We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice refurbished room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rosa Passadena
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice refurbished room”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great value for money. The room we had was clean & just refurbished . It is well located & food were easily available as it is located right in the heart of town. The buffet breakfast in the hotel was so so.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
20
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stay a night in triple superior room. Room consist of 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. Newly renovate bathroom. Bathroom with bathtub and shower. LCD TV with few Astro programme. Within walking distance to all eateries and pasar malam. Public bank within the same building.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felixipoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stay at this hotel,the room is clean and doesn't have any bad smell.Bathroom is clean and it has bathtub.My father will not go out with car because the parking is rarely to get.This hotel not to far from midnight market.Hotel near to KFC and food court.My Mother has been order some food from hotel and it expensive but delicious and his staff is good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had a night stay here with my family during school holiday. I had chosen this hotel as it is situated exactly in the middle of Brinchang Town of Cameron Highland and easily accessible to restaurants, souvenir shops, weekend night market and convenience stores. Cactus Valley and Strawberry Farm are located within walking distance as well.

I had no problem with check-in as staff are good, polite and well-trained. All my queries were answered promptly. I had booked the Deluxe Quadruple Room, comes with 1 King Size Bed and 2 Single Beds which also included of breakfast for 4 persons.

Generally, the room was clean, acceptable room size but a little bit smelly. Other than the newly renovated washroom with bathtub, in fact, the room was a little old and the décor is dated. Wish to highlight that the water heater was not functioning properly, the water pressure was too low, towels were seemed smelly and not very clean, bed sheets were too old-fashioned, and room temperature was warm. Frankly, the room needs serious renovation or upgrading.

The hotel parking space is very limited and always full. The hotel is provided free Wi-Fi, but the connection was a bit slow. Hotel breakfast was variety and nice, definitely value for money. Overall, this hotel is quite run down, a renovation is seriously needed in this strategic hotel. However, this hotel is much better than other surrounding budget hotels/motels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We paid RM300 (weekend rate) for a quad room and the package included breakfast for 4 person. The hotel is under renovation during our stay and the bathroom in our room is just renovated. Thus, it was very clean and the water heater function very well. Other than that, the furniture in living room are still the old one but clean.
This hotel is highly recommended if you don't mind about the old furniture and amenities. Location is good because night market and restaurants are only within walking distance. The staffs here are very friendly too and we can see the hotel management is slowly upgrading their hotel to serve the guests better. Overall, we had a comfort stay in Rosa Passadena and will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Hotel renovation starts at 9am-7pm until further notice. Ask for a room further away from the site o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPKhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

first of all the signage by the main road is misleading. it leads you not to the hotel lobby, but to the basement carpark. and there's no U Turn. it took me several attempts to actually find the lobby - what you need to do is to ignore the first hotel roadsign that you see, and go for the second. yes, thats the one that leads you to the lobby,

rooms are dank and warm (temperatures in Cameron Highlands are no longer as cool as the days the hotel was first built). you are unable to open the windows because of the noise - hence no air circulates in the room. i asked for a fan as it was just getting too humid for my liking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adelina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

As my title above, Rosa Passadena is really worth to stay during your travel at Cameron Highland. Very good location, in the heart of town center, next to Public Bank. Walking distance to Night Market, good mountain view at higher floor. Very comfort room facilities. Various choice of local food just around corner! Relax eventhou you stay whole day in hotel watch out the window view.

Room Tip: Of cause, the higher floor the better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tymes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
1.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
0.2 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 12 in Tanah Rata
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#6 of 9 in Brinchang
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa Passadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa Passadena

Property: Hotel Rosa Passadena
Address: 1 Bandar Baru Brinchang, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa Passadena 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rosa Passadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa Passadena Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing