We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, great for family..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkland Hotel Apartment
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked a 3 bedrooms apartment for 8 Adults for one night. Location is good, near shopping area and sungai palas boh tea plantation. I was really glad the apartment was clean.. Huge living room with sofas and LCD TV. Small pantry with fridge and kettle. Rooms and bathrooms was clean. But the water is a little bit dirty/yellowish/brownish. We got level 4 room with a nice view, but bear in mind there is no lift/elevator, so quite troublesome for elderly...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nourhasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland Apartm... C, General Manager at Parkland Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

We are happy to learned that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the apartment.

We are regret for the quality of water supply as it was rainy season in Cameron Highlands and water supply originating from the forest are affected as a result. We have discussed with our contractor to review our water filtration system to avoid similar problem in the future.

Should you be traveling elderly in the future, we would suggest that you call us in advance to reserve a lower unit. We look forward to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This apartment is located at a hilltop. Only a short drive to Brincang town, you can also choose to walk. The environment is good. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It can accommodate up to 10 persons. It is an ideal accommodation in cameron highland if you are traveled in a group of people. The price is also affordable. The room is very clean and spacious. There is no aircond installed because the weather is cool throughout the year (dropped to 18'C at night). The wifi is good and accessible. However, there is no lifts in the apartment. So, it is better to choose a lower floor so that you dont need to carry your luggage up the floor. Overall, i enjoyed my last stay at here. Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I came across this apartment through the Groupon deal and stayed for a night. We booked the unit with 3 bedrooms, one with 2 double beds and the other two with 2 single beds each.

The upsides of the apartment:
- Good location. Just 2 minutes drive from Brinchang Night Market.
- Spacious unit.
- Free WiFi (although the speed was slow)
- Complimentary coffee/tea
- Water heater + basic toilet amenities (Toilet roll + shower gel)


The downsides of the apartment:
- There is no elevator and we were given the unit on the 4th floor. We need to carry our luggage and used the staircase.
- The unit smelled moldy, especially the bedrooms.
- Even the beds smelled moldy and the blankets had some stains. I couldn't sleep well for the whole night.
- The unit was not properly cleaned when we arrived. Floor and living room table were covered with dust. Toilet were full with dead insects. Cover of the toilet bowl tank was missing and the flush system did not function properly.
- There were limited parking space. Some cars just parked right outside the reception area. The parking area is very narrow. My friend dropped me off at the reception and a car banged onto ours while reversing.

Overall, I will prefer to stay at other accommodations on my next visits. Nothing attracts me besides the location. I think there are plenty of other hotels/apartments nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I booked a 3 rooms apartment for 1 night on 9th Feb 2013. Due to Chinese new year eve, the apartment rate was double of normal rate. Check-in fast and we were stayed in third floor. The bedrooms quite spacious, one room with 2 double bed, another two rooms with 2 single bed but the water heater system not really function well. Even though the notice that adhered on the wall, stated that the heater needs to take 20 minutes to warm up, but most of the time we have to take cold shower! Besides, we have to bring our own toiletries because they only provide towels, bar soap and toilet roll. No cooking allow in this apartment but you can look for restaurant just around the corner. You can get free Wifi in this apartment. Overall the cleaniness of this apartment is good. The only problem is no lift, otherwise It is quite comfortable stay for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I wouldn't go back again. It's not the cheapest apartment around. Enter the apartment and smell something funny. Get the guy who brought us up to get someone to clean the room but no one came. One word, very BAD!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eva-fei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland Apartm... C, Manager at Parkland Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am regret to hear about the bad experience you had during your stay with us.

Could you please provide the details (to our email:info@parklandapartments.com.my) of your stay i.e.: date of arrival and the unit that you have been checked into so that we can address the issue that you have mentioned. Thank you once again for taking time to review our property and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My group of 7 stayed in apartment D3 on 10 & 11 Jun 2012, booked through Agoda & paid USD214.91 for the 2 nights stay. The check-in was fast, they only required RM50 for deposit. The property is on a steep hill so it would be better to travel in & out by vehicle!

The 3-bedroom apartment we stayed is on level 3, no lift, so please request for lower level if you have big & heavy luggages. The apartment is big, 1 room has 2 double beds & the other 2 rooms have 2 single beds each so can sleep up to 8 people. Every room has its own bathroom but remember to bring your own shower & brushing items, they only provide towels, small bar soaps & toilet paper. We brought our bedroom slippers too! There is a kitchen with fridge but not for cooking. Our apartment was cleaned & towels changed when we were out. And the plus point was, free wifi in apartment & lobby!

Overall, for the price we paid, i would think it is a very good deal! If you prefer hotel kind of comfort then this is not for you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sc_myinitial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We booked a 3-room apartment for our family of 6 adults & 4 children.

It's spacious, equipped with a living room & kitchen. There were only cups, saucers, fridge & kettle in the kitchen. Cooking is not allowed in the apartment. No worries about food as night market & restaurants are just around the corner.

Nice view from the balcony. The only setback - we stayed at top floor & there's no lift.

Wifi connection quite good even on top floor.

Cleaning service is available at 10am. The apartment was clean when we checked in.

Staff was helpful too.

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay & would definitely recommend to friends & family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emyliamohdnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
4.1 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
0.9 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 13 in Tanah Rata
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 13 in Tanah Rata
803 reviews
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.5 mi away
Cameron Highlands Resort
Cameron Highlands Resort
#1 of 13 in Tanah Rata
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Hotel Apartment

Address: Lot 134 Brinchang, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Brinchang
Price Range: $58 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkland Hotel Apartment 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkland Apartment is one of the oldest family-owned establishments in Cameron Highlands, so when it comes to welcoming tourists to the hills, we know best.Parkland Apartment consists of 20 units of fully-furnished apartments complete with all the luxuries for the modern day traveller. This includes free WiFi connection and satellite TV channels in all our apartments amongst many other value-added services. Our apartments are located by the Golf Course just a short walk away from Brinchang town and is a favorite resting point for tourists and golfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parkland Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Hotel Apartment Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing