We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ReVisiting the temple”
Review of Sam Poh Temple

Sam Poh Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
$163.00*
and up
Full Day Cameron Highlands Tour
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“ReVisiting the temple”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a old temple which I visited once when I was 10 year and this trip I got a change to revisit it. My wife was there few years ago for prayer and pilgrimage. Fond memories flash back my mind. A place must visit

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank biofresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    69
    52
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bearsden, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“gantin as”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

aye there wasnt much to this place, a didnt really get it but cos we all had to take our mouldy shoes off and expose our sweaty feet and walk around in socks and that but then this guy just comes in in his big 4 x 4 and parks in the middle of the temple #reallyrespectful #jeepsarefinebutshoesarent #makessense almost died on the way there too cause we came in this 200 year old vehicle that had probably been to afghanistan and back and it had no seatbelts #sosafe #headfirstthroughthewindscreen the monks were sound but

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quite Niceq”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The temple is quite nice although is quite secluded. The location is not the best but it is quite a nice little temple tuck the remoteness of Cameron Highland

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faeez1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brinchang Cameron Highlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“buddhist Temple in Cameron Highlands”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Road leading toward the Temple need resurface to many potholes,Inner of Temple is nice with lots of plants and flower's,outside of Temple a good varity of local fruits,vegetables,and souviners to buy.A number of intresting painting's on the walls of the Temple,lots of visitors on week ends

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HGLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Revisit a temple that I was there 30 years ago”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The motive to make me visit this temple was that I visited there 30 years ago during my childhood. The temple is just as normal as other temples found in Malaysia. The only memorable view is the wall of the temple. It stated 6 characters Chinese words on Buddha chanting that shoot into my photo 30 years ago. The phone that I took with my sister.

I came with my sister again to this temple after 30 years of my first visit. However, the wall has changed from red to white. The words have changed from black to red words.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley_Wong1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam Poh Temple also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Sam Poh Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing