We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
177
455
311
83
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
455
311
83
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss garden chinese restaurant games room garden view swimming pool batik painting great pool clean beach seafood private beach breakfast buffet coffee house family trip school holidays extra bed f b turtle sanctuary
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a wonderful place to relax...beach was excellent- clean and spacious for beach side activity. It is a place where you just can lounge doing absolutely nothing other than enjoying the breeze while catching a nap kind of place.Food joint is just a walking distance if you feel like eating local food. Room is clean with good facilities. Breakfast spread can be improve but it still good. Great place to spend with your family. Will definitely go there again !

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina_Azman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback on our Resort. We have just completed the enhancement of our beach with the inclusion of a rubble wall. The beach is daily cleaned as part of our environment enhancement projects and one of our key selling points on our resort is the beach. Your feedback on the product and services are appreciated and we do look forward to meeting up with you on your next visit to Kuantan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I visited Swiss Garden Kuantan for the first time last week. We were looking for a quiet idyll and found just that. Relaxation in splendid surroundings, matched by really caring staff made for a hugely enjoyable week. We were struck from the very first by how much the staff concerned themselves with every aspect of our comfort, but in an unassuming way..they were "not in our face", but if we needed anything, they were there to help.

Room tip: Rooms away from the lifts offer less passing traffic and are therefore quieter. The higher the better.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnc1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for selecting Swiss Garden Resort and Spa as your choice Hotel during your stay in Kuantan recently.
We are appreciative of your very positive feed back during your stay especially on the services rendered by our staff that were excellent and this will spur us to achieve greater standards.
We do hope that you will select Swiss Garden Resort and Spa Kuantan during your next visit to Kuantan and we do look forward to meeting up with you
Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our third stay at Swiss Garden north of Kuantan. They have a lovely, clean beach with good beachside activities for children. The rooms are very well laid out and their breakfast buffet is better than most facilities nearby. It cannot compare to the five star hotels in KL, but for the region it is very good and very clean. What impressed us most this time was their friendly staff. Assistant Front Office Manager Syed Najib Abd Rahman was very courteous and provided exemplary service. He is a star in the making and should be recognized as such. Another person who went beyond his call of duty was Chef Khairul. Chef Khairul recalled that we were particularly fond of his tarts and brought some to our table the next day at lunch. This is what I call personal service. Thank you Chef, thank you Syed Najib and thank you all the staff at Swiss Garden. You have made sure I visit you again.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are worth it. For families ask for connecting rooms.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrquadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for selecting Swissgarden hotel and spa kuantan as your choice hotel during your recent stay in kuantan. We are certainly appreciative of your positive feedback especially on our staff, Syed Najib and Chef Khairul whom we are very proud to have as our team members.
We are constantly upgrading and improving our breakfast menu and we will soon be adding in waffles and pancakes. This will be rotated daily.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss Garden Resort and Spa on your next visit to Kuantan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I had to come down to Kuantan for important matter and had decided to stay for the night at this resort. My wife had been to this resort years ago with good review so we look forward for really good time there.

We had called the reservation desk earlier of the day, in the morning actually, to make our reservation. However the person who was attending to our call mentioned there were plenty of rooms available so we were assured and want us to just walk in and we can get the room that we want. We were also been assured there was best rate for the deluxe sea view room king bed. Sounds good for us as we were busy with many matters to attend in KL and later Kuantan in the same day.

We arrived at the resort around 7 p.m., straight to the reception desk to enquire about room
availability and to check in. there were several people in the queue and it takes like 15 minutes or so per pax. mind you it was warm and no fans around there, we were sweating. at last it was
our turn and when we enquire and request for the room that we want (deluxe sea view room king
bed), we were told they were none available. Even for 2 single bed sea view was very limited.
No best rate either for them - we were annoyed and we told the front desk person on our
conversation with the resort earlier in the morning, she denied the best rate was 'no longer' available but can give us. She asked us whether we were contacting the right resort and in some
way wants us to prove it! We showed to her the phone number of the resort that we got from the
website (yes, Swiss Garden Kuantan website, not agency or whatsoever website) only then she
seems to believe but still not explaining to us, like to show it's our fault entirely. Tired and deeply
annoyed, we settled with deluxe garden room view and asked for the room Wi-Fi ID and
password, which was chargeable and we agreed to be charged.

The room was nice and clean, having the amenities as expected. Found out later few electrical
plug points were out of order. Maintenance team should take note to repair them. After
coming inside the room my wife wants to get online, try to log in the room Wi-Fi using to ID and
password given but the hotel Internet access website mentioned it has either expired or need to
be activated. We thought maybe some glitches that can be sorted out later as we were looking
ahead for dinner.

After having our dinner at the resort restaurant, which was very good BBQ buffet, and returned
to our room, my wife tried again on the Wi-Fi and still gave the same problem. gave a call to
front desk to inform about the Wi-Fi and see what they can do to rectify it. When my wife told her
the problem was first observed when she tried to log in after getting into the room (like 2 hours
before we were done with our dinner), the front desk person asked us why we never informed
them when we first encounter the problem and ask u to come over to front desk to get new ID
and password. Like really, does checking the Wi-Fi and quickly report any problem about it was
the most important thing to do when checking in to a hotel room? and then asking us to go all the
way to reception to get all those stuff, at around 11 p.m.? we just told her to cancel the Wi-Fi and doze off after a tiring and annoying day.

Room sound insulation was not that good as we can hear noises and sounds from adjacent room and the club downstair.

The resort does have the ambient, facilities, tidy up keeping and cleanliness. However, either the
work procedure/process or staff attitude is disappointing. If the Resort Management really appreciate the good location, nice pool and facilities they have, please sort out these issues seriously so they would not turn away potential guests.

Room tip: get sea view room. Get room further away from the bar/club - very noisy at night time.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ikram_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
We are indeed truly upset at the experience that you had endured during your check in at the Swiss Garden especially as you had booked the deluxe sea view room king.
We have also noted your feed back on the internet and also on certain plug points that were not functioning.
We have taken corrective measures to improve on these areas and we do sincerely apologize and rest assured that this incidents will not happen again. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to meet up with you during your next stay in Kuantan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We came and had a look at the Swiss Garden Resort before moving from the hotel we were staying at in Cherating. It was no problem for the staff to show us a couple of room choices and let us have a look around the grounds. I booked on line the morning of our planned move and check in was a breeze. We booked a deluxe sea view room and we were given a room on the top floor (4th floor). The room is spacious with a king size comfy bed, large bathroom with full height mirror, bathroom amenities even include toothbrushes. 2 bottles of water provided daily plus the usual tea/coffee, in room safe, movie channel on the tv, complimentary shuttle bus into Kuantan, our room rate includes complimentary in-room wifi and buffet breakfast. Breakfast each morning is great - choice of sitting outside opposite pool area or inside in air-conditioning - omlette station is yum and so to is the ample choices of other hot food, cereal, bakery items, fruits etc. The resort backs on to Balok Beach and has a large swimming pool, spa and large kiddies pool. It is very pleasant sitting around the pool which is where I will be tomorrow. We had the seafood buffet dinner on our first night here and it was excellent. We have also used the gym facilities and they have a few cardio machines and a good range of weight bearing equipment also. There are a few restaurants across the road for variety if required. The resort is situated midway between Cherating and Kuantan with easy access to both by taxi around 30-40myr to Kuantan and around 50myr to Cherating. I cannot fault the Swiss Garden Resort - the staff are all professional, friendly and helpful. They also have a "spa" Samsara Sap which I hope to visit for a massage tomorrow afternoon. We are loving our stay here and I am sure you will too. Will put photos on when we return to Australia.

Room tip: Deluxe Seaview rooms are great
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CasuarinaGrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for selecting Swiss Garden Resort and Spa Kuantan as your choice hotel during your current stay in Kuantan.
We will gladly share your compliments on the services with our associates who would be delighted to have delivered to your expectations and will continue to do so during your stay here. we are delighted that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and have currently also added local specialities like Nasi Dagang to have some east coast traditional items also served. Thank you also for extending your stay here and we certainly look forward to your continous support and more return visits from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews