We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are ok but won't be back for steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Rooms are ok but won't be back for steamboat”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the Superior Room on the 6th floor. Try requesting for higher floors for better scenery view. Room is clean and tidy. Bathroom's water pressure and hot shower temperature is good.

The only complain I had was the food. Soups were loaded with too much MSG, especialy with clear soup selections. Noticed it during buffet lunch & it was a total let down during steamboat dinner. Will not be back for the steamboat in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VioletzAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    293
    271
    116
    82
See reviews for
397
269
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Came here for a business trip for 3 days and 2 nights. It was a pleasant stay as we got the newly refurbished rooms with balcony at level 13. Everything was new so we barely had any complaints except some difficulties to use the toilets.

The staff were friendly and warm. The breakfast was fantastic, it's their specialty. This hotel is very near to the famous Kea Farm market. The lobby is quite spacious where you can sit and enjoy the chilly weather or play pool or foosball. Massage chairs are also provided at the lobby.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms are at level 13 (deluxe room).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fir3bolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast. Can't complain about anything here.
Service was really good. Loved this hotel and definitely going there again sometime.
They served our home food in room after heating and with all cutleries.

Rooms don't have Aircon but we didn't need one in that cold place.
Wifi in room was not working properly but we didn't need it in our holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinga1000miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sg petani
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was a free stay so check in on 19th May and out on 20th May. Since its free so its best value for me. The 2 room apartment was nice. Location is great as its walking distance to a street market where the local sell the local produce. Short stay and this time its cooling so a short holiday worth the 4 hours drive one way. The only thing was there's a lot of flies.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricphun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Equatorial Cameron Highland or Copthorne Cameron
The hotel is good the staff are friendly fantastic breakfast , the view from the window amazing . The hotel a bit far from the town but the hotel provide shuttle service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tareq_Rashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I wanted a romantic weekend away in the highlands. Arriving late after work on the Friday night we went to check in when they informed us our room was a single twin room. I said I had specifically booked a double. I was told I hadn't and had only booked a superior room. After an awkward back and forth I produced my booking which said 'Double requested'. The manger looked at it and then simply informed us there were no doubles left and they were subject to availability.

I asked them how they could buffer such a disappointment (i.e. include breakfast in our room or something) to which the manager laughed and said there was nothing they could do. A really disappointing start to a weekend and left a sour taste in our mouth every time we were in the hotel. Won't be staying again and certainly wouldn't recommend it as the customer service is terrible.

The single twin room was of average quality and more dated 3* hotel. Not a 4*.

Room Tip: Don't think you are going to get the room you booked and go with low expectation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samae151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Corteous staff at any moment.
Internet was practically unusable in the room. One night of our stay was marked by the absence of hot water and it took few hours to solve it, only to get then, brown hot water for few extra more hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteDf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
3.0 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
2.7 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
2.1 mi away
Strawberry Park Resort
Strawberry Park Resort
#2 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Property: Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
Address: Kea Farm, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia (Formerly Equatorial Cameron Highlands)
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched at 1,628 meters above sea level, surrounded by majestic mountains and gentle undulating valleys, Copthorne is the only resort situated at the highest accessible point of highlands. The Resort offers accommodation option of a tudor-styled apartments or a hotel block and complemented with 3 restaurants, a swimming pool, a gymnasium, tennis and squash courts. Recreational activities available include country-side tours, guided nature walks, jungle trekking, 4x4 adventure and organised visits to the Semai village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equatorial Cameron Highlands Hotel Brinchang
Equatorial Hotel Cameron Highlands
Equatorial Resort Cameron Highlands
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing