We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As the name say, it is a 'Legend'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legend Resort Cherating
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“As the name say, it is a 'Legend'”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place really need to do some or maybe a major makeover. I got the feeling already once I stepped my feet on the lobby floor. It looks very old. There're lots of things for maintenance. The bathub sucks. At least for the room we'd stayed in.The bedlamps would only works as it wish. There is no bell outside of the room so whenever we called for maintenance or room service, they have to knock the door which I found so not like in a hotel/resort. Luckily the customer service was quite good and efficient.

The hotel got a very nice view of the sea with beautiful beach sands. It's a pitiful if the management didn't really take care of the place.

Travellers, you might want to go eat outside and enjoy the 'ikan bakar', 'satar' or other local dishes rather than just trapped inside the hotel eating its provided meals. You might need to drive up to Kuantan to get the best ikan bakar in town. 'Ana Ikan Bakar Petai' is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurzatilisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    111
    139
    80
    61
See reviews for
172
90
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The beach is great but that's the only thing that is great about this place. The rooms are not what it seem...just plain and ordinary. The air cond switch is not functioning as it was broken. No satellite tv, plain old boring stations. They still use CRT 14 inches for a Telly.

Food was just plain boring and so so.

Better hotels just a little further up. Don't stay if you have a choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foocy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed 2 Nights during the weekends. It was my 3rd stay here actually, but this time we saw little things are not done well. The wooden chairs on our balcony needs a little touch up, a coat of new paint is all whats needed. Regret, our room ( ground floor facing the pool) did not have curtains and thus we had to close the wooden sliding door all the time, to get out of view from guests walking outside. And God that door is heavy and worn out too. It would have been an easier job for me if there is a curtain.
The hotel is quite old now actually, and repairs and paint is time due.

Credits, easy to locate, had a nice beach front, so -so swimming pool. Spacious parking bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abg_Acid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Booked this hotel as it looked good and was incredibly cheap on agoda. Could have been because it wasn't in high season though. As it wasn't full, we were upgraded to a super king room with a sea view. Fabulous swimming pools and plenty of sun beds. Didn't venture into the sea as there were numerous signs warning of jelly fish! Room was spacious and clean. Yes the decor was a bit dated but for what we were paying it was fine. Staff were friendly and helpful especially the ones at the bar! Only issue we had was finding different places to eat. We ate in the hotel one night and the next door hotel the next. However, the hotel is basically situated down a long drive off a main road. There are a few shops and caves but not a massive selection. Another warning, if you are getting the public bus or coach from Kuantan up to Cherating it drops you off about 2 miles up the road. We ended up going to another hotel to book a taxi! If you are coming from the south, the hotel is on the right and you'll spot it, I guess you could ask the bus driver to stop!
Great choice for breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

i booked seaview room with 1 king bed lovely & nice view. 1st time we went to THE LEGEND CHERATING. Arrived at 4:30pm check in at reception counter great welcoming and excellent service form front desk guy (Mike) at reception counter.very fast check in & bellman send our luggage's to room. Enter the room was very nice & lovely view at 5th floor. At evening 6:00pm we went to pool, WOH!!!!! very big pool green & blue pool. We enjoy at pool & also clean beach. Then went to restaurant for dinner, service at restaurant was no good very slow!!! have wait almost 20 minutes for take order. the food was not hot & also no taste at all. During paying at restaurant counter i have inform to the lady cashier the food was not nice but she never seat anything just take my money and give receipt.Nice place but no town at cherating area, have drive up to kemaman or kuantan. Breakfast was nice, we check out at 11:30am alot guest waiting for check out only open 1 counter, have wait so long. Enjoy stay at legend but short trip. Return back on this coming December. Once again thank you for nice room also nice location. The Legend Great..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHERD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I booked a twin and a king room, maybe it was due to low season, got free upgraded to sea view and the rooms are connected. Once sliding doors opened, I can walk straight to the beach, nice view it was.

Rooms are faily clean, bathroom with some mouldy smell, but not a big problem as the price was very cheap for big rooms like this.

Will come back to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueyfetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was my first booking through expedia and i found it very convenient as everything done online..A bit expensive but i understood that was a peak season during raya festive .We arrived around 5 pm and warmly greeted by a friendly receptionist .I accepted 2 single bed joined together since the kingsize bed all being taken .
The room seriouosly required major facelift as it had no difference compared to my last visit a few years back . The bulky sized television set still in the room . The moment i changed the channel..the volume went up..But the nightmare didnt end there .In the bath tub, there were 2 taps labelled with H &C . Seriously i thought C stands for Cold...by the moment i put it on, the hot water came out...OMG !!Luckily i managed to keep the baby away drom it, otherwise u could imagine what happened .
The operator took ages to answer my call requesting a baby cot . That night i went dinner with a buddy.The moment he parked his car infront of the lobby waiting for me,one of the staff immediately came and chased him away without any greeting or not even asked him politely..Seriously i think this hotel's customer service really sucks . i had the chance to see a local guest just arrived at the lobby,he took all the luggages from his car, he personally took the trolley and stacked up the belongings with no one from the hotel seemed to care.
During breakfast, i approached the egg station and requested half boiled eggs.I was promised they will be ready in few minutes.After 10 mins, nothing was ready.the funny answer i got when i asked back was there were too many guests . Wait the minute...i think all guests paid for the service and yet u took that as an excuse not to serve the customers better...After breakfast, immediately we checked out as i found out it was really waste of money to stay here...Overall , the service given was deteriorating and The Management need to look seriously on this...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxxert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.4 mi away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
1.9 mi away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
13.4 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
0.3 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Resort Cherating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Resort Cherating

Property: Legend Resort Cherating
Address: Lot 1290 Jalan Sungai Karang Pantai | Cherating, Kuantan 25529, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legend Resort Cherating 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its expansive gardens and sweeping beachfront, The Legend Cherating Beach Resort provides the perfect environment for the ideal getaway. The resort is situated on 6.5 hectares of lush greenery and offers the contentment of a tropical paradise.Legend Cherating Beach Resort, is a first class resort in Pahang with a stunning white sandy beach located at one of Malaysia's premier holiday spots, Cherating Beach. About 45 km north of Kuantan in the east coast of Peninsular Malaysia, The Legend Resort, Cherating is an idyllic retreat for the weary urbanite and ideal for both business and pleasure. (Google Map)For your relaxing accommodation in Cherating Beach, The Legend Cherating Beach Resort features 129 rooms which charmingly furnished with a king or twin size bed. Facilities in all rooms includes a shower with hot and cold water, air-condition, ceiling fan, mini bar, room service, television, coffee and tea making facilities and hair dryer. Each room is equipped with a private balcony, allowing guests to soak up the breathtaking view of the ocean.While you are staying at the resort, be sure to try out the food. Dining in The Legend Cherating Beach Resort has always been a gourmet's delight. It caters for all tastes and occasions, offering a wide range of local and western dishes in elegant surroundings. To unwind, the Cherating Bay Lounge is the place to be after a long day at the beach.Mixing your business with leisure, The Legend Resort Cherating is the ideal venue for your meetings in Cherating. The resort offers 3 function rooms complete with conference facilities. The Sri Nagasari Hall can easily cater up to 300 persons for social as well as corporate events. Whether you are planning for a banquet, convention, meeting or seminar, our experienced and dedicated team provides planning assistance and co-ordination to ensure the highest levels of service to make your meetings in Cherating a resounding success.The Legend Resort, Cherating also has activities for the young and old. Guests can unwind from a hectic day by selecting from a range of teambuilding sports and recreational facilities available at the Resort.Legend Cherating Beach Resort is a 3 hours drive from Kuala Lumpur or 40 minutes drives from Kuantan Airport. It is also accessible by air with just 35 minutes from Kuala Lumpur or 45 minutes from Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legend Resort Cherating reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Resort Cherating Hotel Kuantan
Legend Hotel Kuantan
Legend Hotel Cherating

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing