We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5star!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to zenith hotel this year. Their staffs are friendly as usual. This time I managed to spend time in their gym and swimming pool. Both were nice. My kids had their sweet time in kids playing room while I had couple of strokes in the infinity pool. I think they have the best breakfast spread among other hotels in Kuantan.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank faqhroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    241
    83
    12
    12
See reviews for
143
64
12
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We travelled by car with 3 small children. Arrival was smooth and assistance (luggage, kids, valet parking) was very professional. Check in was done within a few minutes. We booked a family room which has a suite lay out, where the living room has been converted into a very nice second bed room with two large single beds. We had a huge king size bed in the main bed room. I like to mention the that quality of the bedding is superb. Once in those beds, you don't want to get out again. This kind of lay out is one of the best I ever experienced while travelling with the kids. The room was impeccably clean, good bad room and a second toilet. 2 TV's. Everything was working and internet connection was very good. Breakfast was included and good. The hotel is located opposite a large shopping centre, which includes a supermarket and a Starbucks, Pizza Hut etc. We stayed there for a stop over between Singapore and north Malaysia. I had never heard about the Zenith before but believe me they understand how to run a hotel. A truly triple A experience. We will be back again.

Room Tip: If you have 2 or more children, go for the family rooms, they are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
412 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good:
-I remember being impressed when checking in, there were 2 water dispensers offering thirsty travellers like me, some relief.
-Quick check in.
-Walking distance to the shopping mall.
-Interiors are new & contemporary furnishings.

Bad:
-Once I arrived at the room, I was disappointed that the ceiling was high, thus it made the room very hot, from the afternoon sun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My 3rd visit..mostly for work purposes. Booking was really convenient and easy. They don't even ask details for credit card verfication. Check in was smooth. Room was perfect and comfortable, sharing with my staff. Quite a spread of food for breakfast. Just a walking distance to a mall. Swimming pool was small but just perfect for few strokes. But it closed by 7 pm. Thanks to the staffs who was lenient in allowing us to enter the pool..even though it was a few minutes past 7.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dais76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
249 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I recently spent a night here , the room and its furnishing was light, airy and modern. The bathroom great with a good selection of toiletries, but there were no hand towels or facecloths.
There was wi fi in the room , but very slow.

Check in was a big ask because it was the chosen hotel to house athletes and carers for the Special Olympics, even so expecting so many guests on one day you'd think management would have organised it to so that room were available at check in time of 3pm Our group only started getting room keys around 6pm.

However staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Meals were provided for all the athletes and everything appeared to go very smoothly considering numbers.
Breakfast for other guests looked good - a mix of local and western.

The Lounge served alcohol but it was expensive.

Well located for shopaholics with the The Eat Coast Mall across the road

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teluk Intan, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in the executive suite for 4d3n following a seminar on islamic banking held in 1 of its conference hall. I found that the room was spacious enough, very clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the food were in variety n in good taste. Easy access to the car park, n the east coast mall located just right in front of/opposite to the hotel entrance (5 minutes walking distance). 15 minutes drive to the infamous Teluk Cempedak beach. Overall, i had a pleasant stay in this hotel, would definitely come again and it is highly recommended to the travellers especially who travels for business.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dosrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We managed to get a room with 2 single beds. The price was RM 295 and after getting a govt servant discount we only paid RM 250 inclusive of breakfast and all the ++. The room and the bathroom were very spacious and clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There was free wifi but the connectivity was poor. The room has all the amenities that we came to expect plus some little extra like bath robes. The mini fridge was really small. The breakfast was very good with a variety of selections. The staff were friendly and helpful especially when we were trying to find the entrance to the car park. It was a bit confusing because the hotel was joined to a convention centre and the Zenith Tower. The East Coast Mall was just opposite the road which was great. As a whole we were satisfied even though it was pricey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABDUL RAHIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
0.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
6.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
0.5 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#3 of 43 in Kuantan
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#5 of 43 in Kuantan
105 reviews
15.2 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
#9 of 43 in Kuantan
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan

Property: The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Address: 6 Jalan Putra Square | Putra Square, Kuantan 25300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel of the East ..... Centrally located in the heart of Kuantan town and the ICT Hub, The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah Internation Convention Centre (SASICC) is set to revolutionize the face of business-class hospitality in Malaysia.It offers 519 modern and luxurious accommodations, and a 6000-seating capacity ballroom and exhibition hall with state-of the-art meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions (MICE) facilities. the hotel tower, which is part of the largest development on the East Coast of Malaysia, is stands at 24-floors featuring a distinct modern facade that will majestically alter Kuantan's ksyline.The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah International Convention Centre (SASICC) is the epitome of both class and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing