We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Star Regency Hotel & Apartments
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

There were melon seeds' shells and lots of dust under the table in the living room. Toilet floor was always wet and had black stains all over. Place was really run-down. It was not homely at all. After just one night, we shifted out though there was no refund allowed. I was even willing to forgo the seond's night rent. Only a few rooms were occupied in the whole building and the whole place was really quiet as compared to other hotels. Breakfast was below standard too. We could not even differentiate the coffee from the tea cos the coffee was too diluted. As for the tea, one could easily mistook it for Chinese Tea. No matter how low is the price, it is not worth the stay. The whole place looked eerie and spooky too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lena015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    10
    12
    20
See reviews for
32
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kuala terengganu
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

The location is perfect where it is near the most celebrated night market in cameron highland. near the gas station, restaurants, police station,crafts shop, strawberry farm etc. you can save a lot of gas for your car where you get everything by just walking. I love the location. However, not so much for the apartment (but i've been to a lot worst). we took the three rooms apartment. it was modest but a little bit washed-out or worn down esp. the floor and the furniture. i do expect more with the price. Still, it was spacious with kitchen area, refrigerator, dining area. great for big families with young children. The view from the balcony was ok and quite interesting. the master bedroom was ok, but there were two rooms with combined bathroom and the other one (no window) with separated bathroom. All in all, it was modest with the best location in cameron highland you could ever have. You could save a lot of time and gas at the same time the freedom to roam around if you are traveling in group. I mean you dont need to wait for everyone to get on the car, you just can walk to the nearby attractions. and also you get to have free parking for your vehicle.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilla0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This was my fourth visit to Cameron Highland and third hotel in which I stayed. Star regency is not a great hotel by any means but then the other hotelsi stayed earlier in cameron also left somethings to be desired. Most of the hotels are being run by smaller groups and one can not compare them with the big chains of hotels.
Star regency
Plus points-
Very good location, close to cactus valley, night market, shopping area. Big rooms- good for a group of friends/family. We had booked a four bed room apt.
Negative points-
Very poor housekeeping, poor service.
Not worth money but if u have a big group who wants to stay together, one can go for it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hitesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

Msia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

totally made a mistake when me and my family choose this hotel. because the room we got , that is blood at the bedsheet and it look fresh..the floor is like never been mop for years and the wall is full of water stains and the toilet floor is full of small bugs. so we complained and got another room..and yet is worst than the 1st room cause my sis saw a dark shadow of a man at the balcony and it disappear very fast and middle of the night my aunt was disturbed by a ghost. the next day , we crash our car at the divider highway. and lastly , one of the food stall owner in cameron told us that a maid commit suicide before there..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LadyVeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

very very worst , there got dirty thing , make you can't sleep .The room smelly ,no maintenance , toilet bad and blanket got the "red red" color like "blood" .

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank muitansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

All the past reviews on this site have accurately described this hotel. My second time since 2007 trying it out due to its closeness to the night market (saving a few meters), not realising that there are quite a few cheaper and better (cleaner) ones tens of meters away. The condition of the hotel has worsen probably due to poor maintenance - esp bath rooms. The bed sheets and towels have aged considerably as well. The two lifts are as slow. Counter staff are not exactly friendly or engaging - probably because it was heavily bookded by large groups. I will certainly give this place a missed next time onwards.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKWSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

The place is dirty and worn out. The whole place is poorly lighted up and with a bad smell. Toilet is poor maintained dripping water from the ceiling. Worst, they demand RM60 when you requested extra pillow and blankets which were not refundable. Breakfast is the worst ever. Bread as hard as rock, coffee and tea cold as ice, no utensils, nothing else at 8.30am when it stated breakfast is from 7am to 10am. This cost each person RM10. I would never ever come to this star regency ever again. never.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.2 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
774 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
513 reviews
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.4 mi away
Parkland Hotel Apartment
Parkland Hotel Apartment
#1 of 18 in Brinchang
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Regency Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Regency Hotel & Apartments

Property: Star Regency Hotel & Apartments
Address: MDCH 39, Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Regency Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Star Regency Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Regency Hotel And Apartments
Star Regency Hotel & Apartments Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing