We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful

Good point : - It is beautiful.😙 ( but must come at the correct season. If not, dont have... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
lilinalena
,
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
via mobile
A peautiful place.

This was one of the planned destinations during our weekend trip to Cameron Highlands. And we were... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
ingvalld
,
Norway
Read all 335 reviews
  
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
59
103
87
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
103
87
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender ice cream beautiful flowers strawberries take pictures nice place simpang pulai entry fee flower lovers full bloom nice pictures strawberry picking cheesecake nice garden short trip strawberry farm must visit place yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lavender occupies only 10-20% of the entire park and the remaining area were covered by the other “common” flowers which is purple in color. There are number of stalls selling food stuff such as ice-creams, sweet corn, chocolate strawberries and also souvenirs such as essential oils and perfumes made from lavenders. The overall view and surrounding of the park was good and instagrammable. However the entrance fee per adult was RM10 and per child was RM5 which is way too pricey for what’s inside the park.

Thank Subhashiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Maybe it was the name of the place but I did expect more lavender. Lavender accounts for less than 20% of the entire area.

Everything was a bit gimmicky. Catering to bus loads of tourists who just want to take pictures. Lots of photo walls and props, and small souvenir stores.

You would also expect to buy home grown lavender from a lavender garden - but not here! Their gift shop is a mishmash of (expensive) lavender products sourced from other places.

All in all, not worth the RM10 entry. Gimmicky. Only redeeming grace was the effort in landscaping, hence 2 stars. Otherwise, prepare to be sorely disappointed - I definitely was.

Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you like lavender, you should come to this place as they sell lavender plant, ice cream as well as lavender essential oil Also, it is a nice place to take photo.

Thank aimiabubakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Name of the garden is misleading; entry fee paid in vain - no lavenders. Expected to see more lavenders.

Thank crazee4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lot of instagrammable points where you cna get nice picture and nice view. Got cafe up there you can relax a bit while enjoying the view. try chocolate strawberry drinks, i love it! You can find souvenir shops here.

Thank Intan Madiha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good point :
- It is beautiful. ( but must come at the correct season. If not, dont have beautiful lavender flower.) They will re- plant it after a few month (imagine if u come when they just plant it. The only thing u will see is grass. Lukily i came when the lavender grow already)
- Got sell lavender flavour ice cream. U might want to try it (but not all will like it. Depends. Because it taste weird )
- A lot spot for nice picture.
- Got sell a lot of products made of lavender and nice smell!

Bad point :
- Limited parking
- Everything a bit expensive!

2  Thank lilinalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was one of the planned destinations during our weekend trip to Cameron Highlands. And we were not disappointed as the place, with all the flowers, was impressing. And the fact that the place is under a roof was an absolute advantage as our visit was during the rainy season. There is also a nice cafe where one can enjoy cakes and tea.

Thank ingvalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are more ways for you to spend your money than there is lavenders. You can see the everyting in 10 mins.

Thank 302clausj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Nothing much to see here. With an entrance fee of RM10 for adults and RM7 for kids, it's quite pricey I'd say. There were lavender ice cream which was about RM6 per cone. Worth buying but its located right at the entrance. We didn't want to eat while walking up the hill but there was no choice as there was only one entrance and one exit. We walked all the way up and came down the other side. Not recommended for families with elderly folks and babies. There was a lavender boutique that sold lavender products. One visitor scoffed when he saw the label "made in China" on one of the lavender product.

Thank keziah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Very nice lavender, several kinds, the pink ones are impressive. Walk up the stairs, it's really windy and breaitufyl

Thank Chui Mei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews