We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand DarulMakmur Hotel Kuantan
Nearby Hotels
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vistana Kuantan City Centre(Kuantan)
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mega View Hotel(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
$32
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
29
44
49
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
44
49
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsms gardenberjaya megamallspacious roommega mallgarden hotelshopping complexlower ground floorteh tarikfriendly hotelmodern lookincluding breakfastaffordable pricebig familysmoking roomparking areafamily suitecomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked into the hotel in the month of Ramadhan as they offer good rate. The room is very big by any standard - still an ok hotel. The hotel was built with 5-star specification, but the lack of maintenance has made the hotel lost the gems. No longer the best hotel in Kuantan and the property desperately needed an upgrade.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Chonghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Once thriving with joy, now a run down place: old, dark, smelly. Recently purchased by an islamic group, so do not expect beer, decent food.
I tried breakfast, it was terrible. Went straight to Starbucks in the Megamall, only a few steps away.

Only advantage is the size of the rooms, they are big. But also dirty.
You better try Zenith hotel, more expensive but so much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel_Belanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Room was very spacious, with all mod cons! Bed very comfy, linen was clean and good quality. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety....all in all this hotel was excellent value for money! In Aussie standards it is a decent 4 star standard. Located right next to a Shopping Mall for those wanting some retail therapy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrayNomadsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

stay there for 2 night. came here with my niece and nephew. we asked for 3 person room but instead they give us 4 person room and made us paid for it.. when asked why do we need to paid for 4 person accommodation when we only 3 people, they said it was the policies.the room is big but our bathtub broken. cannot use it with the water in there.yuck.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Been Here On 15/12/2012

Actually ths was my first time being here in M.S Garden,accidently reached here during my family trip to bukit Gambang Resort City....the day we stay before we stay at BGRC.
nothing to say...i forgot the room number ,but it was 2 x King Size bed in the room.My Kid which age 10 / 7 / 3 years old said " Whoaaawww " when first time entering this room.So what should i said?It's really perfect compare to my last trip in other hotel before.It's realy 5 Star as it said.Worth to pay the rooms as it;s just cost us about Rm340 during none peak season.The room,the view,the bathroom,the facilities just perfect.And the staff very helpfull..even i arrived there at 2 a.m..the security willing to help me show where to park my car..and act as porter to bring our luggage until the room..of course they dont ask the tips..but it's not worth to give them the tips as they sent U to the room.My kids keep saying this rooms is look a like i the palace....n much more they said each other when entering the bath room fit with bath tube..n very luxury design .The room very wide N comfortable...got an iron and it stand in the locker room,extra pillow,safety box,freezer mini + mineral water + coke.Also got main luxury switch to controll all light N TV Plasma 42inch with 1 finger.
-Swimming Pool - they also prepare a towel at the pool counter,no need to bring your own towel - F.O.C
- Meal can order to the room. dont mind the price-standart hotel..got menu N price on the table.
- got yellow pages in the drawer
- got Al-Quran in the drawer
-The bathroom kit very luxury..+ razor + tooth brush N toothpaste ( 2 set )

Room Tip: Ask the room with Swimming Pool View
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahril_N_Norridah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews