We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Hotels.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Vio.com
$20
View deal
Travelocity$26
Trip.com$25
ZenHotels.com$27
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
13
30
41
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
30
41
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 112 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the family room and the first impression we got was that the room was quite spacious and had lots of windows to let the air and sunlight in.
They have separate section for the bath area and the toilet, which is quite good since the toilet is kept dry.
All the family rooms in this hotel face the main road so it could get a bit noisy in the night. But we didnt have much problem since we were really tired!
The location is great since everything is within walk able distance. There is a big mamak restaurant just 2 mins away, along with several chinese restaurant. Further down there is a food court which has several malay restaurants.
On the spiritual front, there is a hindu temple next door and the mosque is just 5 mins walk away.
The Big Strawberry farm, time tunnel, Kea farm etc are also a short drive away.
Breakfast is very basic and not very impressive, but for the price we paid, we expected something better. They serve certified halal food, but they also seem to have a Pub/ Karaoke.
Staff are quite friendly and helpful.
Can be recommended for short stays for sightseeing and some shopping.

Room tip: A room on the higher floor may help reduce the traffic noise a bit.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saif2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. And it is so disappointing. Had brought my mum to cameron highlands to spend our holidays there since it was Singapore National Day. Was thinking this hotel will be jammed with many tourists, instead it was quite empty. After staying, then we know why other hotels are nearly full but not this hotel.

We booked a family room and was given the ground floor room. When going into the room, we know that we immeditately knew that we had made a wrong choice. The room was stuffy(my mum couldn't sleep the two nights and gotten sick), the wall was so dirty, the beds were not comfortable at all. The bed and the pillows were dirty and smelly. The worst thing is the toilet and bathroom, they were separated into two, and both were so small, and don't even have a washing basin in the toilet for us to wash hands.

In the night, we can hear the people from basement and lobby talking and singing, think was the guests of the karaoke or pub in the hotel. And when we turned on the tap in the bathroom, it gave up a loud noise whenever we turn it on. The worst is we can hear that sound too from other rooms. I believe other rooms guests were also irritated by the tap sound from our room.

I was told that there is WIFI in the room, and also in the lobby, but to my disappointment, the wifi in the room was not working, reception was damn poor and we had to go out of the room to the lobby every night to go online!

Booking through Agoda, we were not given free dinner but that was ok as for the price we paid, is reasonable. But the breakfast is really pathetic, and it was not tasty at all! To be fair, the front desk staffs are courteous, but not the canteen staffs. We wanted to eat the steamboat buffet in their restaurant one night but too late as it closed at 9.30pm, so we went out to the city to eat, and the price(although not buffet but big portion) is RM$15 per person, compared to the hotel's price of RM$19. And we got the chance to take a walk there after our meal.

In conclusion, we will not go back to this hotel again. It is such a big disappointment experience compared to the last trip we went there. Unless they go through big revamp and boost up their service standard. If not, just pay a bit more, you can get a better place to stay such as, the Equatorial hotel. We went there for dinner, the lobby and rooms looks nice and comfortable when you step into it.

Get a better hotel, although you need to pay a bit more so that you will not spoil your holidays just because you cannot get a good night sleep!

Room tip: Get higher floor if you really want to choose this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clanceroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family and I recently went there for a short stay. My parents chose foot massage and I chose foot massage. They successfully persuaded us to take combined foot and body massage which according to them is more worthy. When it came to body massage they used the so called Rose essence oil to massage us and claimed that this oil has extra function like improve the blood circulation etc. We agreed to the use of this oil and after they started to put the oil then only they said the oil would have to be extra charged. We feel being conned as this type of massage oil normally is included in the package. In addition the quality of massage they provide is very poor, and they will only keep asking you to add more package but the service is poor.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Redhut2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hi
we stayed in family super room and was given b/f and steamboat diner.
Hotel Location was no where in either of city. But it has minimart, cafe,restaurant and massage center.
Reception was average..
Vegetarian steam boat was arranged but we asked for change on 2nd night and they changed it. even b/f was changed for us. That was good.
But strange thing was they did not allow to fill milk in my son's feeder after finishing b/f as my son did not have anything. They refused that you cant take food outside. That was very-2 strange.
Room was spacious, bit stinky, no view, only small window, bath and toilet were separate and was just average.
blankets very old and not good enough to keep you warm but we asked for extra blankets on 2nd day.
towels were old.
room service below average.
But overall, we paid what we get. i could not get rooms in good hotels. so have to choose this. But for budget traveler deal is good. 616 RM for 5 people with b/f and dinner.

Room tip: did not explore much..
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A family room is very spacious and clean. The towels and bedsheets are stained with yellow spots. Its location is strategic and is nearby the night market and mini markets. The hotel is 5 km from Tanah rata, have to take taxi from bus terminal. The breakfast and steamboat is nice although the choices are very little. The weather there is very cold, remember to bring more warm clothing. Don't miss a visit to night market which sells cheaper souveniers and strawberry products ;) The staffs are quite friendly, no taxi service is provided in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smngoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews