We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort with Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legend Resort Cherating
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had 5 rooms booked for group of friends (with kids) stayed for 2 nights. Resort's location is good with friendly staff. Especially appreciative of Reception manager Kamal who was very patient during our check out process where we had some confusion in the rates. Please do book online as they have genuine discounts and all 2 night bookings come with breakfast. Good variety of breakfast and the cook made some vegetarian dishes for us for breakfast. There is also a live band at the bar from 9PM on weekends. Overall it is a fun place to be either to relax or some team activities. be careful with the beach as it is infested with Jelly fish....Due to low tide we noticed many dead jelly fishes and did not venture into the beach

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished block just adjacent to the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank True_Advisor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Legend Resort Cherating
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The resort is located in a nice beach area in Cherating. Some rooms faces the sea and offers a good view. In terms of decor, the resort looks a bit tired and is due for a makeover. While the outdoor pool is great, the rooms are quite old and sparsely furnished. They do have some of the newer looking rooms where a premium will be charged. Not much activity in the resort, while food at the dining room was just average.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MgHgL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3D2N there. The resort is nice and we had our seaview grand deluxe room. Had a relax and pleasant stay enjoying sea breeze and waves. But don't forget to close the balcony door around evening,unless u want to become blood bag for the mosquitoes.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great beach, that's the main point. Check-in was good, no hassle. The check-in lady was very friendly. The 1st room that we checked-in to was on the ground floor, great view, although a little old. But the air-con was not working. Called the maintenance a few times and he couldn't fix the problem. So, we requested a change of room. They relocated us to a new block, better furnitures and the air-con was very cold. Well, all-in-all, great resort, love the beach the most. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are recommended. Just open the door and it's the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erein_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We drove from Singapore for about 8 hours with two toilet breaks, breakfast and lunch stops along E3 coastal route. It was a relaxing and scenic drive. Upon reaching Legend entrance, the resort looked old, there were some renovation work going on but the noise level was not too bad. We booked two superior rooms but were upgraded to two deluxe rooms. We requested for connecting rooms and the hotel staff was friendly and agreed to help arrange. We stayed in 534 and 535, one room has a queen size bed and the other has two super single beds. The rooms looked fairly new, most likely have been renovated. From the balconies we can see the playground, swimming pools and the beach. Very nice view.
We booked the 3D2N package direct from the Resort. It came with complimentary daily breakfast, batik painting for children and one steamboat dinner. Having tried the steamboat at Cameron Highlands, I would say that he steamboat there is okay. Ingredients are fresh.

The resort has sufficient indoor and outdoor activities to keep the kids occupied. They loved the swimming pools although it would be better if it comes with a slide. They enjoyed playing the the playground which has slide, see-saw and swings.
The resort is very near to the beach. The block we stayed is just next to the beach. Every morning, we watched the sunrise at about 6.30 am. The kids loved it. Then we will stroll to the restaurant for buffet breakfast. Nice spread of food. We like the make-on-spot Roti prata, nasi lemak and kopi.
There are some restaurants outside the resort. We met a family from Sarawak who went out everyday for their three meals. For us, we didn't try them, instead we drove to Chukai to eat the famous Stuffed crabs at Tong Juan and seafood at Pak Su restaurant. Very fresh and cheap!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khawhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Cherating (Kuantan) is a calm and quiet city in the Pahang district of Malaysia. It is well known for its scenic beauty, beaches and islands. One thing which stood out was the pool area - 3 pools Children's pool, blue pool and green pool. Band plays good music every evening to entertain guests in the lounge. Restaurant offered us good food and buffet at reasonable rates. Good location if you want to try out other cuisines, there are around 3-4 restaurants nearby. Easy access to the beach and boating facilities to go to Snake Island as well as buggies for rent on the beach. Tennis, Squash and many other games are available to keep the family entertained. My reviews speak for itself!

Room Tip: WiFi signal is stronger in rooms closer to the lobby
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarLouSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place really need to do some or maybe a major makeover. I got the feeling already once I stepped my feet on the lobby floor. It looks very old. There're lots of things for maintenance. The bathub sucks. At least for the room we'd stayed in.The bedlamps would only works as it wish. There is no bell outside of the room so whenever we called for maintenance or room service, they have to knock the door which I found so not like in a hotel/resort. Luckily the customer service was quite good and efficient.

The hotel got a very nice view of the sea with beautiful beach sands. It's a pitiful if the management didn't really take care of the place.

Travellers, you might want to go eat outside and enjoy the 'ikan bakar', 'satar' or other local dishes rather than just trapped inside the hotel eating its provided meals. You might need to drive up to Kuantan to get the best ikan bakar in town. 'Ana Ikan Bakar Petai' is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurzatilisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#3 of 7 in Cherating
121 reviews
13.4 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
5.5 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort
14.0 mi away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
1.9 mi away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Resort Cherating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Resort Cherating

Address: Lot 1290 Jalan Sungai Karang Pantai | Cherating, Kuantan 25529, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range: $38 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legend Resort Cherating 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its expansive gardens and sweeping beachfront, The Legend Cherating Beach Resort provides the perfect environment for the ideal getaway. The resort is situated on 6.5 hectares of lush greenery and offers the contentment of a tropical paradise.Legend Cherating Beach Resort, is a first class resort in Pahang with a stunning white sandy beach located at one of Malaysia's premier holiday spots, Cherating Beach. About 45 km north of Kuantan in the east coast of Peninsular Malaysia, The Legend Resort, Cherating is an idyllic retreat for the weary urbanite and ideal for both business and pleasure. (Google Map)For your relaxing accommodation in Cherating Beach, The Legend Cherating Beach Resort features 129 rooms which charmingly furnished with a king or twin size bed. Facilities in all rooms includes a shower with hot and cold water, air-condition, ceiling fan, mini bar, room service, television, coffee and tea making facilities and hair dryer. Each room is equipped with a private balcony, allowing guests to soak up the breathtaking view of the ocean.While you are staying at the resort, be sure to try out the food. Dining in The Legend Cherating Beach Resort has always been a gourmet's delight. It caters for all tastes and occasions, offering a wide range of local and western dishes in elegant surroundings. To unwind, the Cherating Bay Lounge is the place to be after a long day at the beach.Mixing your business with leisure, The Legend Resort Cherating is the ideal venue for your meetings in Cherating. The resort offers 3 function rooms complete with conference facilities. The Sri Nagasari Hall can easily cater up to 300 persons for social as well as corporate events. Whether you are planning for a banquet, convention, meeting or seminar, our experienced and dedicated team provides planning assistance and co-ordination to ensure the highest levels of service to make your meetings in Cherating a resounding success.The Legend Resort, Cherating also has activities for the young and old. Guests can unwind from a hectic day by selecting from a range of teambuilding sports and recreational facilities available at the Resort.Legend Cherating Beach Resort is a 3 hours drive from Kuala Lumpur or 40 minutes drives from Kuantan Airport. It is also accessible by air with just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur or 45 minutes from Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legend Resort Cherating reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Resort Cherating Hotel Kuantan
Legend Hotel Kuantan
Legend Hotel Cherating

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing