We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for business trip. Room was good. Love the Rain shower, which is placed just next to the bath tub. I really like that concept, and non-slippery floor of the shower itself. feels like kind of an outdoor experience.
Breakfast spread was quite good and many varieties.
My room was facing the other tower and roof of the conference centre, which was quite unpleasant.
Of course location is great! Will return again in next trip.

Room Tip: Get city view room for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntanWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 532 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice environment to stay for family. Easy access to East Coast Mall for a shopping spree and about 10 km to Teluk Chempedak Beach.

Use Kuantan Exit from East Coast Expressway to reach the hotel. Just about 8 km to famous Seafood restaurant in Tanjung Lumpur.

A bit crowded on Saturday nite bcoz of functions which usually held at just besides the hotel...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Miezarnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at zenith kuantan on 29june2013. I don't know anything about zenith until browsing for hotel in kuantan. The exterior was nice and most probably the biggest hotel in kuantan. Just across the east coast mall which is very convenient for food, shopping and cinema. The check was fast with no hassle. We got a room at level 23 with a great view of kuantan. The room was beautiful and modern. I just love the wallpaper. We got free wifi and surprisingly it works very fast. The endless pool was great and quite. And now a little bit letdown at the breatfast hall. It was a very busy morning with lots of people queueing for food. There's no vacant table and when we got one we still have to take cutlery with our own! The food caunter was empty and others with long queue. I just can't believe I am having breakfast in a 5 star hotel. We take a quick breakfast and left with a little disappointed. But as I concern there are conference at the conference hall attached with the hotel building and that is why the hall was crowded but once again in any way zenith should handle this thing properly. Parking was shared with the convention hall and a little bit busy during conference session, and the parking card keep stuck in the auto machine everytime we get out. Maybe it was new and need proper handling. Other than that was a great and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Pakoo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Zenith hotel is located in the heart of Kuantan town. It is located nearby a shopping mall and also there is plenty of local food nearby.

The room was of a good size, bed comfortable and with all the usual amenities that a business traveller needs, such as coffee maker, safe, etc. The hotel feels rather new and there is ample parking in the basement. Breakfast is included in the room rate and has a good choice.

Overall, great for business travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Probably the only hotel I will ever check in to when Im in Kuantan for a weekend. Top notch service. Friendly staff. Could see improvement from my last visit. Fully equipped gym and most importantly clean and working equipment. Had my own spa bath in my room and the room service was kind enough to give me a lighter to light up my candles. Breakfast still good.Poached egg was almost good if not for the excessive vinegar. Will come back again definitely. Had a peak at the spa, very big, new and clean but pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I am staying here over the Chinese New year period. In terms of location it is great because it is just opposite a major shopping centre. Rooms are large and service despite the peak period is good. To cite an example I called for extra towels and about 10 min later the service counter called to checked that the towels are delivered. Wow this is good service.

For a small town the rates are quite steep at 300 ringgit a night.

If the mgt is reading this,a couple of areas of improvement is 1. to strengthen water flow for the shower; 2. The hot water supply - it certainly can be hotter.

All in all I will recommend the is place if you are looking for convenient place in kuantan. Do note it is not near the famous kuantan beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wongmeishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Enjoyed my 2 nights here , great comfortable rooms good value for money
bar and restaurant excellent
good friendly staff , breakfast excellent good choices
slight downside not much to do in the evening

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
6.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
1.0 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#8 of 44 in Kuantan
112 reviews
15.2 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
0.5 mi away
Grand DarulMakmur Hotel Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan

Address: 6 Jalan Putra Square | Putra Square, Kuantan 25300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range: $63 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel of the East ..... Centrally located in the heart of Kuantan town and the ICT Hub, The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah Internation Convention Centre (SASICC) is set to revolutionize the face of business-class hospitality in Malaysia.It offers 519 modern and luxurious accommodations, and a 6000-seating capacity ballroom and exhibition hall with state-of the-art meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions (MICE) facilities. the hotel tower, which is part of the largest development on the East Coast of Malaysia, is stands at 24-floors featuring a distinct modern facade that will majestically alter Kuantan's ksyline.The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah International Convention Centre (SASICC) is the epitome of both class and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing