We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are going for steam boat go here”

Cameron Organic Produce
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Brinchang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If you are going for steam boat go here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were able to confirm that this restaurant is indeed organic. A breath of fresh air in what is becoming an over run, destroyed tourist trap. Food was fresh and simple, beer cold. Can't ask for any thing more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marshnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    70
    27
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are 8 adults and 4 kids , order 7 pax chicken soup set , rm 20 per pax, the portion too much. ( actually order 5 pax is enough). The price is ok la.
The chilli sauce and oyster sauce provided also average. Overall is ok. My husband like eat steamboat, so we always go eat at kepong (kl)! Wat I can say kl food is better la.
I think tis steamboat is halal cos no see pork. So as those non-halal, the taste like " lack a bit of flavor "!
Besides tis restaurant cleaness in B . But for me tis restaurant not worth B, there is only one staff "smart" , the rest staff cannot do things, u ask them give things , they like no listen wat u talking,so if u expect service, I don't think tis restaurant is the one u r looking at.
I been here many times, but the food here all only average and expensive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lechlade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simple fresh organic vegetables”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lovely vegetarian steamboat experience. We are not vegetarians but wanted to taste the multiple different vegetables which make up the steamboat experience, and we were not disappointed. The stock, which simmers for 5 hours, gives the super-fresh vegetables a perfect base and the staff were very helpful in showing us how to do the steamboat. This was one of our best meals in Malaysia and provided some contrast to the highly sweet and spicy food which we also enjoyed on our travels.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fedned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh Vegetarian Steamboat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We went there twice in two days. Best choice for vegetarian. The portion is large enough.. four of us we order 3 pax meal and we are end up cant finish the whole things.Very fresh and organic vegetables and the price is reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcuz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelent Malay/Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We just came back from this place and we are really impressed. As Westerners we are having a blast with the SE Asia culinary, and this one was one of the top spots we have eaten during the last month. We had no idea which was the sequence or for how long we should cook our food (we ordered the steamboat), but the waiter happily helped us out. It looks really simple from the outside, but the food is very fresh and authentic. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fbluciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Organic Produce also viewed

Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Cameron Organic Produce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing