hoping for a comforting stay.
Rooms was pleasant, not exactly the posh luxury comfort that we were looking for.
But it didnt disappoint us either.
Enjoyed the beach, the food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraArumugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We thank you for selecting Swiss garden Resort and Spa during your recent treasure hunt and are indeed pleased that you had enjoyed the beach, which is our focal selling point of the property and also the good food dished out by our Kitchen team members.
We do hope that you would select Swiss Garden Resort and Spa during your next visit to Kuantan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    381
    242
    64
    46
See reviews for
411
216
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very nice place to be with family. But to my dismay, the room amenities are not well maintain. The air-con is not cold. The dimmer switch is faulty. Some of the light switches doesn't work. The buffet breakfast... well, the location is great, good view of the sea while you have your breakfast but the food selection is nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericcpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for selecting Swiss garden Resort and Spa during your recent stay in Kuantan. We have noted on your feed back on the ammenities and also on the breakfast selection.
We are currently in the process of upgrading our Garden View rooms amounting to 142 rooms commencing from the 8th July onwards. Swiss Garden International have also recently revamped our ammenities and our new ammenities would be implemented from mid August onwards.
We thank you for highlighting these issues which is for the betterment of our property and we will do our utmost to improve on these aspects that had been mentioned.
Once again thank you and we do look forward to you staying at the Swiss garden Resort and Spa on your next trip to Kuantan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is easy to find as its just next to the main road on the way to the Kuantan port. Service was good except that when we were there for our check in and out, there was only 1 staff manning the reception (multi tasking or cost cutting as was on a weekday) . It was mentioned that free wifi provided but when we enquired we were told that its only at the lobby area and only for 2 hours !!!! wifi in the room was chargable at M$10/day of 24 hours !!!!we paid.
Breakfast spread was good except there there were many houseflies as we were in the open area. Beach was wonderful but becos of the haze, we did not go far.
There was makan shops just opposite the hotel for those who dont wish to eat at the hotel and further down the road, there were a numbers of seafood restaurants.

Room Tip: better to get seaview room which is more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wong57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to pen down the points of improvement that we could look into. We have noted your comments on the wi-fi charges and have informed the HOD concerned to look into this matter.
We have also noted your feedback on the breakfast and precautionary measures have been implemented to minimize this.
We certainly look forward to your continuous support and many more return visits from you in the near future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a nice, clean resort
Stayed for 3 nights with family. The room is spacious and clean. The pool is excellent and very well maintained. The beach is fantastic and nice to relax away from the city. The service is warm and friendly even though it is full house. Will definitely return again to this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shameeradcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for selecting Swiss Garden Resort and Spa as your choice Hotel during your recent stay in Kuantan. We thank you for the positive feed backs on our service standards which would surely spur all of us to achieve greater customer satisfaction in line with the Swiss garden Brand Standards.
We also thank you for the positive feedback on our beach and pool which are our focal selling point of the Hotel.
We do hope that you would consider Swiss Garden Resort and Spa during your next visit to Kuantan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to stay in Kuantam for our honeymoon at the resort not knowing what to expect. I have to say that it was a very pleasant trip. The resort itself is very spacious. You have the luxury of having the beach to yourself. There is a mini pool for the kids and another one for the adults. There is a games/arcades area to keep the young busy and activities all throughout the day. The staff are very friendly and hospitable. No issues with security or otherwise. We had a deluxe sea facing room. Contemporary decor. There is a shuttle bus that runs twice a day to the center of town. If you enjoy the peace and tranquility you will enjoy the fruits of the resort. We mainly ate at the resort in either the Garden terrace or Blossom restaurant.

You will ofcourse find that it is very different from Kuala Lampur.
If the resort had anything to improve upon I would say create more tours for snorkelling or such like.
We would just like lend our thanks to the resort and all of the staff that allowed us to have a pleasant relaxing honeymoon. Special thanks to our friend Nassir

Room Tip: get the deluxe room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faiza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for selecting Swiss Garden Resort and Spa as your choice hotel during your recent stay in Kuantan.
We are indeed happy and motivated that you had enjoyed your honeymoon at the resort and we do look forward to meeting up with you during your next visit to Kuantan and sincerely hope that you would stay with us and experience our Swiss Garden Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

During our stay @ the resort, we came across the followings:-
a)The lightings in the room & corridors was rather dark. b)There were a lot of houseflies during breakfast.
c)We hope to see more children programmes as well

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for selecting Swiss garden Resort and Spa as your choice hotel during your recent stay in Kuantan. We have taken note of your feed back and corrective measures are being put in place to ensure that we could overcome if not minimize on the issues highlighted.
We do hope that you would give us an opportunity and stay with us during your next visit to Kuantan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Have a trip to Kuantan I decide to stay at Swiss Garden Kuantan as look like nice resort after careful choose the resort. The staff at resort is very polite. The room I stay is warm due to air con is not power enough and I call to operation to request a standing fan but they answer don't have and will send the technician to checking, I reject cause my friend is on sleeping. After 15minute I feel the room really too warm and I decide go to reception counter to request the standing fan because I don't believe there are no fan in this resort. Finally I get the standing fan. The most disgusting is the place I having breakfast, The Garden Terrance. When I step in the restaurant have some smell come over to me. The glass have fully stain when I take some drink. After taking the food and find a table to sit down I realize there have alot the fly over there at least 50 fly is keep surrounding us!!! This is dining hall how come have alot fly and the staff is not take any action? I so worry about the cleanliness at kitchen as we can't see. This is my first time stay at Swiss Garden and disappointing what I had see as compare to other 4-5star hotel around the world.

Room Tip: Make sure the room air con is power enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CedricLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your feed back during your recent stay in Kuantan, and we would certainly like to apologize for the experience that you had gone through. Every effort is being made to ensure corrective action plans are being put in place to ensure there is no repitition of this in the near future.
All departments concerned have been briefed on the issues that you have highlighted and we sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity and stay with us on your next trip to Kuantan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
6.9 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
21.5 mi away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#2 of 48 in Kuantan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
8.3 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
0.6 mi away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
13.4 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 48 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Property: Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Address: 2656 & 2657 Mukim | Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky, sea and sun provide a peaceful backdrop to a landscape so alluring it stirs the emotions. The vivid colours of nature's palette glow in the soft tropical light accenting the purity of air, water and land. From the colors of the sunset, to soothing air greeting you with a warm embrace; the newly refurbished Swiss- Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan, offers sensual delights at every turn with the recent completion of its refurbishment exercise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuantan
Swiss-Garden Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing