We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed numerous times but stopped staying”
Review of Hotel Titiwangsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Titiwangsa
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed numerous times from Sept 2010-2012 but after January 2013 we've stopped coming to this hotel. We liked it just for the breakfast and dinner which made meals convenient. We avoid it now due to the following reasons;-

1) The rooms have an unpleasant damp smell. They should change the carpet to tiles. Carpets should never be used in damp weather. Also the carpet used is of a very low grade. I've mentioned this before to one of the supervisors but I guess the owners are only interested in making a good profit. That's the bane of the china-man mentality of doing business.

2) The beddings and pillow cases are not clean enough. They should be washed by professional cleaners.

3) The hot water shower always gives problems. Once I nearly froze from bathing in ice-cold water and we paid good money for such an unpleasant experience. Once a group of ladies from Batam island in Indonesia were loudly complaining about the cold showers at the lobby. I don't think the management was in the least bothered.

4) The wi-fi in every room is just a sale gimmick because I had never been able to get a signal in the room and had to go down to the lobby every time I wanted to use the internet so I find it very inconvenient.

If they would consider improving all the above aspects I might consider giving them my business again.

Room Tip: Stay in the back rooms but all the big rooms which are cheaper (counting per head) are facing the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheKampungOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 104 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Average room but clean and comfortable. Parking are available too. It's about 5 minutes walk to Brinchang town where the pasar malam is. (The night market/pasar malam is open on Fridays and weekend). Breakfast is good too. It comes with free dinner as well, steamboat buffet style, where the meat/fish are fixed but you can have unlimited supply of vegetables.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandii85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last week 7-8 Sept(1 nite). My overall and general feedback about this hotel as below:

Cleanliness – bedsheets, blanket, pillow case were not cleanly maintained. It has many spots on it and not at all clean. I woke up with itchiness on my body due to the non-clean sheets.

Room - Very noisy. Could easily hear the sound of ppl waking of ppl who are staying on top floor.

Facility – water heater in the bathroom does not even has single drop of hot water. Although, adjusted the heater volume to the max but no hot water at all. I had to take a cool shower during the cool weather. This is not at all worth for the money that we paid for the stay.

Wi-Fi – The hotel mentioned in-room free wifi but found it out later that it’s only limited for 10 users for the entire hotel. first come first serve basis wifi service and its only for 10 rooms. Might as well, the hotel should make the WiFi available for all rooms or remove it from all rooms rather than playing this gimmick to attract customers to your hotel.

Bfast/Dinner : The awful smell of bfast/dinner area does not make anyone to have a meal there. I would not like to comment about this further as I jst cant stand the non-cleanliness of their environment.


Overall: As a customer, I will not return to this hotel anymore as it doesn’t meet any basic expectation of a customer for the amount of money especially the cleanliness.

From
Dissapointed customer

Room Tip: The entire hotel itself doesnt offer any good facility/service hence no good tips to be shared. T
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ponmalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is our fourth time staying at Titiwangsa Hotel (check in on 04 Sep 2013 - 3 nites). Family room had renovated but hot shower need to improve, seldom had hot water to bath. Front desk staff had improved a lot. Overall we don't had any complaints, we are coming back again.

Room Tip: If had 4 family choose family room (1 King size plus 2 single bed) can sleep up to four person. High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank witang67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My second stay at Titiwangsa. The children love the steamboat. Easy parking but the noise was terrible. The hot shower was out.The staff improved a lot.Family room is suitable for 4 to 5 adult.
The breakfast was good but the mattress very hard,cannot sleep well.

Room Tip: Do not choose the room facing main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aziah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is my second trip to Titiwangsa. They renovated the family room a little, what they change is only the floor but it’s still an improvement!

The staffs are much more organized and faster in action, at least now they have staff that can speak better English.

The hot shower is still not working as usual, the noise pollution is unavoidable.

Overall still like this hotel for it’s price and also the complimentary breakfast and steamboat dinner. This hotel is very suitable for families.

Room Tip: If you lower down your expectations for room, this hotel is good for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank handison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was really smelly especially worst in the night. Probably should take away the old carpet that could be stained badly. Bed sheet did not look clean. Excellent steamboat dinner and good breakfast, counter service tolerable. Not that noisy at night. Must try the delicious tarts at the bakery. Will only come back again if the smell is eradicated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatherineKLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.2 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#7 of 13 in Tanah Rata
814 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa Passadena
Hotel Rosa Passadena
#2 of 9 in Brinchang
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 13 in Tanah Rata
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Titiwangsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Titiwangsa

Address: Lot 187 & 188 Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range: $32 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Titiwangsa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Titiwangsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Titiwangsa Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing