We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the rate suitable for budget hotel”
Review of Parkland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Reviewed March 23, 2014

we booked 2 rooms and unfortunately only got 1 room with queen size bed and my friends got 2 single bed. we advised you to bring sufficient cloth to wear because the whether at Cameron is so cold at night and the blanket/comforter provided by the hotel was not very sufficient to warm you.

the hotel was nice, friendly but no specific car park for hotel visitor. the brinchang area was full but we managed to get our parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFantagiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and spending time to review your experience!

We have noted the negative experience you had during your stay and will look into ways to improve it.

We hope to see you again...soon!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 128 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I was there with my family and booked two rooms. Clean-cut design, simple and just enough to get around if you're looking at a simple stay.
Rooms are big and spacious. Very clean and the bed are confortable too.
Service is really good, staff realised the water hose is spoilt and had it changed during their room making hours even before I approached them about it.
Endnote: its a hotel you'll want to go back to for the accommodation. Only setback is, no private carpark and no lift.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jojoleekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and spending time to review your experience.

We are happy that you like the design of the room and you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to improve our customers' experience and your feedback is highly valuable.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is right in the main square of Brinchang. Very clean and good value for money with comfortable beds. However not suitable if you are looking for romantic stay. Reception is quite helpful however, as many times in Malaysia I suggest to double check the information you receive.
I must confess that I was a bit disappointed by our stay in Cameron Highlands. The are is abused by massive construction, heavy congested by traffic jams and all the attractions they offer (butterfly farm, strawberry picking etc ) are completely tourist traps.....not sure it is worthy a stop.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trolleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and spending time to review your stay with us!

We at Parkland Hotel are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words will spur us to perform even better.

I am regret to hear that you have not enjoyed Cameron Highlands as a tourist destination and I have to agreed with you on the destruction of environment. Our management has been actively engaging various government body to help improve the situation and hopefully it will be much better on your next visit.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have book a room for 1 night (8/3/2014) in Parkland Hotel after reading all the good review from the travelers. The hotel is easy to find as it is located strategically at Brinchang town, which is walking distance to the night market, restaurant and shops. The front desk staff is friendly and I was given a room in third floor. The moment i go in to the room, I found the room is clean and tidy and all the basis amenities is provided. We have a fun a enjoy night at Cameron. Highly recommended for future travelers to stay in this hotel, and also well done to the management of Parkland Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackyzai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and spending time to leave us a valuable review.

On behalf of all my colleagues, I would like to express our deepest gratitude for your kind review and we are extremely pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled and grateful at the same time for recommending us to your friends.

We hope to see you soon!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I opted to stay in Brinchang rather than Tanah Rata and was pleased I had made that choice. The Parkland Hotel is at the end of a large block of buildings and has fairly recently been renovated. It is spotlessly clean and the rooms, though basic, have everything you need with nice modern bathrooms. The hotel does not do breakfast but with a good choice of restaurants close by this was not a problem. There is also a hot/cold water dispenser on most floors. The hotel has four floors and no lift so probably not suitable if you can't manage flights of stairs. Very helpful and friendly staff and you just had to ask and they would do their best to help you out. Avoid the Cameron Highlands on any Malaysian Public or school holidays. It was at the end of a long trip for us and so we could not avoid either, it was a nightmare on the bus going up but thankfully quietened down after a day or so. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel if you are on a bit of a budget.

Room Tip: No lift so if you aren't very good with flights of stairs you must ask for the first floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redward1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

On behalf of all the employees at Parkland Hotel, I would like to express our deepest appreciation for your kind review. We are proud to be accorded such testimony and we are simply over the moon with your countless compliments.

We hope the climbing of stairs is not too much of a workout for you and we have put in the recommendations to our management for them to consider the installations of an elevator in the property.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed in Parkland for 3 nights and my room was the road side room, which does give a good view of the central Brinchang area. The hotel has diligent service with good quality amenities. The room gives us a bright full moon view during our stay, which was just amazing. The room was neat and clean, Night was peaceful and the good part is its location, where from most of the popular destination can be reached easily.
We tried our food from various surrounding restaurants, which is easily available.
Washroom is clean and good quality furnishings adore room and washroom, though wifi connections flickers, as we're on the 4th floor.
Service was good and staffs were much courteous and helping towards visitors.
This is a very good stay but is devoid of elevators, though staircase is nicely done.
Overall good stay, liked the place, and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

I would like to express my deepest appreciation for your positive review. We at Parkland Hotel would like to thank you for highlighting the features of our room and we are extremely happy to find that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us!

We apologies for the quality of our WiFi connections and we have recently engage a different vendor to help improve the WiFi connections.

We hope to see you again...soon!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and left pretty satisfied. Its fairly cheap and centrally located. The rooms were modern, clean and I enjoyed a good nights sleep. The only complaint would be there is no lift and nobody to carry your bags up the stairs but it wasn't really a problem. I would recommend to stay here for a few nights only and bring some warm attire as it is pretty chilly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewisarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

I would like to express my deepest appreciation for your positive review. We at Parkland Hotel is glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Our management are weighing the options of installing an elevator in the property and hopefully it will be made available on your next visit.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
1.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
1.4 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 13 in Tanah Rata
807 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#5 of 9 in Brinchang
104 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.9 mi away
The Mentigi
The Mentigi
#5 of 13 in Tanah Rata
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Hotel

Address: No 45 Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range: $26 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Brinchang town, Parkland Hotel has 30 newly renovated rooms. All rooms are attached with modern comforts, WiFi internet access and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Parkland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Hotel Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing