We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Satay in the East Coast Region”
Review of Satay Zul

Satay Zul
Ranked #3 of 229 Restaurants in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Malaysian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Satay in the East Coast Region”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The satay is good here..and they have a variety of it. The other food which I tried Nasi lemak-taste really good but the bakso which they promote isnt that nice..no taste at all..Its very crowded everyday though..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank da-brat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    110
    58
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST SATAY IN TOWN!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recommend by many and you really got to try it! They are famous for their nasi lemak and satay of course! The chicken and beef one me and my friends are both so soft, juicy and tender. The take away line can get quite long during dinner time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anchovyleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaling jaya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Customer service???”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We read so much about people raving about this place, but it was a little unpleasant experience for us especially the service. Food may be good but they really need to buck up on their customer service. We went during peak hours, we got that! But can't they at least make an effort to actually say hi and smile? Or at least tell us there were no seats available at that time? Or could us wait for a while? Go figure yourself!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
2 reviews
“good place for satay lovers”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

it is popular satay place for satay lovers in kuantan.. all are good except for parking places.. it is also near the town

Helpful?
Thank izzati87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Of course i wanna come again!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Well, the stay deserve a praise. Delicious i must say. And the 'kuah kacang', nailed it!!! Basically all delicous. Wait, one thing should be improved is the 'nasi impit'. It was a bit soft, unlike others, hard and more textured.

Highly recommended

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank harolddean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satay Zul also viewed

Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 
Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 

Been to Satay Zul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing