We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, everything is good, the hotel is up to the standard, room is spacious, hotel breakfast is great, beach is clean , good resort for a short break, just a distance to Kuantan Town but is ok if you want to away from the bustling city life

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngsiewcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback on our Resort and we are truly appreciative of your comments especially on our staff and also on the buffet breakfast which we are constantly enhancing. This is in line with our brand standards and these feedbacks will be passed on to our staff to further motivate them on enhancing guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a wonderful place to relax...beach was excellent- clean and spacious for beach side activity. It is a place where you just can lounge doing absolutely nothing other than enjoying the breeze while catching a nap kind of place.Food joint is just a walking distance if you feel like eating local food. Room is clean with good facilities. Breakfast spread can be improve but it still good. Great place to spend with your family. Will definitely go there again !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina_Azman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback on our Resort. We have just completed the enhancement of our beach with the inclusion of a rubble wall. The beach is daily cleaned as part of our environment enhancement projects and one of our key selling points on our resort is the beach. Your feedback on the product and services are appreciated and we do look forward to meeting up with you on your next visit to Kuantan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I visited Swiss Garden Kuantan for the first time last week. We were looking for a quiet idyll and found just that. Relaxation in splendid surroundings, matched by really caring staff made for a hugely enjoyable week. We were struck from the very first by how much the staff concerned themselves with every aspect of our comfort, but in an unassuming way..they were "not in our face", but if we needed anything, they were there to help.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts offer less passing traffic and are therefore quieter. The higher the bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnc1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for selecting Swiss Garden Resort and Spa as your choice Hotel during your stay in Kuantan recently.
We are appreciative of your very positive feed back during your stay especially on the services rendered by our staff that were excellent and this will spur us to achieve greater standards.
We do hope that you will select Swiss Garden Resort and Spa Kuantan during your next visit to Kuantan and we do look forward to meeting up with you
Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our third stay at Swiss Garden north of Kuantan. They have a lovely, clean beach with good beachside activities for children. The rooms are very well laid out and their breakfast buffet is better than most facilities nearby. It cannot compare to the five star hotels in KL, but for the region it is very good and very clean. What impressed us most this time was their friendly staff. Assistant Front Office Manager Syed Najib Abd Rahman was very courteous and provided exemplary service. He is a star in the making and should be recognized as such. Another person who went beyond his call of duty was Chef Khairul. Chef Khairul recalled that we were particularly fond of his tarts and brought some to our table the next day at lunch. This is what I call personal service. Thank you Chef, thank you Syed Najib and thank you all the staff at Swiss Garden. You have made sure I visit you again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth it. For families ask for connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrquadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for selecting Swissgarden hotel and spa kuantan as your choice hotel during your recent stay in kuantan. We are certainly appreciative of your positive feedback especially on our staff, Syed Najib and Chef Khairul whom we are very proud to have as our team members.
We are constantly upgrading and improving our breakfast menu and we will soon be adding in waffles and pancakes. This will be rotated daily.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss Garden Resort and Spa on your next visit to Kuantan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I had to come down to Kuantan for important matter and had decided to stay for the night at this resort. My wife had been to this resort years ago with good review so we look forward for really good time there.

We had called the reservation desk earlier of the day, in the morning actually, to make our reservation. However the person who was attending to our call mentioned there were plenty of rooms available so we were assured and want us to just walk in and we can get the room that we want. We were also been assured there was best rate for the deluxe sea view room king bed. Sounds good for us as we were busy with many matters to attend in KL and later Kuantan in the same day.

We arrived at the resort around 7 p.m., straight to the reception desk to enquire about room
availability and to check in. there were several people in the queue and it takes like 15 minutes or so per pax. mind you it was warm and no fans around there, we were sweating. at last it was
our turn and when we enquire and request for the room that we want (deluxe sea view room king
bed), we were told they were none available. Even for 2 single bed sea view was very limited.
No best rate either for them - we were annoyed and we told the front desk person on our
conversation with the resort earlier in the morning, she denied the best rate was 'no longer' available but can give us. She asked us whether we were contacting the right resort and in some
way wants us to prove it! We showed to her the phone number of the resort that we got from the
website (yes, Swiss Garden Kuantan website, not agency or whatsoever website) only then she
seems to believe but still not explaining to us, like to show it's our fault entirely. Tired and deeply
annoyed, we settled with deluxe garden room view and asked for the room Wi-Fi ID and
password, which was chargeable and we agreed to be charged.

The room was nice and clean, having the amenities as expected. Found out later few electrical
plug points were out of order. Maintenance team should take note to repair them. After
coming inside the room my wife wants to get online, try to log in the room Wi-Fi using to ID and
password given but the hotel Internet access website mentioned it has either expired or need to
be activated. We thought maybe some glitches that can be sorted out later as we were looking
ahead for dinner.

After having our dinner at the resort restaurant, which was very good BBQ buffet, and returned
to our room, my wife tried again on the Wi-Fi and still gave the same problem. gave a call to
front desk to inform about the Wi-Fi and see what they can do to rectify it. When my wife told her
the problem was first observed when she tried to log in after getting into the room (like 2 hours
before we were done with our dinner), the front desk person asked us why we never informed
them when we first encounter the problem and ask u to come over to front desk to get new ID
and password. Like really, does checking the Wi-Fi and quickly report any problem about it was
the most important thing to do when checking in to a hotel room? and then asking us to go all the
way to reception to get all those stuff, at around 11 p.m.? we just told her to cancel the Wi-Fi and doze off after a tiring and annoying day.

Room sound insulation was not that good as we can hear noises and sounds from adjacent room and the club downstair.

The resort does have the ambient, facilities, tidy up keeping and cleanliness. However, either the
work procedure/process or staff attitude is disappointing. If the Resort Management really appreciate the good location, nice pool and facilities they have, please sort out these issues seriously so they would not turn away potential guests.

Room Tip: get sea view room. Get room further away from the bar/club - very noisy at night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ikram_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
We are indeed truly upset at the experience that you had endured during your check in at the Swiss Garden especially as you had booked the deluxe sea view room king.
We have also noted your feed back on the internet and also on certain plug points that were not functioning.
We have taken corrective measures to improve on these areas and we do sincerely apologize and rest assured that this incidents will not happen again. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to meet up with you during your next stay in Kuantan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We came and had a look at the Swiss Garden Resort before moving from the hotel we were staying at in Cherating. It was no problem for the staff to show us a couple of room choices and let us have a look around the grounds. I booked on line the morning of our planned move and check in was a breeze. We booked a deluxe sea view room and we were given a room on the top floor (4th floor). The room is spacious with a king size comfy bed, large bathroom with full height mirror, bathroom amenities even include toothbrushes. 2 bottles of water provided daily plus the usual tea/coffee, in room safe, movie channel on the tv, complimentary shuttle bus into Kuantan, our room rate includes complimentary in-room wifi and buffet breakfast. Breakfast each morning is great - choice of sitting outside opposite pool area or inside in air-conditioning - omlette station is yum and so to is the ample choices of other hot food, cereal, bakery items, fruits etc. The resort backs on to Balok Beach and has a large swimming pool, spa and large kiddies pool. It is very pleasant sitting around the pool which is where I will be tomorrow. We had the seafood buffet dinner on our first night here and it was excellent. We have also used the gym facilities and they have a few cardio machines and a good range of weight bearing equipment also. There are a few restaurants across the road for variety if required. The resort is situated midway between Cherating and Kuantan with easy access to both by taxi around 30-40myr to Kuantan and around 50myr to Cherating. I cannot fault the Swiss Garden Resort - the staff are all professional, friendly and helpful. They also have a "spa" Samsara Sap which I hope to visit for a massage tomorrow afternoon. We are loving our stay here and I am sure you will too. Will put photos on when we return to Australia.

Room Tip: Deluxe Seaview rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CasuarinaGrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for selecting Swiss Garden Resort and Spa Kuantan as your choice hotel during your current stay in Kuantan.
We will gladly share your compliments on the services with our associates who would be delighted to have delivered to your expectations and will continue to do so during your stay here. we are delighted that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and have currently also added local specialities like Nasi Dagang to have some east coast traditional items also served. Thank you also for extending your stay here and we certainly look forward to your continous support and more return visits from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It was rainy day. So, no swimming activity. They assigned us to the room next to the pub. It was so noisy at night. My kids can't sleep til 12 midnight. Their front desk team should observe if the guests are on family trip or not.

Room Tip: If you are on family vacation, I would love to suggest you to ask them to assign room far from their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
6.9 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
0.6 mi away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
13.4 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#35 of 44 in Kuantan
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
15.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#3 of 6 in Cherating
126 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Address: 2656-2657 Mukim Sungai Karang, Balok Beach,, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range: $67 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky, sea and sun provide a peaceful backdrop to a landscape so alluring it stirs the emotions. The vivid colours of nature's palette glow in the soft tropical light accenting the purity of air, water and land. From the colors of the sunset, to soothing air greeting you with a warm embrace; the newly refurbished Swiss- Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan, offers sensual delights at every turn with the recent completion of its refurbishment exercise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Resort And Spa
Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing