We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Basic hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Titiwangsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Titiwangsa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Basic hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at room 415, super family deluxe for 3 nights. The room is big with 2 king and 1 single beds. We requested for a quiet room after reading reviews about noise from the roads and karaoke/bar. They gave us the highest floor, facing mountain and golf range. It was very quiet, every morning around 6+, we could hear birds singing. However, being on the highest floor has a problem, the roof is sloped down and I had accidentally knocked on it thrice. Ouch!

The tarts and scones at the Great Taste which is located along the shops at the ground floor of hotel are great and cheap. My kids love them. We ate something like that at the Boh Tea cafe which costs about two two three times more and not as great as Great Taste. It's really a gem. it is owned by a family and they baked the tarts fresh from their kitchen! Slurp..slurp..yum. On out last day there, we bought a dozen back Singapore.

We went to this strawberry farm along the way to Boh Tea. This farm is not on the map of attractions. The workers there are very friendly, anything we requested they said okay. The kids were so happy to pick strawberries, fed the goats, harvest baby carrots and climbed the slope leading to the vegetable farm. We paid them

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khawhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
49
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The family room is very big, good for family! The maintenance of the room is very bad as it is dirty. The bed-sheets are very thin and seem too small for the mattress. The pillows are flattening, need to be replaced. The only plus point they have is the provided steamboat dinner and traditional breakfast. The staffs are helpful but not resourceful. The internet has very bad connection. Car park is just in front of hotel so it’s very convenient. If you’re there on weekends, do not miss the Night Market up the hill. They have very good food and stuffs. The location of the hotel is right in front of the main road, though is convenient, but the noise pollution from the traffic will drive you crazy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for a night at Cameron Highlands during the year end holiday season.
Had a triple sharing room (1 double & 1 single bed) with my parents which cost us RM$238 (inclusive of a steamboat dinner and breakfast).

Room was located at ground floor which is convenient as we have many things to carry in and out of the room. However, view was facing the roof of the underground restaurant where they serve breakfast and steamboat dinner.

There is only a fan in the room, no air-con but not a problem as the weather is cold. Separate shower and toilet. Heater was okay ~ can't really get hot temperature despite turning it to 'high' but water was not cold enough to freeze me to death. Bed mattress was hard and pillow was quite flat. I think the blanket smell a bit like salted fish. *I really wonder if they changed the sheets...* Flat screen TV mounted on the wall with limited tv channels.

The hotel offer complimentary mineral water in disposable cups (NOT BOTTLED WATER). They charge RM$2 for bottled water where you can get it at RM$1 in other convenience stall. You will also have to pay for cup noodles. The coffee is complimentary and there is a kettle in the room.

Free WIFI at the lobby but I somehow think that they kept it switched off. Once in a while I can get WIFI in my room but super poor!

Location - walking distance to Brinchang central market and night market. There is a convenience stall at the hotel. Ample carpark lots.

Food - steamboat dinner with free flow of veggies. This restaurant serve NO PORK. So take note there is no alcohol neither can you BOY (bring-your-own). They serve a variety of food for breakfast ~ fried noodles, kway teow, porridge, nasi lemak (rice too soggy but chilli was nice), bread with butter/jam/kaya.

I would rather pay more to stay at Equatorial hotel that meets my expectation of a HOTEL.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleChanHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Plus points:
1) Located in a strategic location. In Brinchang town with many shops near by.
2) Package included breakfast and steamboat dinner ( can change to rice with dishes if you're staying more than a night )
3) The services from staff in the restaurant ( Ground floor ) were very attentive.
4) There is an ironing corner in every floor near the staircase. But not sure whether will be charged for using or not.

The problems:
1) Parking is a nightmare...!! Once you're out in the morning, and return at night... You'll be having trouble searching parking near the hotel ( have to depend on your luck).
2) Housekeeping was terrible!! Entered the room and found that both the toilet mats were very WET and that included the WET toilet papers!!
3) Got a room facing the main road so it was a bit too noisy at times.
4) Problem with the tv... All I can see from the tv screen was the colours of green, pink and a bit of orange!! What's the point of providing Astro channel with a dysfunctional tv screen??
5) Beware of the bottled drinks and instant noodles in cup displayed beside the tv... You'll get charged if you consume them. ( If you are willing to pay RM3.00 for a cup of instant noodles) Just eat those with the 'with compliments' tag attached to it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneKSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Basic hotel, basic price, large spacious rooms, extremely noisy due to location next to road, steamboat dinner is not for western pallets, could only really have toast for breakfast.

We stayed too long, only go to the Cameron Highlands for a maximum of 2 nights, you very quickly run out of things to do

Room Tip: Get a back room - the front rooms are extremely noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamescole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Old hotel with small basic room & bathroom. Needs refurbishing. Located off the main road so the rooms facing the front can be noisy. As there is no air-conditioning, you will be forced to keep the windows open. Only redeeming feature was the steam boat dinner which was included in the room price. (Suggestion: Stay in Tanah Rata instead as there are more hotels, restaurants, & entertainment spots there.)

Room Tip: Avoid the front-side rooms as they face the busy main road & thus can be noisy & dusty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Humouresque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is my 2nd time staying in this Hotel. Everything is same but service no comment at all excellent services and very friendly too. If you want to go for tour don't take tour package from travel agents, rent one taxi above RM20.00 to RM30.00 there can bring u around the Cameron Highlands in 41/2 hours. The best driver we had is Mr Amar, he so friendly and patience waiting us while we walking around.

Room Tip: 4 person take 1 King (2 person) plus 2 Single bed (1 person each)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tang67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.2 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#2 of 8 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.9 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rosa Passadena
Hotel Rosa Passadena
#3 of 8 in Brinchang
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Titiwangsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Titiwangsa

Property: Hotel Titiwangsa
Address: Lot 187 & 188 Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Titiwangsa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Titiwangsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Titiwangsa Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing